ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

wah nice to heard some car can achieved that speed:rolleyes: but how to keep a deal with the engine, but some said toyota is a bullet proof engine as kawasaki done on their flagship engine:biggrin: hehehe..bydway its still have their limit to do so rite?yeah im also wondering why ST model come in various type of power windows beside i also got a digital clock on my meter on the center of console:confused:any idea?is it as HondaR (i put 'R coz to many ciplak type-r nowdays and the price is so:thefinger:)do on their model like diffrential between ek4 and ek9 type-R

no engine is bullet proff...meaning if you always running is high rev, ware and tear is there.....

Hi, Resing. Welcome to the thread & nice ride too.

Shan, later I send you the photo of the meter, k.

Pls tell Yusof aka Joseph (the guys with Supacharge in yr aptmnt) I'm sorry I didn't notice him PM to me many mths ago coz I seldom log on these days, ya.

He told me that his car can achieve 230 km/h top speed but the question is: How long (time & distance) to achieve it ? Many cars can achieve that speed, only takes years to do it, that's all.:laugh:

will do! but i think he reads the pages here too, just that he doesn't reply to any of them...

oh ya, by the way, i need to also ask... if we use a turbo-ed engine, does that mean that i can drive at full speed the whole jurney? like just say, from kl to jb like that??:hmmmm: just wondering....

• 24398_2.jpg
    24398_2.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 114
  • P1.jpg
    P1.jpg
    69.1 KB · Views: 127
  • t_corona.jpg
    t_corona.jpg
    51.2 KB · Views: 171
  • toyota_corona_2.jpg
    toyota_corona_2.jpg
    254 KB · Views: 362
  • toyota_corona_20666.jpg
    toyota_corona_20666.jpg
    16.4 KB · Views: 161
:biggrin: guys just to let u know, i'm running on ron95! i feel a great increase in power from my carby engine! i don't know bout the others but i dont have to complain!:love:but i guess this is till i change my engine!:burnout:

hahaa...of cause you will feel increase of HP...
its JDM Grade petrol ma...ehehhehehe

hahaa...of cause you will feel increase of HP...
its JDM Grade petrol ma...ehehhehehe

once any petrol u put in my car, it will automatically be JDM coz i ady do my fully converting ady!:rofl::rofl: but really la the ron95 feels much better for my car!

ooo......nevermind, at least you can go until 160kmj..ehhehehhe

but no use also! after reach 160km/h in 10 minutes temp reach red ady!...must stop for like half hour than can continue! so like wasting time only:rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:56 PM ----------

guys and sifu's...any idea wat's the cheapest 1.8 or 2.0 toyota engine that can fit into our corona?need to just install a cheap one first than only put in a nice overhouled 3sgte...

hahaha...change to a bigger radiator then...

guys....my engine finally gave up on me... :shot::saint: overheats like crazy ady... now i definetly need to change my engine.... so i need u guys to help me out... i'm thinkin of changing my engine to
1)7a

2)3sge

3)same stock 1s

what i need to know is has anyone used a 7a in their st150..does it require a lot of mounting adjustment/modify... if 3sge how much is the cost of the half cut? anyone know where can i get any of this engine without potong leher price??? damn sad lah now:banghead::bawling::banghead::bawling:

7a, mounting need to be changed.

3s, better performance and suitable for your car

or 5sfe (camry engine) hehehee.......

price, not so sure la bro...

7a, mounting need to be changed.

3s, better performance and suitable for your car:party:

or 5sfe (camry engine) hehehee.......

price, not so sure la bro...

And we have a champion! i've already started looking for a 3s engine.... so far found one from a celica but it comes with a 4wd gearbox cost of engine rm4500... if i'm not mistaken i need a st185 g/box from 2o2r explainations... so now need to survey for that and hopefully can tolak the 4wd g/box to them... any other idea for this conversion??? i don't want to make a big mistake half way thru the conversion... than die lor!:afraid:

wah nice to heard some car can achieved that speed:rolleyes: but how to keep a deal with the engine, but some said toyota is a bullet proof engine as kawasaki done on their flagship engine:biggrin: hehehe..bydway its still have their limit to do so rite?yeah im also wondering why ST model come in various type of power windows beside i also got a digital clock on my meter on the center of console:confused:any idea?is it as HondaR (i put 'R coz to many ciplak type-r nowdays and the price is so:thefinger:)do on their model like diffrential between ek4 and ek9 type-R

sorry bro i'm not sure if anyone replied to u but, i think yamaha does toyota high performence engines... st150 got many many varients! :proud: there's the jdm, mdm, australian and euro! all got different spec! all but mdm comes with fuel injection, got 1.6, 1.8 and 2.0... got petrol and disel... so the dashboard will change but the same shape is maintained! plus in malaysia, i was told it was sold with the attraction of the cooler box! plus the power steering and power windows!:love: but i would have loved if it came with sunroof also!:adore:

Actually my 3sfe got problem. After running/engine hot.... when i turn off the engine.... after 1 min i start back my car , got engine crank, but cant start. after 10-30 min or more, my car can start like normal.

---------- Post added at 10:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------

I found celica 3sgte st185 4wd halfcut for rm3500. My fren want to sell his 3sfe manual gearbox for rm500.