ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Huh .. just wanna to share my bad day today .. I had been 'cekik' by northern garage - Penang ..

purpose to send to check my car coz find really hard to start..
First I don;t know what he did .. finally I know that he did bougt the alternator whitout my notice.. then find out that not the cause.... do some wiring .. .. in the end car cannot start due to he claimed ecu was kaput.. in the end the charger for alternator included in the resit.. and got other thing .. I will attach later..

you know how much the cost.. cost me RM615 .. then bising .. last he give me RM550 .. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

huh .. then now the car .. tarik put to other place first.. this my last time will sent to that 'cekik darah' ..

anyway he really nice guy.. talk really nice...

I will scan the resit for prove to you guys.. what exactly he charge me..

Huh .. just wanna to share my bad day today .. I had been 'cekik' by northern garage - Penang ..

purpose to send to check my car coz find really hard to start..
First I don;t know what he did .. finally I know that he did bougt the alternator whitout my notice.. then find out that not the cause.... do some wiring .. .. in the end car cannot start due to he claimed ecu was kaput.. in the end the charger for alternator included in the resit.. and got other thing .. I will attach later..

you know how much the cost.. cost me RM615 .. then bising .. last he give me RM550 .. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

huh .. then now the car .. tarik put to other place first.. this my last time will sent to that 'cekik darah' ..

anyway he really nice guy.. talk really nice...

I will scan the resit for prove to you guys.. what exactly he charge me..

bro i thought u were from southern part not northern! but i did notice that northern price always bit expensive la...

Long story bro .. maybe my car will be have first journey after 2 years in shop from northern to central .. by this week ..

sometime really feed up want to continue with this kind of hobby.. why I been born love in car mod !!! why !!! hehe

I sympathise with yr situation, bro but this is what happens when you place yr car in the wrong hands.

Many mechs/shops these days claim to be experts. They're really expert; experts at nothing ! Just set up an impressive shop front, talk whole lots of crap jargon at rookies & they pray :adore:to them.

Just try to be more careful the next time, bro.

Hi guys, may i know, where i can get the side lamp (beside headlamp) for Japan spec with the side signal?same as 2 old 2 rusty's car...i got the japan headlamp but cannot use because dont have side lamp...

bro u still staying at shah alam??
if yes than u should try at usj area...confirm got cos i saw...

Hi bro 2Old2Rusty...
we've chat before few years back regarding e-manage on 4age BT auto...
mind to share your experince with it... coz my friends having issues with it which make me difficult to decide... btw, i've convert to manual...

thanks...

wa.. nice car .. free bump for you ..

why you want to letgo your car???

decide want to change car??

anyone here .. got new coming TT for 150 toyota ???

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:42 PM ----------

Does anyone know .. whether we can change the door panel St150 with any type of other car?? mine really suck ..the power windows jem coz of rubber windows I guess .. i don;t mind if change to manual power windows..

any advice..

wa.. nice car .. free bump for you ..

why you want to letgo your car???

decide want to change car??

anyone here .. got new coming TT for 150 toyota ???

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:42 PM ----------

Does anyone know .. whether we can change the door panel St150 with any type of other car?? mine really suck ..the power windows jem coz of rubber windows I guess .. i don;t mind if change to manual power windows..

any advice..

Hi bro, u r Eddy rite? We meet b4? How r u?
I'm jz planning to let go if somebody want to buy my 3S...
then only decide change to other car...

TT for ST150 is great... this month?:rolleyes:

For the door panel, I'm still using the standard panel... have change the window's rubber and the power window still working but a bit slow la... If u want to change to manual window then i think u need to get the AT150 whole door...

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 AM ----------

Bump... ST 150 & AT 151 Corona thread have reached 100page ady.... Wanna have a TT for 150??? :driver::proud:

NORTHERN
1)AZHAR penang (019-3897565)
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/i]

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (019-2277233)
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

ST 150 & AT 151 Corona thread have reached 100page ady.... Wanna have a TT for 150??? :driver::proud:

NORTHERN
1)AZHAR penang (019-3897565)
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/i]

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (019-2277233)
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

sounds like a good idea:itsme: 27 nov is hari raya haji...if anyone free, can meet up!:biggrin:

Hi bro 2Old2Rusty...
we've chat before few years back regarding e-manage on 4age BT auto...
mind to share your experince with it... coz my friends having issues with it which make me difficult to decide... btw, i've convert to manual...

thanks...

Hi meg_omen.

What problem is friend encountering ? Could you be more specific ? Fortunately, my experience with the e-manage has been a trouble free one. I'm using them on both my Corona with no issues at all. Infact, I've forgotten that I have the e-manage fitted; very pleased with them.

I think the issues lies with the tuner, bro. If you happen to get a half bucket tuner or he may not be familiar with the e-mange on a particular engine, then it's gonna headache. I noticed these days, there're many self-proclaimed "specialists".

Maybe you be more specific with what your firend's problem, I can't comment on it.

Anybody looking for ST150 with 3SGTE?/QUOTE]

Wei, Vic,

You also selling off your Beast ar ?

TT for ST150 is great... this month?/QUOTE]

Sure or not....... ? Make it happen before we sell off our cars, guys !

bro 2o2r....i've got to check with u again.... i will need to buy disc brakes for the back... so i need ur advise.... what model i.e ae82, 92, 100, 101 should i get to fit for my car... i actually want to get the full set... shocks, springs and disc brakes... which should i go for??? i'm planning to use either 17 or 18 inch rims too.... i fell it would be better to get all the same model for brakes and shock also...coz might forget what i rojaked and fixed for the car... thanks!!!

Hi guys, I'm a new comer in this forum as I just inhered his Toyota Corona (ST171).........

hope to know all corona sifus in this forums.

Wonder is there any workshops recommend that is specialize in Corona around Klang Valley?

hai keiser!...
which part of klang valley would u prefer??? i know of a few places in sunway thou... what engine are u using? the original 2.0 3sfe or others??? welcome to the group!:wavey: