ZTH Car Boot Sale - good idea?

mokomoko

Hello guys,

This idea was first brought up by papagoines. It says to have a mini-event like a TT session,
Where everyone meets in a big area and has a car boot sale selling anything and everything that u wanna sell.

Doesnt matter what u wanna sell (as long as its legal), car parts, kitchen ware, computer parts....whatever!

Then we can have a TT session but with an extra activity to do also.

Hmm....ive been wanting to get rid of that dancing mat i have....

Drop a reply if u think its a good idea to organise. Im also now thinking of what suitable venue...hmmmm
:wavey:

no need to bother what car make. Its an OPEN TT SESSION! everyone can come! Actually we should just treat it like any other ZTH TT session, just that we add the extra activity of selling things to each other.

I don't think u need a license because we will just be selling thing to each other only not the general public. Its like friends selling stuff to friends. No need licence wan.

I really can't think of where we can actually hold this TT session though. I was thinking aman suria but there kinda congested. Needs a big parking space where we can park our cars near each other and at least, at the minimum one mamak or a store to buy drinks.

Where do u guys normally have TT sessions where the cars can find parking easily?

You better ask Tom permission first ..don't one simply use " ZTH " for such Car Boot Sale ma ..

nolah, i say ZTH cause inviting ZTH members only.

Its just an idea, it can be named anything u want later on. But try to treat it like any other normal TT session.

hmmmm i think i wanna sell off things like exhaust la, foot massage machine la, wok chan la, old toaster maybe, some special kain i got from himalayas, or maybe some artwork, or paintings, or maybe some fluff toys, or carpet, or doggies, or whatever anything la. Its up to to you!

But primarily we are there to have a TT session and talk cock sing song.

if you are gathering in a public area, means you are "illegal gathering" already, trust me i've been thru this b4..and men in blue will come kacau and saying you all are disurbing peace in the neigbourhood and demand by giving u saman n etc etc..

You definitely need a license to do so, unless u organise 1 in a big big bangalow or semi-d and within the compound is ok or you can do it in collaboration with d sunday car mart in pj then its ok to do so but of course with the permission of da organiser laa..

and remember, i think there is more then 1000 active members in zth

if you are gathering in a public area, means you are "illegal gathering" already, trust me i've been thru this b4..and men in blue will come kacau and saying you all are disurbing peace in the neigbourhood and demand by giving u saman n etc etc..

You definitely need a license to do so, unless u organise 1 in a big big bangalow or semi-d and within the compound is ok or you can do it in collaboration with d sunday car mart in pj then its ok to do so but of course with the permission of da organiser laa..

Waa....then how to have TT session lo?

Its all about permit issue and not forgetting necessary paperworks(Proposal,objective,organization chart, expected participant.... Bla... bla... ) I've joined a couple of events before... Most tiring when liase-on with local police... local council... relevent govrmnt bodies... But believe me, it can be worked out....

moko, like wanggot said.. if you dont mind the hassle, just do the permit and liase with the local authorities.

damn....so the days of just gathering for fun and having a drink together is gone.....

i think it's a good idea.all zth members can meet up and get to know each other better while
doing business...hehehe.

its a blardy good idea in fact, but there are just too damn much documentations n hassles only.

you know laa gomen agency maa :biggrin:

waaa mokomoko... very enterprising of you aaa :love:

suprised to see me joking2 turned bright idea :proud:

just early dis month, a forum (not an official club, just forum only) that i've joined organize a TT session at MMZ bkt Jelutong... it have a massive turnout! so many ppl (reports says more than 200 ppl)...

complete wif
  1. car boot sale
  2. autoshow - no prize la just showing off

the turnout was so massive that the parking lot was jam packed... anyone been there knows the size of the car park...

sadly i was unable to attend but those who attend says they were a patrol car stopping by and asking question but that's it... maybe the event was a laid back afffair... everyone doing their things.... so the officers wouldn't bother...

... or maybe it was just luck? :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

some pics i've salvaged from the forum for you guys to sample

Mini autoshow

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs143.snc1/5289_1218207974145_1197258219_651470_5374765_n.jpg

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/6684/dsc02349s.jpg

The huge turnouts

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/4494/dsc02346ogb.jpg

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/332/dsc02347t.jpg

http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/1197/dsc02344rjr.jpg

i thought we can do the same... but wif not sticking to a particular car categories..... but as wanggot and fstrader sez.. better safe than sorry

sounds like fun... =] never been to any events such as this b4

papagoines, Whereabouts was the carpark that they met up in?

hmmm....i don't know but i guess it would be a laid back gathering too. more like a bunch of likeminded ppl meeting up to yum cha and talk cock, and probably sell some sweets to each other.

We could say we are forumers meeting up in reality for the first time? lol

papagoines, Whereabouts was the carpark that they met up in?

hmmm....i don't know but i guess it would be a laid back gathering too. more like a bunch of likeminded ppl meeting up to yum cha and talk cock, and probably sell some sweets to each other.

We could say we are forumers meeting up in reality for the first time? lol

MMZ Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam

mmz_map.jpg

yup... and maybe (just maybe) if the coast is clear...maybe otais n sifus can have friendlies? :listen: