Hi everyone. I am new here. Mine's CF4 sir. Hope to gain some knowledge from fellow experts here :) Few question hoping to get kind answer.
1. Skirting. I have front modulo lips. I believe originally the car has for side skirt. Where can i get the rear lips? I am hoping not to do fiber as they tend to get wavy. Also for the grill, where can I find the mugen type.
- rear skirting... if u want ori... very hard for kedai potong to sell it individually unless u have membership card like some of our frens here. fibre glass wavy ka? a bit la but if painted well... it will look good enuf. try grandpire's quality. quite ok. alwhitesat (and me) can testify to that. ori mugen grill... again it's hard to come by. grandpire can do one for u... latest price i'm not sure.
if u insist on getting the original items... you must be very patient and wait for the parts to come in from japan... cat77... i think u can give some alerts to john when interesting things land on mesian shores
2. Is it possible to convert my 4 knuckle to 5 for the wheels? What do I need to get and how much should I approximately spend for this?
- this question is really famous. two options
option1: get ur front hubs and rotors drilled. less than 400 (not sure of the exact price). can be done in Sg buloh. is it safe? i would say yes... my car is safe :). some satria neo and gen 2 owners are doing this oso.
to increase the syiokness to this option, you can use EK9 rear bearings and drill the rotors
option2:
get CL1 or CH9 knuckles (if possible front n rear) for maximum syiokness. rear knuckles will bolt on without any hassle... the front... aduss... this one will hurt a bit... your car is an auto so... you need to get some additional parts... driveshafts etc. a bit costly. sloth did his conversion for about 1k kan sloth? the parts itself will set u back 1k - 1.5k for CL1 knuckles
3. Apparently offset is an issue, hence difficult to get rims. What's the original rim offset and If i plan to go 17" whats the best offset without knocking, shaving my wheel arch. Is it possible to use 215/50r17 tyres?
- no knocking get ur self a 17 x 7 +60 la... DC5R rims... like mine. tyres 215/45/17. 215/50 ka... the circumference will differ too much from stock la geng... speedo reading ada lari la
4. Wanting to lower the car without sacrificing to much of comfort. I guess lowering spring will do. Which brand is good? Eibach/Rsr/tien/??
eibach ka? used eibach for my EJ matched with koni... tak syiok when orang ramai... car became boat injin sangkut (front high, rear low-down). even ES guys are shying away from eibach. esPELIR is better according to a fren.
lowering without too much impact on comfort... that is a tough one... i dono if lowering springs are easily available here in mesia for CF4. anyway... bien n fobs (still missing in "time") are using mugen-showa... car quite low... lower than mine but comfort... bien... care to elaborate
Thanks in advance. Cheers, John