DC5 Advice

As promised, please find my comments my mod today.

Mod = RRC with Super90 (with stock ECU)

No idling problem (Lucky)
Overall very responsive from low rev to high rev 8.5k rpm.
Low rev very responsive, torque increase.
High rev, vtec open louder then before, house power increase.

Above are base on my feeling on the way home at NPE. Not dyno yet:rofl:

But surely is worth to mod!:driver:

nice benzer, but how about the bonet? fix it already? hehehe...

As promised, please find my comments my mod today.

Mod = RRC with Super90 (with stock ECU)

No idling problem (Lucky)
Overall very responsive from low rev to high rev 8.5k rpm.
Low rev very responsive, torque increase.
High rev, vtec open louder then before, house power increase.

Above are base on my feeling on the way home at NPE. Not dyno yet:rofl:

But surely is worth to mod!:driver:

interesting...what is the cost for the above mentioned mod?

one more thing what is the advantage of having HOUSE power increased? is that mean you can *ahem* 5 times a day? heh heh heh

johor... subcon.... x roger pon. ke bukan kat JB. hehe.

i was there in johor yesterday all rite...but in segamat!

ok. did MINIVAN bought the red ep3. whats the no plate. i think i heard about 1 Red ep3 in segamat. condition stock is it. rim also stock?

Subcon,
very sorry.. you will know the cost during our TT.

Prasath,
Tak ade video lah.. cos im too slow no 1 record my car!

Bump: Subcon,
very sorry.. you will know the cost during our TT.

Prasath,
Tak ade video lah.. cos im too slow no 1 record my car!

ok. what colour and plate no. before this malay owner is it?

in order to safeguard the owner privacy it is inappropriate of me to write down the plate no here. but what i can tell you it used to be red kaler b4 respray to black...and yes the previous owner is Malay.

anyway minivan will be companying me to the photo shootout this saturday and you can see his monster EP3.

I'm BACKKKK!!!!

walaweii ... lots of new post ... need to catch up ...

boulala ... syiok la itu minyak REDLINE ... ekekkeke cheap also ...

in order to safeguard the owner privacy it is inappropriate of me to write down the plate no here. but what i can tell you it used to be red kaler b4 respray to black...and yes the previous owner is Malay.

anyway minivan will be companying me to the photo shootout this saturday and you can see his monster EP3.

okay. cant wait for the photoshoot and see the monster ep3. hehe. i think i know that car. hehe.

NFS,
shiok eh. can try after this. but the color very scary. thick and blue. the price for the oil very cheap. i think at KL about rm20 more. hehe.

definitely i'll be back bro ... ask for discounts a bit la for group purchase ...

ps: tunggu wife aku pi kursus dulu ... then i'll hv another visit ... ekekekke

Are you guy talking about the Redline Shockprof gear oil?? I used last time in my B18C LSD gear box and is not really work..

Is it good for DC5R gear box?? :nurse:

Bump: Are you guy talking about the Redline Shockprof gear oil?? I used last time in my B18C LSD gear box and is not really work..

Are you guy talking about the Redline Shockprof gear oil?? I used last time in my B18C LSD gear box and is not really work..

i changed my gear oil last saturday. now using the lightweight shockproof gear oil. so far the gears are smoother than before (especially on 2nd). high revving shifting (above 7000rpm) also like cutting butter with hot knife.

try motul ...bro...type ff lsd...is better...trust me that gear oil realy work better...

Bump: try motul ...bro...type ff lsd...is better...trust me that gear oil realy work better...

update pls join

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/group.php?groupid=49

yes benzer bro ... it works for me .. or it is just da feeling of newly changed oil :)

nevertheless .. it works :P

http://www.function7.com/products/rsxrb

yummmmmyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!

Bump: http://www.function7.com/products/rsxrb

yummmmmyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!

i wonder will this item fit over my rear lower J's Racing strut bar ???

Bump: i wonder will this item fit over my rear lower J's Racing strut bar ???

i wonder will this item fit over my rear lower J's Racing strut bar ???

Bump: i wonder will this item fit over my rear lower J's Racing strut bar ???

i zon tink so timmy.....cos this function7 rear tie bar is a big ass tie bar u even need to take off your anti-roll bar bracket to fit this . but it sure looks sturdy enough to me...

try motul ...bro...type ff lsd...is better...trust me that gear oil realy work better...

Bump: try motul ...bro...type ff lsd...is better...trust me that gear oil realy work better...

Im currently using Motul type FF LSD, after changing the oil 2nd gear harder to engage but only during engine cool.

I will try back Redline for my next gear oil change..