Roll cage questions

Rocketboi

Hi guys i found a shop where i can custom order a six-pin rollcage for my r34 gtt but i remembered that somebody told me it wasn't street legal to install one. can somebody get me answers? is there a jpj approval letter needed or something like that? :driver:

Is it illegal for any kind of roll cage or just because it is 6 points ?

What about a 4 points ?

If I'm not mistaken, doesn't matter whether if its 4 point,6 point or 8 point. As long as it's a roll cage, it is illegal :banghead:

Eh what the actual f lah........... roll cage was meant for SAFETY -.- car inspection at its best

That is what I thought. I can see that the 6 or 8 points issues when trying to get in and out or in case of emergency, it is harder to get out. If it is 2 doors with 4 points, the roll bar is behind the seats anyway. I gues it is easier for JPJ to just say "no" to all rollbar or cage.

Safety eh...unless you're wearing helmet and harness then its dangerous...

if its 2 seater then it can have pop-up roll bar (originally installed)...

there's so much variation...installation, mounting point, padding, size location...
it's easier to say, no...

buy satria neo clubsport..got roll cage...approved for street use.. :p

Safety eh...unless you're wearing helmet and harness then its dangerous...

if its 2 seater then it can have pop-up roll bar (originally installed)...

there's so much variation...installation, mounting point, padding, size location...
it's easier to say, no...

buy satria neo clubsport..got roll cage...approved for street use.. :p

the reson why i want a rollcage is because i wanted to install a harness

installing a (or pair) of harness doesn't need rollcage....

just fabricate proper hook point at suitable mounting point such as seat screw point and rear seat seatbelt point....

installing a (or pair) of harness doesn't need rollcage....

just fabricate proper hook point at suitable mounting point such as seat screw point and rear seat seatbelt point....

GODDAMN IT i should have known -.- let the search for a fabricator begin