DC5 Advice

hey guys can we plan to go lunch after photoshoot, bkt jalil area

come on 2 more!!

President, do you think is better start a new thread for this??

me agree with benzer...since we have the new type R section..i think its better we start new thread. easy to control and manage.

what do u think mr P?

hey guys can we plan to go lunch after photoshoot, bkt jalil area

we go breakfast and lunch together

Bump: can somebody inform fuazuri. i dont have his number.

ok lah in that case lets create a new thread for the 11 April meet...

already contacted fazli @ fuazuri. he will not be in Malaysia that time.. too bad.

ok lah in that case lets create a new thread for the 11 April meet...

already contacted fazli @ fuazuri. he will not be in Malaysia that time.. too bad.

also managed to talk to Azman (bb1-man)...unfortunately most probably he also cannot join us. he will be at united state of america that time

dem...xleh nak join pulak..
any last minute changes,i'll join for sure..
xtra baju xde ke?hehe:smokin:
semangat mr.P msj aku pagi2 bute...

I just got back my DC5 today from workshop. i'm so busy with work and have no time to source for parts....so i'm not sure whether the price i'm paying is reasonable or not. LOL

anyway just for info....

stock clutch + cover : RM 1400
bearing : RM180
my gear box mounting pecah so have to replace new one..cost me :RM280 (pics coming soon)
Labor charge : RM180

subcon : far far away...hehe im from Brunei.. :) very intereting forum... myb if i go for holiday to KL can meet u all guys hopefully lah hehe nwy im still using stock exhaust... but lookin forward for HKS Silent exhaust system...

Bump: subcon : far far away...hehe im from Brunei.. :) very intereting forum... myb if i go for holiday to KL can meet u all guys hopefully lah hehe nwy im still using stock exhaust... but lookin forward for HKS Silent exhaust system...

if u ever come to KL and we happen to have a gathering...do not hesitate to join us. if i may ask do u have some sort of DC5 owner group in Brunei?

anyone noes that there is a white colour dc5 in selayang area here???i juz spotted one..anyone noes bout it????

Bump: anyone noes that there is a white colour dc5 in selayang area here???i juz spotted one..anyone noes bout it????

anyone noes that there is a white colour dc5 in selayang area here???i juz spotted one..anyone noes bout it????

the car so fast and sound like monster is it. if yes. thats probably the car that featured in last month Hypertune. the one about JC racing bolt on mod for dc5. hehe.

subcon: yea i might want to joint u guys when im in KL...btw in brunei, we kinda have honda owner club...mix of some DC5R, FD2R, FN2R, S2000, Nsx n etc... but the civic FN2R got their own club i guess....

u can check thru the blog http://www.blazingtype-r.com

Bump: anyone noes that there is a white colour dc5 in selayang area here???i juz spotted one..anyone noes bout it????

white DC5 with carbon fibre hood in selayang? do not ever challenge him...he is one of meor wingman...very fast one!!!

muahahahahahah!

white DC5 with carbon fibre hood in selayang? do not ever challenge him...he is one of meor wingman...very fast one!!!

muahahahahahah!

no no no...there's another one we saw in selayang when i was with william @ cool silver..white color pre-fl with grey advan rg II (camber tweaked more than -2.0 haha) with small JC racing sticker at the rear bumper. WRF8513 if im not wrong.

syiok gila layan corner......

oo...not dat one i bet...that one is from kepong...heard is owned by a chinese guy. the one i saw yesterday is differ...i mean in terms of bodykits lo..thats y im here to check it out lo...meor...u text me tonite lo...ok???

Bump: oo...not dat one i bet...that one is from kepong...heard is owned by a chinese guy. the one i saw yesterday is differ...i mean in terms of bodykits lo..thats y im here to check it out lo...meor...u text me tonite lo...ok???

checked my rear camber n im told its slinding 1 side on dat piece. rm700++ if were to change the rear camber ..
wut brand to use n izzit rm700+ cost alot ?

Stylites:

bro, what's your rear camber reading at the moment?

most type-r's i know, after some time, their rear camber tends to incline towards 1.5' to 2' ....... that's one half to two degrees, but if there's a full 1 degree difference, then maybe you'll want to get a camber kit

there are a few different manufacturers for camber kits, american brands tend to be slightly cheaper than popular japanese brands.

checked my rear camber n im told its slinding 1 side on dat piece. rm700++ if were to change the rear camber ..
wut brand to use n izzit rm700+ cost alot ?

hmmm. i think if 700+ is ok if branded. i know that skunk2 rear camber kit is around that price. maybe SPC or ingalls a bit cheaper. or maybe can ask seller in ZTH. Click http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s/247147-honda-adjustable-suspension-kit.html. seller is andysky5. brand "Silver". made in taiwan. quality or performance i dont know. he selling rm450 for DC5. hehe.