DC5 Advice

already repair my car..demm kene rm 480.. including do some exhaust work..bengkok daaa... hahaha so next time pls make sure using bumper besi when tracking..hahaha..:stupid:

i've told you no need to replace the bumper!:biggrin:

anyway hope this experience will not deter you to join the next track day!:driver:

esok wa calling sama lu, pas amik keta kita pi tung chun . (hope jerry n junaidi are reading this ahahahahahahaahahah)

haihhhh..memang malam ni aku tido depan showroom mutiara motors tuh...

what rims you have in mind?

For me T13 and T14 is hard to tackle.....twice lost control....
BTW,Glad to hear that ur getting ur car soon....amik kereta terus gie tung chun........

subcon: video editing dah siap ke? when ur going to post?

i'm still working on it. if you google youtube u can see ur car in the video...type sepang track day 1st feb 09

subcon,

im still gonna whack the EF after this hahahah. gonna tweak the handling somemore. rear camber kits, better tyres. despite having all the strut bars etc the car is still prone to oversteer. spun off at T12 & T13. :burnout:

boulala,

esok wa calling sama lu, pas amik keta kita pi tung chun . (hope jerry n junaidi are reading this ahahahahahahaahahah)

bleh2. esok siang aku free... jom2. aku pon nak g tung chun. ade org kirim barang. hehe.

aiya im not afraid maaa tracking. but afraid if anything happened coz preparation+fees+consequences = rm 1k+++ hahahaha demmm but anyway thank god my car not rolling (due to the speed for both car) and im ok..no injured:proud:

Subcon:
bro ...... brake calipers very seldom need servicing la.
if the pistons inside jam , i'm sure you'll feel it!

have you bleeded your brakes before? i try to bleed my brakes about once a year or so, the colour looks very weird by then :biggrin:

Bump: Subcon:
bro ...... brake calipers very seldom need servicing la.
if the pistons inside jam , i'm sure you'll feel it!

have you bleeded your brakes before? i try to bleed my brakes about once a year or so, the colour looks very weird by then :biggrin:

bro! what brake pads you recommend and also rotors? my car after third lap in sepang the brakes fade like mad wei..cant brake so i wanna change and need some suggestions..

cheers!

ALSO IF ANYONE SELLING FD2R/RBC INTAKE, HONDATA K-PRO, kindly contact/sms me on my mobile! TQQ

no one knoes bout the fitment of the PreFL n NFL difference on the cf hood ..?
:argh:

I need to start scouting for rubbers... the current ones suck big time...
I've used bridgestone RE01 (not sure the exact model #) and Falken Azenis (not sure the exact model # as well). Loved Azenis due to its semi slick character.

Any other suggestions that you've tried? I remember there was a thread on this before, but we can always talk about it again ;)

Jom go autocross pulak? it's definitely safer and cheaper, and mild on the wear and tear.

-zaki

Bump: I need to start scouting for rubbers... the current ones suck big time...
I've used bridgestone RE01 (not sure the exact model #) and Falken Azenis (not sure the exact model # as well). Loved Azenis due to its semi slick character.

Any other suggestions that you've tried? I remember there was a thread on this before, but we can always talk about it again ;)

Jom go autocross pulak? it's definitely safer and cheaper, and mild on the wear and tear.

-zaki

btw, who's usin Aragosta suspension here ? heard its damnnnn goood n reliable for dc5r ..

http://rapidshare.com/files/193265195/prasath_driving.3GP.html

prasath ur driving/merempit video:adore:

subcon,

im still gonna whack the EF after this hahahah. gonna tweak the handling somemore. rear camber kits, better tyres. despite having all the strut bars etc the car is still prone to oversteer. spun off at T12 & T13. :burnout:

boulala,

hahaha....make sure u cover ur rims when u go tungchun, i scared later they reject u when they see ur 'chun' rim :p lol....

damn la my suspension, after change pillow ball the 'tang tang' sound still there, seems like its the spring is twisting instead of pillowball, goin to check again tomorrow, but at least no more motorboat look , hehehe... meo..thanks for the oakley sunglasses, u such a nice guy to left it in my car :thefinger:

hahaha....make sure u cover ur rims when u go tungchun, i scared later they reject u when they see ur 'chun' rim :p lol....

damn la my suspension, after change pillow ball the 'tang tang' sound still there, seems like its the spring is twisting instead of pillowball, goin to check again tomorrow, but at least no more motorboat look , hehehe... meo..thanks for the oakley sunglasses, u such a nice guy to left it in my car :thefinger:

nabeh! kutuk rim aku. :slug: takpe takpe....

ur shocks still got the tang tang tang sound? sounds like dragon dance to me. my tein doesnt make any sound la. why eh? :rofl::rofl::thefinger::thefinger:

tido weiiiiii. ngantukkkkk.

i also tak cam your car mr jun!! after you have installed that spanking new carbon fibre hood!!:biggrin::biggrin:

hehe mr.farhan....cap ayam only, wanted to seat in your car last time but always see u so fast masuk track liao. next time let me sit beside u at least one time! hehehe

I need to start scouting for rubbers... the current ones suck big time...

-zaki

i've tried neova ad07...has lots of grip but short life span. If u are bugdet person like me, you can try the RE001 Adrenalin.

can't download..why?? i want to watch the video

bro! what brake pads you recommend and also rotors? my car after third lap in sepang the brakes fade like mad wei..cant brake so i wanna change and need some suggestions..

cheers!

ALSO IF ANYONE SELLING FD2R/RBC INTAKE, HONDATA K-PRO, kindly contact/sms me on my mobile! TQQ

winmax 900 deg. RM 650. quite satisfied with it. i bought it from JC Racing.

hehe mr.farhan....cap ayam only, wanted to seat in your car last time but always see u so fast masuk track liao. next time let me sit beside u at least one time! hehehe

cap ayam?? how much? lawa siut!

Raja: thanks for posting and recording the video. Tapi kenapa pulak tiba tiba u ketawa?

Subcon: the link is working man...

Hasukyo: Where did you source Ohlin's pillowball????:confused:

Raja: thanks for posting and recording the video. Tapi kenapa pulak tiba tiba u ketawa?

prasath u make me crazy in ur car..demmm adrenalin feels...:rofl:..im just laughing suddenly..so fast and furious

cannot..i got this instead

Error
This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.

This limit is reached.

To download this file, the uploader either needs to transfer this file into his/her Collector's Account, or upload the file again. The file can later be moved to a Collector's Account. The uploader just needs to click the delete link of the file to get further information.

:biggrin::biggrin:

cannot..i got this instead

Error
This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.

This limit is reached.

To download this file, the uploader either needs to transfer this file into his/her Collector's Account, or upload the file again. The file can later be moved to a Collector's Account. The uploader just needs to click the delete link of the file to get further information.

:biggrin::biggrin:

maybe i can send u through IM .. or maybe u can ask prasath to send it to u.. :smokin:

prasath u make me crazy in ur car..demmm adrenalin feels...:rofl:..im just laughing suddenly..so fast and furious

haha...next time i pulak tolong u record....:biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: wah so fast 10 ppl dpwnload ready ar???? hope tak kena kutuk or flame...:adore:

Subcon when ur video arriving man????

Bump: wah so fast 10 ppl dpwnload ready ar???? hope tak kena kutuk or flame...:adore:

Subcon when ur video arriving man????

prasath you will be idol for the dc5's owner .. speedingg:adore: i wont cucuk u anymore..dangeres

p/s mcm menjolok di sarang tebuan..not dare

Bump: farhan video ...

http://rapidshare.com/files/193643188/farhan_driving.3GP.html

sapa cepat dia dapat.. 10 people only can download:love:

Bump: farhan video ...

http://rapidshare.com/files/193643188/farhan_driving.3GP.html

sapa cepat dia dapat.. 10 people only can download:love:

haha... dude, prasath.. record in higher quality sikit la next time... and cameraman raja, next time focus on his throttle and heel-toe tecniques as well ok ? boleh tiru nanti.