DC5 Advice

haha... dude, prasath.. record in higher quality sikit la next time... and cameraman raja, next time focus on his throttle and heel-toe tecniques as well ok ? boleh tiru nanti.

hahaha..camna nak elok..tripod = tangan.. then kete goyang2..susah maaa jadi cameraman:itsme:

haha...thts true zaki....its only possible to use tripod... kereta goyang goyang plus braking makes the co-driver uncomfortable while recoding...anyway thanks to Raja....

Raja= cakap je menjolok sarang tebuan...lepas track day terus mai cucuk saya.....haha..:thefinger::thefinger:

Jfa:
fadil .......... rear pads , i'm running about 350 degrees (project mu) at the back, any higher and i worry my e-brake might not work :biggrin:
i'm running 800 degrees on my front. EBC.
also, as a daily drive, during cold cold morning drives, the rear helps stop the car cause my high temp pads at the front is still sleeping in bed! :biggrin:

Haksuyo:
bro, the "tang tang" sound, did you check your suspension's spring seat??
certain suspensions apparent do not have the "notch" to lock the strings in place, and with rotation, the springs tend to revolve and the "tang" sound is caused by the drop from the uneven spring flat surface.

haha...thts true zaki....its only possible to use tripod... kereta goyang goyang plus braking makes the co-driver uncomfortable while recoding...anyway thanks to Raja....

Raja= cakap je menjolok sarang tebuan...lepas track day terus mai cucuk saya.....haha..:thefinger::thefinger:

itu bukan cucuk maa..duduk belakang kereta laju amik spirit sama aura..bagi semangat sama wa punye mesin..hahaha:listen:

haih. just came back from taking lightningfield car. damn fast his car. hehe. cicir aku.

jun,
aku dah duduk dah kat seat bride tu. syiookkkk oooo.... hehe.

Jfa:
fadil .......... rear pads , i'm running about 350 degrees (project mu) at the back, any higher and i worry my e-brake might not work :biggrin:
i'm running 800 degrees on my front. EBC.
also, as a daily drive, during cold cold morning drives, the rear helps stop the car cause my high temp pads at the front is still sleeping in bed! :biggrin:

Haksuyo:
bro, the "tang tang" sound, did you check your suspension's spring seat??
certain suspensions apparent do not have the "notch" to lock the strings in place, and with rotation, the springs tend to revolve and the "tang" sound is caused by the drop from the uneven spring flat surface.

hi tim, i'm not sure about that, previously got 'tak tak' sound not 'tang tang' , but i dont give a damn..but now checked that my pillow ball mmg 'kong' already, there's no more bushing, only steel spinning inside and it's very loosen, like no function at all. so i decide to replace a new one.
but ONE pillow ball cost alot man....like i said last time..around rm400, that not even plus the cost to pump into the camber plate..

to prasath : actually my workshop manage to find machineshop that can provide new pillow ball.
and i have checked the price at japan, the pillow ball mmg mahal...i called ohlin japan last time, they said one pillow 9,000 yen = rm360 . but i havent ask bout where to service ohlin, i heard some say kepong there got one..dunno

Bump: now all the problem solved already, no more the sound. hopefully it can tahan for a long time...

"i've tried neova ad07...has lots of grip but short life span. If u are bugdet person like me, you can try the RE001 Adrenalin."

Subcon... (i really don't know how to quote in this forum),
how much is the RE001 adrenalin, and neova AD07? performance comparison? I'd assume that you need to change the tires at least once a year, based on your activities?

hasukyo: So how much did your mech charge to kautim the pillow ball? mine making lots of noice ready....how long did he took to complete the job???:wavey:

zaki: my Re001 as a daily drive didnt last for a year.....performance wise i can assure AD07 is always better than Re001....so does the cost...:bawling:

prasath... how much eh are the tires? You drive a lot in your car, and burn a lot of rubbers too :P
My full tank typically last me for 2 weeks, that's how much I'm driving....

hasukyo: So how much did your mech charge to kautim the pillow ball? mine making lots of noice ready....how long did he took to complete the job???:wavey:

yo prasath, one pillow ball cost around rm400, and the machine shop charge around rm150 to pump for both pillow ball (my case), coz actually i already bought 2 pillowballs in japan, but i lost one of it...so they need to custom another one base on my pillowball that i bought..

it tooks me 10 days, becoz whole week they cny holiday..so fastest would be 1 or 2 days to complete. ur pillow ball both problem or 1 side only?

prasath... how much eh are the tires? You drive a lot in your car, and burn a lot of rubbers too :P
My full tank typically last me for 2 weeks, that's how much I'm driving....

i'm not prasath but i'll answer the question on behalf of him :)

ad07 (215/17/45) last time i checked ---> RM 680
RE001 -----> RM 480

yo prasath, one pillow ball cost around rm400, and the machine shop charge around rm150 to pump for both pillow ball (my case), coz actually i already bought 2 pillowballs in japan, but i lost one of it...so they need to custom another one base on my pillowball that i bought..

it tooks me 10 days, becoz whole week they cny holiday..so fastest would be 1 or 2 days to complete. ur pillow ball both problem or 1 side only?

Both my sides are giving prob....ok its complicated....will ask you more during TT?better that way...

zaki: Re001 cost me 400 plus each...

correct me if i'm wrong. is it true that 215/45/17 re001 in msia come only made in thailand and 225 is japan. last time i ask at sri rampai. bout 2 months i think. re001 is 380 for 215/45/17. donno may thailand made.

Bump: correct me if i'm wrong. is it true that 215/45/17 re001 in msia come only made in thailand and 225 is japan. last time i ask at sri rampai. bout 2 months i think. re001 is 380 for 215/45/17. maybe thailand made is it.

got my car orediiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! enjoying every second of it.

lets have the biggest TT ever shall we?:driver: