Evo engine parts that fits to 4g93

hmm... will it give any negative side effect to the block, ie crack etc... if we bore the intake and put bigger turbo, plus bore the exhaust manifold? i mean can the standard 4g93p take such massive load?

Well, shouldn't this suppose to be discussed in BOT..? But nevermind, the material of 4G93T and 4G93 is actually the same. The only difference is the oil squirt attached under every cylinder of the block to cool down the piston crown.

When u port bigger intake/exhaust manifold, not so much effect on the block. Will only help in response. But when u up boost, thenn u worry about the block.

dont forget to change piston and rod

Well, may need to consider more on the conrods/crank bearings before considering about forged item... In most cases, the conrods bearings fails before the pistons/conrods... Even for the original GSR.

But if u are still using 4G93 NA pistons, then go change the pistons to low compression pistons first.

had done some of part add on from evo to my 4g93 such as wiring, injectors and air flow sensor. also dump in e manage complete with ignition harness and injector harness as well. the result, smooth ride, but still a little high fuel consumption.

Bump: had done some of part add on from evo to my 4g93 such as wiring, injectors and air flow sensor. also dump in e manage complete with ignition harness and injector harness as well. the result, smooth ride, but still a little high fuel consumption.

had done some of part add on from evo to my 4g93 such as wiring, injectors and air flow sensor. also dump in e manage complete with ignition harness and injector harness as well. the result, smooth ride, but still a little high fuel consumption.

Bump: had done some of part add on from evo to my 4g93 such as wiring, injectors and air flow sensor. also dump in e manage complete with ignition harness and injector harness as well. the result, smooth ride, but still a little high fuel consumption.

Well, 510 injectors wad. More power more consumption lor... Actually U dun need to change the wiring... they are the same except the water temp sensor wire. Evo don;t have it. Then u need to Add external wire for the fan switch.

oh i see... some people told me that the wiring is very much different... now only i know... but too late already... nevermind lor... maybe later when have money, i will change the injector to vr4. will that help?

Ermm... Actually if i am using GSR engine, I might as well use Gsr wiring... Cause the length of the wiring for certain part is better in terms of cosmetic and presentation... The wire length of Power TR and coil are much shorter and only limit Power TR to be located above the intake manifold like EVO. And the plastic casing of the injector harness is short and straight... Not so nice ler...

However, those are not too much of a problem if u don't care too much about the look... But the major difference is only the wire for the fan switch and relay which the EVO's wiring don't have.