Difficult Question: Why choose a PERODUA instead of PROTON or vice versa?

loose_end

Difficult Question: Why choose a PERODUA instead of PROTON or the other way round?

Answer your statement or sentence with actual facts or prove..:rofl:

Last edited by a moderator:
Difficult Question: Why choose a PERODUA instead of PROTON or the other way round?

Answer your statement or sentence with actual facts or prove..:rofl:
Bought Kancil 850EZi (Mata bulat!) in 2003 just out of sheer necessities... at that time most of my fren banged at me on how my kancil so expensive (rm500/month for 7 years). Dunno why I bought it over Iswara Limited Edition (The silver one). Maybe it's because of the engine i guess... frugal ED-DE twin cam EFI kot?

At the same time, most of my fren bought the Limited Edition Iswara or the new SAGA (Not BLM, the 'kereta kebal' one!)...

over the years, a lot of my frens got problem like power windows :rofl: , wiring shorted etc....but happy to say that my power window still functioning perfectly....

now, after 5 years and 23x,xxxkm later... now got problems with engine leaks...planning on engine swap soon....

the point is, although the car's small but.... after all the engine problems... it still return an impressive 16km/l! and ... the power windows still ok :rofl:

Yeah , thanks for posting..anymore , tell us about your experience that can reflect " Why choose a PERODUA instead of PROTON:burnout:..

Sorry to say looseand, no hard feeling ok?

This is not a Difficult Question you are asking, it is a USELESS Question.

Clearly you know by creating this thread, you are creating a Proton bashing thread, or a Perodua bashing thread (from your vice versa part in the title). If you try to defend yourself by telling me you don't know, you're either ignorant or just.. Whatever.

Almost every car manufacturer will have problem with some of their cars, it's just that, unfortunately, Proton and Perodua are one of the few that suffers the worse result of bad QC.

About papagoines statement. Papagoines, I know many Proton LMST or "kereta kebal" (as you may loosely :thefinger: put it) owners, who have driven their Proton "Kereta Kebal" over 50,000km or 100,000km and still have no problem with their power windows, etc.. ALTHOUGH, some of them had complained about similar problems.

I used to own a LMST myself, to be honest, some while ago. I had driven it over 60,000km and everything runs the same as it did the first day I got it, until I sold it. OK? Now that I'm driving something else, I don't go run my mouth saying that "Proton Sux!" etc. It's just plain lame.

SAME GOES for Perodua owners, some complaining, some praising their cars. Some goes for various other car brands out there.

So your "story" up there, coming from you, is just very VERY ignorantly told. Since you obviously only see one side of the story.

Cheers and piss out.

i pretty much agree with nitrus although i hate local made cars..
all we hear from people are just complaints of their rides, since when they praise proton or porodua?
different people have different perspective of views regarding about cars. some say good some say bad..
for my, my gurl is driving a viva.. it is excellent for her but not for me. cause the fuel consumption is low, pretty spacious and is just right for her..
so yea.. there are pros and cons about it..

Sorry to say looseand, no hard feeling ok?

This is not a Difficult Question you are asking, it is a USELESS Question.

Clearly you know by creating this thread, you are creating a Proton bashing thread, or a Perodua bashing thread (from your vice versa part in the title). If you try to defend yourself by telling me you don't know, you're either ignorant or just.. Whatever.

Almost every car manufacturer will have problem with some of their cars, it's just that, unfortunately, Proton and Perodua are one of the few that suffers the worse result of bad QC.

About papagoines statement. Papagoines, I know many Proton LMST or "kereta kebal" (as you may loosely :thefinger: put it) owners, who have driven their Proton "Kereta Kebal" over 50,000km or 100,000km and still have no problem with their power windows, etc.. ALTHOUGH, some of them had complained about similar problems.

I used to own a LMST myself, to be honest, some while ago. I had driven it over 60,000km and everything runs the same as it did the first day I got it, until I sold it. OK? Now that I'm driving something else, I don't go run my mouth saying that "Proton Sux!" etc. It's just plain lame.

SAME GOES for Perodua owners, some complaining, some praising their cars. Some goes for various other car brands out there.

So your "story" up there, coming from you, is just very VERY ignorantly told. Since you obviously only see one side of the story.

Cheers and piss out.

Hahahahahahaha , I just follow from the toyota thread..Simply question , then i change to difficult question..I made two thread , one for proton and one for perdua , so , it is equal..:biggrin:

Bump: Let them or us express what they or us want to say , it is from our own opinion and perspective anyway..

I'll refrain my bashing Proton or Perodua. But the fact is..both these cars are cheaper compared to even Japanese makes in the same category, thanks to goverment protection. This would be fine if the quality was up to scratch but in certain models of their cars, its questionable.

But either way, drive what you can afford, make due(or try to improve upon) with what your given.

if the quality up that means more $$ then the cars will be more expensive..
that's the whole idea of it man.. but all in all, it can be driven, just be sure that all works well before driving.. and of course go service the car..

Cheers and piss out.
So sorry nitrus, not to say Proton's are bad... just teling based from my experience only.....

my statement reflect that why I'm choosing Perodua over Proton that's all. Clearly I don't stereotype all Iswara's. Even my mum's Iswara (1.5l auto) didn't have any problem after 12 years/3xx,xxxkm of owning (still using actually).

Again, my statement was "a lot of my frens got problem like..." and not all. some of them still going strong after these years....

sorry again nitrus... sorry for the misinterpreted writeup. :adore:

Cheers!

Chill !! It's all good. Nothing to sorry about. Just a forum where everyone's entitled to their opinions. :biggrin:

Stop argueing and buy a Toyota Vios J manual instead!

Sheessssh, u think malaysian cars are good ? They were NEVER good.....they only fit in coz alot malaysian is poor and thought local cars are cheap to maintain,AND THATS A FACT!

looseand, GET A TOYOTA.....or NISSAN !

bro,do respect other members with their opinion dude...\
if u have nothing to say,dont reply here...Ur bashing Malaysian cars...plz,we dont want to hear u babbling about how bad the car is...
if u got opinion,say it out...If u dont,jus be silence...

well, looseand,i choose proton because i support our malaysian car maker who are trying to make a name in automotive world...Its cheap,quality also not bad,fc are quite good...I know there are some problem,so we have to take care the car properly...All the proton's car in my house are good.No problem at all for now...Hope it will be like that till the end of the world...hehe

jus what i thought...If u dont like what im saying,plz dont spam ur anger or whatever u want to say that is bashing car makers here...

nitrus:looseand make this thread maybe because he is new learner about malaysian cars...Dont scold him la...heheh :biggrin:

Sheessssh, u think malaysian cars are good ? They were NEVER good.....they only fit in coz alot malaysian is poor and thought local cars are cheap to maintain,AND THATS A FACT!

Master of the Automotive Industry has spoken. Everyone comply.

that master's opinion is the most important, even top gear have employed him to sweep the floor

no use,kena delete post also

Wah , I am just a student , I am so happy to be able to get a car at a very young age..Eventhough it is a "Proton"..I appreciate for what I have..I am glad for what my parents gave me..If you ask me to GET A TOYOTA.....or NISSAN! , Christmas is coming..I know you are that rich to be able to sponsor me..

bro,do respect other members with their opinion dude...\
if u have nothing to say,dont reply here...Ur bashing Malaysian cars...plz,we dont want to hear u babbling about how bad the car is...
if u got opinion,say it out...If u dont,jus be silence...

well, looseand,i choose proton because i support our malaysian car maker who are trying to make a name in automotive world...Its cheap,quality also not bad,fc are quite good...I know there are some problem,so we have to take care the car properly...All the proton's car in my house are good.No problem at all for now...Hope it will be like that till the end of the world...hehe

jus what i thought...If u dont like what im saying,plz dont spam ur anger or whatever u want to say that is bashing car makers here...

nitrus:looseand make this thread maybe because he is new learner about malaysian cars...Dont scold him la...heheh :biggrin:

Lol , I am also a proton driver la..I love "Proton anyway"..I am not angry at all nor bashing any anger..

that master's opinion is the most important, even top gear have employed him to sweep the floor

fitfh gear also...hehehe...:rofl:

Wakakakakakaka...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: