VR4 220 to upgrade to +-300 whp

ic.........good feedback...........thanks bro's
i bought an evo3 head come with tomei cam, spring and retainer but does not know what is the exact spec or lift of the cams. anyone knows how to recognize it? afraid it is just a stock cams, lol. bought it for 2.4k. most likely will over budget :biggrin::biggrin:

2nd hand microtech
Fuel pump, injector and regulator upgrade
turbo and wastegate upgrade..

boost it to 1.5-1.7... vr4 engine strong enough to stand the abuse if the engine is done correctly. 10K would be enough to get the 300whp but to transfer it to the ground would require another upgrade...

2nd hand microtech
Fuel pump, injector and regulator upgrade
turbo and wastegate upgrade..

boost it to 1.5-1.7... vr4 engine strong enough to stand the abuse if the engine is done correctly. 10K would be enough to get the 300whp but to transfer it to the ground would require another upgrade...

i agree..power is not hard to get but to keep it to the ground is not easy for the high hp machine...high hp is meaningless without traction...

ah like this http://www.ravspeconline.com/shop/catalog/images/tomei-evo9-pon.jpg , tomei on the cams

wah, i feel very jealous lolx kekeke kidding
if its a tomei 260 pon cam , u have 260 degree and 10.7mm lift at intake, that is enuff to whoop the hks264/272 cams

tomei pro cam will have 11.7mm but remember that u need the LIFTER as well.

http://www.tomei-p.co.jp/_2003web-catalogue/e088_cam_4G63.html

bro jin, very useful information fr u. i gonna open the valve cover and see the wordings on the cams, and find the part no to tell if it's a poncam or procam. as i was told that the cams come with tomei springs and retainer, so it should be procam. just my 2 cents.
plan to send the turbo to upgrade 20g fin + td06 wheel and it cost rm2k with original parts ( maybe u can help me to get it done cheaper ) hehehe

i agree..power is not hard to get but to keep it to the ground is not easy for the high hp machine...high hp is meaningless without traction...

how to get the traction ? need to change to evo2/3 suspensions and arms ?
get 16 inches wider semislick tyres ? the gaerbox comes with LSD.

how to get the traction ? need to change to evo2/3 suspensions and arms ?
get 16 inches wider semislick tyres ? the gaerbox comes with LSD.

traction is not only tyres and lsd...it's about to transfer all the hp to the road....your suspension must stiff enough although your call will look like boeing plane want to take off as you launch for drag..the whell alignment,chamber degree..the compound or your tyres and the ratio of the gearbox itself...all this + high hp engine + good rider/joki will give a good timeslip in drag...:driver:

u can go to millennium. just tell the joshua whats ur target and he'll advise u whats necessary to be done.

different people has different ways of achieving the target. stick to one way and u will be ok.

bro...wanna change ur current valve cover wit me...
looking for this item for long time..hehehe

p/s - sorry guyz...iklan kejap..ekeke:biggrin:

bro...wanna change ur current valve cover wit me...
looking for this item for long time..hehehe

p/s - sorry guyz...iklan kejap..ekeke:biggrin:

i still not confirm yet wether to change the head to evo or not
if i change to evo head with tomei cam, sell the cover to u cheap cheap la !!

bro, any recommendation to upgrade my car?

i still not confirm yet wether to change the head to evo or not
if i change to evo head with tomei cam, sell the cover to u cheap cheap la !!

bro, any recommendation to upgrade my car?

haha..ok bro..i'll wait ur valve cover..I booked first ar...!!ekeke:biggrin:

Playing car is neverending..unless u sold the car...
at the beginning try to follow as advised by khoyos..what he said is true.
Use stock block and mod ur PNP item..U will learn a lot...

but if have more budget..then u can go far..

khoyos : its nearly 2009...how's ur ehem ehem..ala,last time u told me laa...ekekek

RS gang: the ehem ehem out already for a shakedown last 2 weekends n now back in workshop for further enhancements. more details pls check ur PM:burnout:

Hurmm..dun use botox ar to pun on yur 'lady'...ekeke..
i've checked edi ur pm...thanx.

RS Gang, why la bro, whts special with the cover, i might have wht u want hahaha
of course la u might hv it...u kan valve cover tauke...hehehe
Not so special bout it..just want a different view on engine bay only..hehehe