Why u are not rich

hkd4k-hkd6k..?? how many years b4..?? haha... rent a room oso need hkd3k edy....

Yes, the salary of unskilled labor and unversity fresh graduates are declining in HK. Their latest investigation shows that there are 500000 people living with monthly salary below HK$8000. A lot of the lower educated and unskilled workers are only receiving hk$4000-6000 per month with very long working hours and no OT pay.

their legislative councils are trying to make law on the minimum wages but their business sectors (those SMB bosses) are trying to keep this law away.

just the econ goes down a bit recently, some ass holes bosses already telling the media that they will only pay HK$6000-8000 for a university fresh graduates...and you know the jobs description for a office boy can be a long full page A4 size paper nowadays. They expect you to have 3 years office boy exeperiences in a sizeable company, fluent in english and chinese. Have some IT knowledge and able to work long hours with stress......

Nowadays, HR in those larger corporations will dare to state that they expect a top school graduates (those schools like harvard, yale, Oxford Cambridge) for a junior manager post with very very long years of experience...the pay ? sometimes about hk$30k-40k only.

The culture in HK society is everyone will try to rip off other to max out their own benefit thats why they have very high social tension and high suicide rate.

and dont get fooled by the HK drama where an ordinary white collar can stay in a hyper spacious apartment because that is not easy to see in real life unless you have a rich daddy who gives you an apartment on your 21st birthday. A decent apartment will cost hk$2.5million dollars at least, those shown in their TVB drama possibly cost at least hk$4-5 million easily.The minimum downpayment may cost a brand new porsche 911 carrera easily.

Well now its making sense gud input this is how we should think and act .
To start with to help we are looking for artifical limbs for their legs all free no charges
Kindly forward this info to your friends who deserve it must be poor and cant afford to pay.
I belief by helping other we get the ball moving correct me if I am wrong

You can be rich in nature by helping others or helping others for their needs within your capacity.

Cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
u miss out one, if u stay in a country run by joker then most likely the rakyat wont get rich!

Miss out on this 2 either:

1. If you live in a country which has a high corruption etc. government minister who purchase submarine, chopper and russian sukhoi jet but takes comission a few hundred million, we will never get rich.

2 If you live in a country run by a few moron, which eat, sleep, sleep fart and kept increasing petrol like RM0.78 1 SHOT but decreasing petrol SLOWLY when crude oil market dropped to
RM8x.XX, you'll never be rich.

Still ok laa...i drive a car in HK and pay $6 ringgit /litre for normal petrol... one full tank on my ride cost $280 ringgit from my pocket and it only last for 380-400km if i keep the super charger off. So in average, my car burn a glass of teh tarik in mamak on every km it travel.......:banghead:

Then, monthly parking near my apartment cost me $1200 ringgit per month......

its freaking expensive to maintain a car in city like Hong Kong...every car park out there need to pay money. An hour parking in shopping area like causway bay will cost you $20 ringgit and its easy to spend $50 ringgit for a shopping trip with your gf....

malaysia is not that bad yet.....

:thefinger:
Bro, you are definitely wrong. How much u earn in HongKong if converted to RM? Probably more than 10k. My aunt work there. I know....

Yes, the salary of unskilled labor and unversity fresh graduates are declining in HK. Their latest investigation shows that there are 500000 people living with monthly salary below HK$8000. A lot of the lower educated and unskilled workers are only receiving hk$4000-6000 per month with very long working hours and no OT pay.

their legislative councils are trying to make law on the minimum wages but their business sectors (those SMB bosses) are trying to keep this law away.

just the econ goes down a bit recently, some ass holes bosses already telling the media that they will only pay HK$6000-8000 for a university fresh graduates...and you know the jobs description for a office boy can be a long full page A4 size paper nowadays. They expect you to have 3 years office boy exeperiences in a sizeable company, fluent in english and chinese. Have some IT knowledge and able to work long hours with stress......

Nowadays, HR in those larger corporations will dare to state that they expect a top school graduates (those schools like harvard, yale, Oxford Cambridge) for a junior manager post with very very long years of experience...the pay ? sometimes about hk$30k-40k only.

The culture in HK society is everyone will try to rip off other to max out their own benefit thats why they have very high social tension and high suicide rate.

and dont get fooled by the HK drama where an ordinary white collar can stay in a hyper spacious apartment because that is not easy to see in real life unless you have a rich daddy who gives you an apartment on your 21st birthday. A decent apartment will cost hk$2.5million dollars at least, those shown in their TVB drama possibly cost at least hk$4-5 million easily.The minimum downpayment may cost a brand new porsche 911 carrera easily.

yup, the price of the houses there really kills....

btw, i'm worked there b4... simply earn HKD18k.... hahahaha... i'm oso fresh grad ma.. hehehe.
fresh grad from malaysia Ayam brand's coll....
but i have to spend atleast hkd110 per days for food & drinks only.... working hour is better than now i'm working in here....

Housing is a kill in here but other can be adjusted depend on your life style. but as an expats, anything below HK$40k (including housing) is tough.

other expats here suggested me to remove 1 zero when compare with msia...i think it works...like HK$30k roughly equivalent around 3000rm in msia...

anyway...they are suffer harder hit for the coming recession...

emailyou,

your aunt work here? so how did she tells you about life here? if she is in investment bank i think should be ok with the package.

just wanna post some contrast while we complain we are expensive in living cost....i saw many hk ppl are suffering with the expensive living cost here.

I am doing fine, living in a decent small apartment and own a weekend car here....

and lastly :thefinger: back to you....:P

use ur :thefinger: stick also can. haha..........
now G lower the fuel price 15cents. wonder how much is V power now.
even though the fuel price drop til Rm1/l we also wont be rich too.

who know maybe by using :thefinger: stick we will save more fuel with the additional additive to lubricate engine and increase of extra fuel from the fantastic :thefinger: stick muahahahaha

back to topic why i m not rich becos i was "force" to pay tolls, pay tax makan or no makan stuff, pay parking fee, breathing due to work in industrial area with super polluted air hence need air cleaner, change car every 5 years due to super "nice" quality of our local car, medical check up due to our super clean yellowish water......................i m not rich becos i think my government is :thefinger:, back to you :thefinger: G :biggrin:

i not rich cozs i need to buy expensive fuel everyday!
and buy damm expensive plastic car and everyday rosak sini sana.
even 003 also sell us expensive when we were nett exportor of rubber.:thefinger:

Blaming won't get you anywhere further. Try check out Norway. The gov even monopoly the wine and spirits business. Yamaha cheap scooter = RM13k, Mitsubishi Triton = start from RM150k with road tax start from few thousand US$. And of cause, income tax = 36% . So far, I never see a house in Kristiansand or Oslo cheaper than RM800k. Not to forget a small bottle of coke at 7-11 cost RM17+ and a pack of cigarette (20) cost RM50. Fuel price = RM8+.

Beside Norway, Korea, Japan, and other country must be top rip off gov and their citizen should stand up and go riot. The world is so big. Don't just pick something better and compare. If want compare, pick all to compare. Last time the election time also the same, pick a few oil production country that with cheap fuel price to compare, but can forget the other oil production country like Russia, Norway, USA, Europe, and etc. What is the point for selectively comparison? Find a few ugly men stand beside you so that you can always be the most handsome guy? Come on, don't teach the junior for escaping from the truth. Face the world like a man. Meanwhile, someone's monthly clubbing bills enough to pay for a new vios monthly installment already, yet still complaining how being rip off by the gov.

Before I wanna blame the education ministry, I must blame the parents 1st, for making their children to have such rent seeking behavior.

i not rich cozs i need to buy expensive fuel everyday!
and buy damm expensive plastic car and everyday rosak sini sana.
even 003 also sell us expensive when we were nett exportor of rubber.:thefinger:

plant own rubber tree la wei, can choose the quality of rubbers too :thefinger:

You guys are really funny vettin your frustration go ahead release your tension you probably dont have any venue to scream its ok but lets put our head together to think ,when I suggested
a question to a reporter recently how healthy was our banking during this crisis in the the event our banks get into trouble and toady I heard from the news our savings are 100% secured thats good news now lets move on than complaining,its strategic move lets share some tips from our experience to assist others who are confused what will happen to their savings or how bad will be situation if the ecnomic crisis creep in, I am looking at the e crisis as a oppourtinity to move forward.

Point to explore with what ever cash you have in hand how we can double the returns within the next 12 months,
Wht we should do?

Cheers:nurse:

Last edited by a moderator:
How rich is rich ? Infinite defination/argument ! I spend money on cars, coz thats my passion. Let it be a depreciating liability but let it be as everyone has a passion of their own. We can't say one is spending lavish as that might be their passion(agree there are some show offs). What is beneficial of having tonnes of bank balance and if you're dead and gone? Was it worth having all that $$$ without doing things you wanted to? I booze when I feel like and be a vegetarian when I feel like coz I do what my heart says ! I spend what I have wisely with no regrets in life..At least when I'm in my dead row, I will not have hesitation to leave nor feel bad I could not do something I wanted to. Have to agree with "csl" that life could be seen in different ways and there is no right or wrong, rich or poor, black or white, etc etc...

Look at this >> "GODISNOWHERE" and try intepret ! what you see?

2 different meanings altogether..

so live life to the fullest... "Life''s a BITCH Then You Die, So Pardy Hard Till You Fry" :thefinger:

Come to Dubai la. 5 figure salary and tax free.:wavey::wavey:
Cannot be rich but make some money before go back to our boleh land.
Petrol? 6.25 dirham per gallon and still company provide maa..

the most important thing that Dubai can offer and Malaysia don have is the basic security. You can leave your car by the road side with window wide open and come pickup tommorrow, no body will steal anything at all. Try do that in Maresia, your car will be doom!

Dubai is facing a tougher financial problem ahead...their debt is 60% of their GDP now. If they continue to spend like this, they will become another iceland..go broke.

:wavey:Subject: FW: Recession Approaching - Experienced on 1976, 1982, 1987, 1997,

This is my advise:rofl:

:listen:More than 8 months ago, many high profile financial leaders
such as Warren Buffett, Roger Smith, Alan Greenspan etc had
mentioned the R words several times, though Financial
institution such as IMF, World Bank and even US Fed Reserve
prefer to ignore the signal. Last week, some of them agreed
that recession will hit US and further stated that it will
affect Global economy.

In all historic cycles, it will normally stays down for 2
to 3 years and take another 5 years before it starts to come
back to its last peak. We can expect 7 to 10 years cycle.

What can ONE expect in Recession ?

Asset valuation will drop drastically, between 30% to 50%
of Peak Value depending on location and the type of assets.
Economy cycle slows down, company revenue drops,
restructuring of organization and some companies are
acquired or go bust.
Lower commodity prices.
Lower or Zero salary increase or retrenchment of employees.

A big Congratulation if you did not make any major
investment (properties or shares) over last 24 months.
Financially, CASH FLOW becomes critical for survival.

What should ONE do to survive better in a Recession ?

Like in any emergency the first rule is DON"T PANIC !!!
Sell off over-valued long term assets which you have no
intention to hold on to over next 10 years.
If they have not been done, review how much have they
appreciated since you last bought them.
Review and decide before the price goes down. If holding,
be prepared to hold 10 years.
Don't over borrow - stay liquid if possible, if you
don't have loans or on credit you will not get into
trouble, your net assets might drop, but it will come back
again. Might take 5 or even 10 years. If you do not sell you
cannot lose !

If you are in mid-career and happy, lower your demand to
hang on better.
If you are in mid-career and not happy, make the career
switch you wish early before it gets bad.
New career opening would be few and far in between.
People with experience are plentiful and new graduates will
be very cheap to hire.

If you are dependent on business profit or property rental,
be prepared that these income may drop by 50%
If you are dependent on Salary, save enough for 6 months if
you need to look for new job.
Now is the time to check your monthly expenses being only
50% of you total income.

How can ONE take advantage of the Recession Period ?

If you have CASH, buy during recession. The time of maximum
pessimism is the best time to buy.

For those into speculation on Stock Markets - Bear markets
have always been temporary. Share price turn upward from 1
to 12 months before the bottom of business cycle.
No ONE can tell you precisely when is the bottom if the
bear market.

Assuming you have accumulated cash, wait at least 6 to 12
months for golden opportunity to buy Long Term ASSETS or
BUSINESSES at rock bottom price.
There is absolutely no hurry, things will stays relatively
cheap over next 2 to 3 years.
So, pick and choose to buy what you really like and can
keep for the lifetime.

For INDIVIDUALS, take the chance to learn and improve
yourself - chance to attend courses and learn new skills.

HENCE,
BE READY for the BIG UPTURN.

.. Hold as much cash as possible because you don't know
when you are going to need them
.. Stay focus on "what you are suppose to do" and
don't let the surrounding to swing your moods
.. Stay happy and healthy !!!

The current crisis is beyond any single person's
abilities to solve, so take it easy !!!