mods on Accord CF4

it's one hour in advance here so not that early for me to post something in the morning and guess what sunrise here was at 5:51am this morning if not mistaken... so at 6am it is really bright. yeah yeah... tmrw morning fligt back to soilwater after more than a month here. demn penat here.

bien seriously... u have that cikgupunye fever? sorry to hear than man... hope u'll get well soon. so TT next friday here? u can spread that fever to frens hehe

How come dzulx sent car to SC and do major service which cost only RM1k ????

I had mine done at sumber auto last time which cost me RM3k++ juz for major service !!!!

I asked my mechanic now to fix the fuel consumption problems.....and he said he had adjusted the timing and so on....have to let me drive awhile 1st to check if ok !

Yeah, TT next weekend. Me can be there to be like a little boy in awe of all the awesome cars. I will be leaving for Jakarta from 1st Sept till 14 Sept for work. Then come back hopefully can finalise on which CF4 to get.

How come dzulx sent car to SC and do major service which cost only RM1k ????

I had mine done at sumber auto last time which cost me RM3k++ juz for major service !!!!

I asked my mechanic now to fix the fuel consumption problems.....and he said he had adjusted the timing and so on....have to let me drive awhile 1st to check if ok !

Wah... 3k?? what do you change?? Only for labour?? its a lot..

What I did is TB service, re-set timing.. change getah sana getah sini.. check valve clearance and change fuel filter + minyak itam.

quite reasonable I guess..

Normally how much cost to do PnP here?? Maybe can install higher cam and all spoon's internal parts together.. Hehehe

Oh shit.. I am forgetting that I am selling the car..Why I keep dreaming of upgrading it??:confused:

Hmm maybe it is too satisfying just to drive the car...

Hehee lchee, better think carefully. Once involved with the car you can not stop. Like a drug.. hehe think carefully..

Yeah, TT next weekend. Me can be there to be like a little boy in awe of all the awesome cars. I will be leaving for Jakarta from 1st Sept till 14 Sept for work. Then come back hopefully can finalise on which CF4 to get.

i am quite sure that SiR-T wont be there long, before someone snatch it,... since that car is dzul/bulet fren punya,... ask abt condition (engine minor / chassis major),... then straightaway buy and drive to TT!!! hahhahaaaa!!!

dzulx, jgn juai lahhhh,... i dun think u are hard-up for the $,...

bien,... wat is cikgufever? and wat is touchwiz?

My major service also change rubbers so on lor....only plus the a/c service.....

Which HOnda SC you sent it to ? dzulx ?

Crap....suppose to collect car today...then mechanic is too busy.... ipoh stadium got this motor show or something...drifting somemore....

Have to wait till he call me b4 i can go collect car....arr

i think i also need to go "majer serviz" my car liao,...

eh,... u org majer serviz no change timing belt kah???

My major service also change rubbers so on lor....only plus the a/c service.....

Which HOnda SC you sent it to ? dzulx ?

Crap....suppose to collect car today...then mechanic is too busy.... ipoh stadium got this motor show or something...drifting somemore....

Have to wait till he call me b4 i can go collect car....arr

Shah Alam Honda SC.

I found that their service is quite good. This one also introduced by dialis.
Labour is quite expensive but then I think reasonable. They charged 220 to change timing belt. My previous mechanic also around that figure but did it like shit... Can you imagine the mechanic said no need to follow marking spec. Lagi advance lagi power.

I couldnt believe myself felt into it.:banghead:

Shah Alam Honda SC.

Labour is quite expensive but then I think reasonable. They charged 220 to change timing belt. My previous mechanic also around that figure but did it like shit... Can you imagine the mechanic said no need to follow marking spec. Lagi advance lagi power.

So since honda SC now doing promotion, did u get any free gifts ? RM1k can get good stuff woo...

Forgot to ask....did they change the water pump ?

Fobs...of course ada change timing belt la.....that's most important ma...

oh,... timing belt ada change,...

anyway, i dun think northern SC capable to operate on the cf4,...

dzul,... that SC pomen is rempit fellow kotttt,...

later i chk my servis rekod, see if my timing belt sudah cukup masa or not,... abt 75k kms i tukar lahhh,...

sato,.. apa u tukar for rm3k? scan ur bill and post for us to see,...
3k i think can half overhaul engine already,...

So since honda SC now doing promotion, did u get any free gifts ? RM1k can get good stuff woo...

Forgot to ask....did they change the water pump ?

Fobs...of course ada change timing belt la.....that's most important ma...

I got 1 free bag only... But that one you just only need to purchase more than 200.

Actually I just changed by timing belt previously with previous mechanic. He changed belts+tensioner+water pump.. I think so:hmmmm:

Hope all the parts are original.. Can trust mechanic nowadays.. need to source the part ourself.

Well....i wonder anyone had such long lists like mine ? Hehehhee....

I'm trying to post the pic in photobucket 1st....be patient !

Shah Alam Honda SC.

Price for timing belt change of RM220 consider high, as normal mechanic would onyl charged around RM150-RM160 jer.

As for the Honda SC work concern, actually me don't really trust their work cause normally those SC would engage newbies aka junior pomen to look after our car. Dzsul, maybr later u can asked Dialis what worst thing happened to him those days once he sent his car to Share Auto for repair.

..same thing happened to me when I send my Kelisa for engine/gearbox oil & plugs change at SPS Shah Alam, whereas SPS asked their junior mechanic to entertain my Kelisa.

Lawakly & surprisingly, those junior pomen aka badut donno the SOP for changing engine/gear oil. Really stupid looks, isn't?. Donno how to check the level of auto gearbox oil also. Wasting my time jer.

what a stupid workshop!. Don' really want to kemon the event to the owner, since I knew him well cause takut those badut kena buang kerja pulak.... but for regardless what car we bring it's for service (except for Ferrari & the geng), those basic2 thing should not be an issue ler... Dah la aku pakai minyak Motul turbolight hari tu. Rugi jer kena buang balik!! cilaka betoi:mad::mad::mad:

Price for timing belt change of RM220 consider high, as normal mechanic would onyl charged around RM150-RM160 jer.

As for the Honda SC work concern, actually me don't really trust their work cause normally those SC would engage newbies aka junior pomen to look after our car. Dzsul, maybr later u can asked Dialis what worst thing happened to him those days once he sent his car to Share Auto for repair.

220 tu mahal gak la. usually around 150. can get 100 at bangi......workshop abe din

honda SC will surely charge higher for the labour compared to other outside indie mechs... normal la... they carry the brand. The same is also observed for other car brands of kos including proton n perodua.

well... my boss wanted to extend my stay here until wednesday next week. i just can't take it anymore so i convinced him to let me go back tmrw... at last berjaya. demn tiring la working here

bien... just buy that 50k++ CF4 la like aja said. ok wat...

bien... just buy that 50k++ CF4 la like aja & faisal said. ok wat...