ZTH KuChiNG zone

Wah... Turbo engine good for FC but once ur right foot is heavy then Lain Cerita liaw. Vtec's FC is ok ok cos last time i have an EG8. Zetec ok ok also la...RM10/40KM :biggrin:

i pump around 100 only reach 330km (til the last drop of fuel) TT.TT

Well your ride seems like guzzling fuel like drinking water. Mine's 100(when petrol price at 1.95) can last for 450-500. But of course virgin engine la hehe.

Anyway any1 have any recommendation for a good tyre shop in kch and workshop specialized in air con? I'm planning to change my rear tyres and probably my front tyres as well.

what kinda tyres u looking for? maybe i can help u ask around
bout air con, u can go petanak there where there;s a shop called gen-cool
i service my air con there, do let me know if u wan lower price :P

any idea where i can get those old skool wire spoke rims for 60's volkswagon beetle in kch?

and i need recommendations of shops to get the beetle's carpet, exhaust and dashboard done.

thanx in advance.

what kinda tyres u looking for? maybe i can help u ask around
bout air con, u can go petanak there where there;s a shop called gen-cool
i service my air con there, do let me know if u wan lower price :P

Gen-cool? Never heard of it before:hmmmm:. Well my ride seems to leak in air from outside, meaning the sponge layer are damaged already + maybe some other parts as well:bawling:. As for lower price, needless to ask?:biggrin:

How much u pay for servicing and any details on parts which they service? Any repairs or replacement? Thanks a million in advance bro.:adore:

As for tyres, previously i was using GT-Radial for front and bridgestone for rear but found out its very noisy on the road. Futhermore thanks to one of my blown front tyre, currently using my spare as temporary replacement. As for rear, it's time to change as signs of worn out and cracks are getting obvious:bawling:.

Therefore i'll be looking forward for either bridgestone or silverstone as replacement. Due to budget constraint, conti tyres are no longer on the menu:bawling:.

for those cushion stuff for interior, maybe u can try a shop called "eng leong" along the so called "japan road"
for rims u maybe hav to go recond shops shopping liao
either kingdom o NB lo
exhaust can b done at syn dong yang at 4.5mile
o green road there (i forgot the shop's name -.-)

for air con service
maybe u can drop by gen-cool and ask them check n quote the repair price for u

y not consider conti malaysia :P?

last nte went the spring, only see 2 guys there, i also "bo latt" to look for dvd recorder n help my friend look for DV la -.-

president, where's the sony gal ler??? Sony guy also can....haha.....

for tires, better get yoko or BS rather than those cheepo brand. It's important to use good tires and it last quite long for normal tires.
One more thing, check the manufacturing date of the tires as well, no tires less grippy/

Lan, u want watch Sing F1??? i got two tickets for sell :biggrin: help me ask around if any of ur sing friends want it.

for air con service
maybe u can drop by gen-cool and ask them check n quote the repair price for u

y not consider conti malaysia :P?

last nte went the spring, only see 2 guys there, i also "bo latt" to look for dvd recorder n help my friend look for DV la -.-[/QUOTE]

Conti malaysia? = continental tyres but made in malaysia? As long as the price is not much different then it's in the menu:biggrin:. Any hints on the location of the tyre shop? U can pm me the details and price of your service made before since it's not convenient to post it here bro.

president, where's the sony gal ler??? Sony guy also can....haha.....

for tires, better get yoko or BS rather than those cheepo brand. It's important to use good tires and it last quite long for normal tires.
One more thing, check the manufacturing date of the tires as well, no tires less grippy/

no tyres=no grip at all:biggrin:. Will keep an eye on yoko and bs tyres but any ideas on which shop and where? Oh ya usually for new tyres, if the manufacturing date is less that a year=acceptable rite?

if u want yoko, go to pending ah tu there. the corner shop in front of the roundabout.
for bs, u can try greatwall at jln keretapi there.
For me, i still prefer yoko. 2 of my cars using it, even the normal R1 is good, grippy but not too noisy. For Ad07 then the grippy is best for street tire, come close to semi slick grip, but life span isn't really good.

regarding air con, better go to those u know well. If not they will simply say this & that spoiled need to change. I really had bad experience on air con service.
Nowadays i just service my air con at my workshop, i don't go to so called air con specialist anymore.