Blacktop & NGV

stationwagon

I read someone had tried using NGV to a blacktop engine. For those who got any knowledge or experience on using NGV to a 20V Auto blacktop, do share it.

hmmm.. i'm not sure about NGV in malaysia. but i know there's alot of thailand people using NGV. several thais with corolla that i know, they are using it. performance less abit but, in terms of money, really save kowkow. cause their petrol 1 liter is about RM4.

performance wise sure not as good as petrol, but ngv have to wait long queue to pump gas with taxi...swt~~!

go 1 member long ago has shared this experience......try searching about it...

Hi, just tumpang thread.. How if i want to install NGV to my SEG ae 101 Manual? Cannot tahan lah the petrol price... Any suggestion? How about the cost?

Hi all,

Let me share mine, I'm already using bt auto with ngv for almost 9 mths and so far its good enough for me as it save me alot. Below are some facts of running on ngv based on my experince:

Conversion cost - Injection engine start from RM3800 - RM7000 according to your selection of system. Carb engine is cheaper.

Place to convert - Got a few to choose, just hv to search around

Endorsement - Yes, u hv to send ur car to puspakom within 6 mths of installation

Effects on engine - Yes, ur engine run hotter with ngv compare to petrol due to different in RON (petrol 97 where ngv 120++)

Effects on car - Yes, ur car run on extra load, u hv to upgrade ur rear abs and brake

Saving - For me, very satisfying, lowest I managed to get is RM0.032/km + 25% off ur roadtax.

On overall, good enough for me as I need to travel everyday for my job

how about the performance? is it the same or better or not as good as with petrol?

Performance will drop when u use ngv bcoz the engine response will a bit slower, but for normal driving its not very much different compare to petrol....I still manage to get 160km/h on ngv...

nice info to share there.. but ngv have to wait really long queue at the pump gas..dont hv time ma..hw u manage to go thought that

Well, my place shah alam got several station for me to choose, not really a problem for me, somemore the saving worth every minute of waiting

B.U.M.P......
Guys, any pro and cons for NGV in BT/SVT???
Coz... i'm thinking of one for my BT.
1) NGV respond slower
2) NGV Heavier load
3) NGV damn Cheap - but will it increase like petrol???

Well, my place shah alam got several station for me to choose, not really a problem for me, somemore the saving worth every minute of waiting

how much for full tank NGV...?
can use how many km...?

how much for full tank NGV...?
can use how many km...?

I heard got several sizes..... 50L, 60L or maybe 70L
and a litre cost about 0.63 cents (on NST today), instalation approx RM3K
Milage depends on the car u'll use...

Thats y i'm asking what are the pros and cons for it.
i want to know ZTH sifu's opinion.

now, everbody's asking for NGV :) i dont know coz i haven't install yet but i asked someone with b/t who have installed and said no problem. But if you calculate the cost intalling NGV (RM5000++), the cars age, the amount of money/3-5 years loan you spent to install it, it's better to save the money for petrol. In my opinion, NGV is not quite suitable for our hot weather since gas "burns" much hotter than petrol that will cause your engine temp to increase, and might cause problems to other parts of the engine.

Same as hybrid vehicles (electric), also not quite suitable in Malaysia especially when floods conditions that might cause short curcuit.

As a solution, the government must upgrade the public transport facility :)

they cannot upgrade public transport so fast, else local car manufacturer will close shop. A lot of people cannot cari makan .... Goverment still have to keep them

all people now also problem cari makan becuase makanan pun semua sudah naik hargaaa!!!... :)