NGV Converted Cars Community

Hi baby jap,
thanks for your offer. Currently we are looking for Full Fiber (Type 4) tank.

Thanks a lot.:wavey:

Hi Baby Jap,
You have type 4?
What is your price for 70L and above?? Unit, need to check with my friends. Can nego on price? You the importer or installer? Do you use Valve protector lubricant for your car? What brand? Thanks.:biggrin:

dont need those value protector lub and etc.. waste of money.. u see taxi got use or not.. ? use ngv no probs wanns.. as long u have gd installer all wont have any probs.. :) u must tell me around how many pcs u want and how many litres u want then i cant quote u.. :)

If you really see Taxi, Then you have to differentiate into 2 types.
1) Iswara and Wira (mit engine)- both using iron casting. every 2 months have to adjust tappet. Sometimes long after have to change engine block due to Valve Seat Recession (VSR).
2) Nissan Sentra, Cefiro, Sonata, bla-bla.. (alloy engine), cannot adjust tappet. So once happen, have to overhaul engine. My friend Ford Escape just kena.. So pay $$ loh..

This thing will not happen immediately, but 40k km and above will feel the effect. I went to Abex Bangi before and the installing for Naza Ria and Cefiro, the taxi drivers there told me and worst, Tan Chong said "Not under warranty". Ouch!

Can you quote for me Full Fiber (Type 4) 70L x 5, 100L x 5. May I know what is the cylinder brand? Where does it made from?
Thanks.:biggrin:

if they allow more station to sell NGV then i dont mind installing...else...i dun wan to wait...oustation branches also not many have NGV how if i drive my car outstation and no more gas?where to find

if u run out of gas, u can still use petrol ma.. besides, the savings u get from ngv from driving around the city also is alot edi.. especially if u travel alot around the city.. 8 to 12 months also can recover back already.. :)

huhuhu...powerful car install ngv :)

for the wira with 'check engine' light on...maybe it run on siemens ecu..previously troubleshoot mine...but no prob detected by ecu??...slowly it fade away..hihiih

then notice that the check engine on prob caused by no petrol detected in supply line when using ngv (of cos la..save petrol la siemens oiii)

rear abs...maintain the same...just make sure spring and abs is healthy and add spring bush...

also can change to waja rear spring...for stabilising ur ride height

steel/semi fibre/full fibre...

please be aware that fiber do react with some chemical (maybe car wash liquid,engine oil,atf, n such)..dont just simply store any liquid in your car boot....when they react...strength of material drop...and then..when isi gas...high pressure..you'll know what will happen

my ride...1.5 wira manual siemens ecu..8 ringgit will carry u 170km (town+hway) and up to 210km (hway)...depend on your foot

dont just simply store any liquid in your car boot....when they react...strength of material drop...and then..when isi gas...high pressure..you'll know what will happen

can u explain more abt this.. ?

dont just simply store any liquid in your car boot....when they react...strength of material drop...and then..when isi gas...high pressure..you'll know what will happen

some of the liquid like i said react with fibreglass material.even water react with fibreglass material! (for water, if the fibre not fully covered by resin)

dot4/dot3 liquid is quite corrosive.try smear lil bit to your car body.for sure the paint will come off :).so can you imagine what will happen if the liquid tumpah and smearing up the resin fibre..we ll never know what happen in the boot back there during driving

so what i say is just to be extra careful when storing any liquid in your car boot. just to make sure tak tumpah also can do la...

but for me..steel tank only..no prob..hihiihihi

for me..to be cautious..not storing any liquid in boot :)

you are familiar with both tanks rite?

the fiber tank...is semi fibre...which is tank made of steel and wrapped with fibre and resin. the fiber and resin gives extra strength to the steel tank, which is lil bit nipis compared with the fully steel tank. So thats why have to be careful with the fibre and resin

but i think the fact that the gas is in the steel is safe.. and furthermore, it has passed all the necessary iso test including all the liquid reaction test.. so i think the semi fiber tanks are quite safe.. for the fully fiber, then i have my doubts.. but then again, all those have passed the required iso and sirim test.. so it can be concluded as safe.. so far ngv regarding the tank and the system have no explosion or watsoeva in msia right.. ? if i not mistaken since 1946 it is in msia no probs.. those other explosion is due to some other stuff.. correct me if i'm wrong ya.. :)

yerp....never heard such case of explosion of tank...but explosion of other item in boot with intact ngv tank yes :)

just commenting based on my small knowledge in fibreglass and resin...

iso and sirim tested..yerp...but they wont test on each tank for fibreglass chemical reaction..only for first batch/unit..

strength test..yerp

im not saying the tank is not safe...it is safe...for sure the designer have calculated the strength including the safety factor of maybe up to 2-3X...just to be cautios..thats all..no offence

since 1946 have ngv car? wow...such a history...hihiihihihi

icic.. its good to share knowledge here so those driving ngv will know.. :)

bar7.. how long have u use ngv on ur car.. ? mixer system right.. ? :)

yerp..mixer...small horsepower only..use mixer la...hahahha

2 years already...so so la...still can get 0-100 below 13 second..:D

icic.. wira 0-100 below 13 sec is good la.. manual or auto.. ? so far any engine prob or watsoeva.. ? what engine oil u use.. ? :)

manual...

till date..the engine clocks 186k...install ngv at 115k..

no major prob on engine..minor..also no...just maintain as per standard car (even sometime change engine oil and filter at 10k)

haaaa....1 minor prob previously...oem airbox filter kaki broken...too many backfire maybe...heheheh

engine oil..syntium 800 only...oil filter bosch