NGV Converted Cars Community

Got a 12yr old Wira 2 years ago. Finally installed the NGV system 2 months ago in Kepong. Been running on the cheap for the past 2 months. Average about RM 5-7 per day for Kepong-Cyberjaya-Kepong. Been a very satisfied driver since then.:biggrin: Saving about RM 200-300 per month average.

Although some care are being shared by the mechanic, such as cooling system, spark plugs and plug cables. Everything are in good order. One thing which my mechanic emphasized is the cooling. Must check everytime when pumping NGV with the bonnet open.

How much to convert nowadays? Used to be around RM5 to 6k, so will take about 2 years to break even?

Got a 12yr old Wira 2 years ago. Finally installed the NGV system 2 months ago in Kepong. Been running on the cheap for the past 2 months. Average about RM 5-7 per day for Kepong-Cyberjaya-Kepong. Been a very satisfied driver since then.:biggrin: Saving about RM 200-300 per month average.

Although some care are being shared by the mechanic, such as cooling system, spark plugs and plug cables. Everything are in good order. One thing which my mechanic emphasized is the cooling. Must check everytime when pumping NGV with the bonnet open.

I am being lazy and ignorant but how does the weight at the back fares with 5 person in the car?

Of course the weight is gonna be heavy, but to me, no one actually share the same car. And in fact, most cars I saw on the road are mainly sits just the driver. Almost zero passengers at the back.

---------- Post added at 12:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

Mine costs about less then 2k for a used set. A basic mixer type like what my mechanic told me for the sequential type, it's costs around 4.5k.

Do you still need to run partly on petrol like warm up time or shut down time. Cannot remember what my taxi friend told me, but need to run on petrol for a while every day, or no need nowadays....

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

Depends on user loh! My taxi friend fitted to his BLM. Boot already small add NGV tank, big suitcase cannot go in. My sis in law took his taxi to airport BIG luggage put in back seat....:banghead::smokin:

Do you still need to run partly on petrol like warm up time or shut down time. Cannot remember what my taxi friend told me, but need to run on petrol for a while every day, or no need nowadays....

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

Depends on user loh! My taxi friend fitted to his BLM. Boot already small add NGV tank, big suitcase cannot go in. My sis in law took his taxi to airport BIG luggage put in back seat....:banghead::smokin:

my friend was a taxi driver in his BLM taxi...had to replace the cylinder head due to ngv corrosion inside the intake port....not sure he was using sequential or mixer type...but damm....downtime sure cut the income for taxi......

and boot also became too small..cant fit the suitcase....(or was it your friend was my friend too??) :hmmmm: :rofl:

btw i knew another friend driving waja taxi...after engine kong because of ngv...he transplant his engine into 4g93T and runs on petrol.....so he is among the "fast-capable" taxi i knew... :rofl: :driver: btw :listen: he owns sf5 forester too......

he said that using petrol still can untung...but not as much as ngv margin...

btw....been thinking if i want to use ngv on the boxer using sequential setup (or probably auto setup) if only i can source a square ngv tank...normal cylinder design tank i think cant fit in my car due to rear diff in the way...and the car was low on ground :driver:

my friend was a taxi driver in his BLM taxi...had to replace the cylinder head due to ngv corrosion inside the intake port....not sure he was using sequential or mixer type...but damm....downtime sure cut the income for taxi......

and boot also became too small..cant fit the suitcase....(or was it your friend was my friend too??) :hmmmm: :rofl:

btw i knew another friend driving waja taxi...after engine kong because of ngv...he transplant his engine into 4g93T and runs on petrol.....so he is among the "fast-capable" taxi i knew... :rofl: :driver: btw :listen: he owns sf5 forester too......

he said that using petrol still can untung...but not as much as ngv margin...

btw....been thinking if i want to use ngv on the boxer using sequential setup (or probably auto setup) if only i can source a square ngv tank...normal cylinder design tank i think cant fit in my car due to rear diff in the way...and the car was low on ground :driver:

My friend mention had to run petrol for a while daily, but cannot remember at start up or before shut down.
Square tank cannot take the pressure leh....:smokin:

My friend mention had to run petrol for a while daily, but cannot remember at start up or before shut down.
Square tank cannot take the pressure leh....:smokin:

from reading the internet most use petrol during cold start....maybe because easier to get the engine alive :hmmmm: