4100 Turbolight & 6100 Synergie

the concentration of the synthetic base is diff...the synthetic base in 6100 synergie is near to fully syn..n 6100 hav Volkswegon OEM standard..

Hi , may i know what is the difference for both semi oil??

actually both are fine...u can use it on a japanese engine or a europe engine...both works fine..wat engine u using..?

im using toyota engine, it consider perfomance high rev engine..can it be use 6100?

ok...mayb ill recommand 6100 15w50???10w40 scared the engine oil will less since u say is a high rev engine..wat engine izit anyway...?4AG??

ya...is 4AGE with high compression ratio modify...driving style mostly 6krpm above....15w50 wound it be heavy rpm? cos i normally use 10w40..just want to consider which need to be use...4100 or 6100...

ok...since normally u use 10w40 den i think 10w40 won b any problem...ill recommand 6100 cos the concentration of synthetics base is higher...

how much is the 6100synergie per litre ya...intend to buy for my scooby....kindly advice guys

6100 only come with 4liter per bottle.. market price around RM135..correct me if im wrong

ok...mayb ill recommand 6100 15w50???10w40 scared the engine oil will less since u say is a high rev engine..wat engine izit anyway...?4AG??

gti_5555 i'm considering motul oil for next oil change...but my problem is i dunno whether motul 10w40 will vaporise quickly as i had use 10w50 idemitsu extreme pro previously and the oil vaporise almost 3/4 of the engine oil at 3k km...no sign of piston ring, valve seal or leaking...is diff brand got diff spec or what eventhough the gred is similar?

EGNINE:currently wat engine ru using...?how come 10w50 will vaporise so fast...?!!n yes,diff brand got diff specs...u let me knw wat engine u using den mayb ill work out sumthing for u...?

i'm using 4g93p....last time checked my spark plug...so white..maybe AFR so lean and damage the piston ring..its my mech opinion..so whats ur opinion?..already changed to motul 15w/50 semi syn..and retune my AFR..still the oil vapourise but not so quicly as before

EGNINE:im pretty sure tat engine oil wont vapourise in a healthy 4g93p engine..even 10w40..cos few of my fren driving Gti using 10w40..mayb is like wat ur mech say,sumthing is wrong inside??but if piston ring gone got white smoke n ur plug will hv abit of oil oso..where do u service ur car if u don mind telling..?

previously i service my car at MB garage...then wanna try motul..i went to D4

bro my engine is 4g93p bot
but i notice my engine oil decreases a lot...
was using turbolight....wat do u recommend for my next change?
also can u pm me the price as well?