mods on Accord CF4

projek at near mosque ka?hahaha.... bengong

take pic at dataran ka hehehe...best2. take take picture then berarak...tomorrow awal muharam heheh..
restoran syed?okey...i'll try be there. need to see my brother at bangi 1st, if go TT pun alittle late kot

my appoinment at 4-5pm,... so nak gerak KL pun abt lunchtime,...

ok manggg,... if i can make it, 8pm,... the most can tt til abt 10pm, coz kena balik pg after that,...

demn u sloth... really nice forum... got gallery summore... i like... so i'm announcing my resignation from this forum and to dedicate my time to that other forum hehehe... they are really talkative... some of the babes have more than 10k posts... and their threads... view numbers go up to more than 100k.

weih... that recall/warning does concern my car la... my chassis number is GH-CF4-1156xx... it's about the GB... well if it does make the GB deteriorate a swap is the only solution here i think

Didn't have the time to check the babe forum......will do that later on...hehehe

Regarding the EPS...i think that's to do with the steering ecu.....have to get version newer than year 98 to solve the problem....i wonder if we can take out the module and ask those electronic mechanic to fix it for us !?

Mine also the same....turn left harder than right side.....but now used to it liao...hahaha

The recall ar.....E-CF4 didn't involved wooo.....so...my batch of cars ok ???

I wonder if Honda Malaysia will response on those who involve in the recall campaigne.......but last time...i called them...they did change the interior door handle for me...hehehhe...free of charge....which....that's the only thing i praise about HONDA MALAYSIA.....

demn u sloth... really nice forum... got gallery summore... i like... so i'm announcing my resignation from this forum and to dedicate my time to that other forum hehehe... they are really talkative... some of the babes have more than 10k posts... and their threads... view numbers go up to more than 100k.

weih... that recall/warning does concern my car la... my chassis number is GH-CF4-1156xx... it's about the GB... well if it does make the GB deteriorate a swap is the only solution here i think

just accidentally found the site ler yesterday..

i google "honda red cover engine" then got websites on H22A, B16B and B18C,
then i google "honda blue cover engine", got websites on F20B,
last i tried google "honda pink cover engine", got that forum!

(hehehe.. just kidding laa.. actually saw this commercial on cornetto love? perhaps 2 on the tv and saw one hot looking chick - anak mami look - so tried to google laa.. somehow sampai to that forum plak)

can we modd the IDSI thingy into f20b and h22aR??? then very save minyak mahhhhh,...

low speed, low run,... two piston switch off,...
mid pedal or WOT, only all four OPEN,...

i think like aja/TR mentioned,... the mitsu compact car is value for money,... huhuhuuuu!!! buy that one lahhhh,...

FUYOHHHHHH!!!
sloth, which accident led u to that forum,... ???

forum board also so panjang,...

eh fobbie, i thot IDSI is just 2 spark plugs per cylinder (like alfa's twinspark) which are fired sequentially, no?

i think the one u described is VCM (variable cylinder management or something) which honda got in the legend (and maybe accord 3.0 V6)

long time ago mitsu also got same thing in 4G92 variant called MIVEC-MD kalau x silap..
dunno why this technology never catch on (or more cars have it? - i dunno).. got some drawbacks ka?

ps: "naughty-fingers-typing-on-the-keyboard" kind of accident la fobs.. hehehe

..hehehe another defect list..for those bachelor CF4/CL1..ain

http://www.hmetro.com.my/HM/Wednesday/Tuan/20060712101338

and this one.. Bien sure not you ehh?..(Or Ben). kekekeke

http://www.hmetro.com.my/HM/Wednesday/Tuan/20060503101457

..hehehe another defect list..for those bachelor CF4/CL1..ain

http://www.hmetro.com.my/HM/Wednesday/Tuan/20060712101338

and this one.. Bien sure not you ehh?..(Or Ben). kekekeke

http://www.hmetro.com.my/HM/Wednesday/Tuan/20060503101457

WTF LOL BBQ ROFLMAO

wasnt me!

eh fobbie, i thot IDSI is just 2 spark plugs per cylinder (like alfa's twinspark) which are fired sequentially, no?

i think the one u described is VCM (variable cylinder management or something) which honda got in the legend (and maybe accord 3.0 V6)

long time ago mitsu also got same thing in 4G92 variant called MIVEC-MD kalau x silap..
dunno why this technology never catch on (or more cars have it? - i dunno).. got some drawbacks ka?

ps: "naughty-fingers-typing-on-the-keyboard" kind of accident la fobs.. hehehe

they also fire at the same time as well, hence the moniker, Dual Sequential Ignition, DSI

drawbacks? well, cylinder head design (and space) is the main limitation. u need extra space to fit the two plugs.

and also try cramming 4 valves in there as well. thats why the L15a has a 2 valve design, but its also a small displacement engine, the bore being quite small-ish.

If it were say a 2L, there MIGHT be enuf room to fit 4 valves and 2 plugs like what Alfa did.

Last edited by a moderator:
kerap berxxx cannotla...gradually can laa...too avoid uncontrollable actionss.. hahaHAmsap.. slamat awal muharram

Wah !
Small Nut, M Nut, L Nut, LL nut...., SS Nut.:nurse:
Phew! Lucky my car use big wheel nut.
As long can keep intact :driver:

Sorri Guys cannot make it to TT. Last minute ada Guest datang Umah.

T-R

juz reached bworth from KL at abt 2.35am,... me and my colleague johnny tt'ed with faisal, aja, cat and his fren jimmy,...

did 206km/h,... almost fly off and become the fourth angkasawan,...
i wonder how aja always cruise at 230km/h, like sap sap sui,... and also imagine how T-R felt when driving 282km/h, fufufuufuuuuuuuuuyoooohhhh!!!

juz reached bworth from KL at abt 2.35am,... me and my colleague johnny tt'ed with faisal, aja, cat and his fren jimmy,...

did 206km/h,... almost fly off and become the fourth angkasawan,...
i wonder how aja always cruise at 230km/h, like sap sap sui,... and also imagine how T-R felt when driving 282km/h, fufufuufuuuuuuuuuyoooohhhh!!!

hehehe.Actually we all already got the angkasawan title. That why we all dah biasa!.

Actually vtec ideal speed around 170kmh tu jer...before vtec point. If not, itu petrol makan macam minum air tebu jer!

sry guys, semalam worked till 9pm, meeting meeting meeting, gila punya boss, ehhehe

hehehe.Actually we all already got the angkasawan title. That why we all dah biasa!.

Actually vtec ideal speed around 170kmh tu jer...before vtec point. If not, itu petrol makan macam minum air tebu jer!

vtec bukak 4.8,... so maybe at 4th gear 160 dah vtec,...
anyway, was doing 150-160 most of the way, ipoh punya camry ada satu sparring with me.

only went post-180 at after gunung semanggol aka bukit merah RR,... coz there got straight straight.

sry guys, semalam worked till 9pm, meeting meeting meeting, gila punya boss, ehhehe

anyway, 9pm outside roads jam like for no reason,.....