DIY water electrolysis to supply H2 and O2 to engine project

Aiyo i did that as well, i go connect the + and - and i did some welding accidentally as well...... the wire stuck to the battery there =.=

if the + and - got connected too long the battery with be hotter then after 10 sec become H2 bomb. then u will be the first man in msia to build Hydrogen bomb and u will appear in guiness book world of record for DIY Hydrogen bomb.

if u separate the gases.. ie H2 direct to intake and O2 in another one tank.. then u can make biznes selling O2 gas to hospitals.. they need to save lives..
very good la this H2 generator.. do welding, wash car, make snow, make hindenburg and saves life!!

=.= from save fuel to making all sort of things, i guess this is called Malaysia boleh...boleh land. Nway update to u all, i already rig my car with this device but feel no difference one, only lots of steam coming out of the tail pipe.Mayb can make suana at the back of my car. Ahahaha

To be honest, this is ridiculous in practice. Theoretically, electrolysis is a simple process in lab, however, there are many factors to be considered in this case. Factors like type of electrodes used, amount of electricity that used in generating redox process whereby the ion hydronium is reduced to hydrogen and oxide ions are oxidised to O2, rate of gas formation, collection of gases etc. Perhaps, you might forget the famous first and second law of the electrolytic cell reaction- The faraday's first and second law. maybe you cant even know how to distinguished betwen a electrolytic cell and galvanic cell. nevertheless, Faraday stated that the amount of the substance undergo the redox reaction is directly proportional to the amount of the charge provided in the electrolytic cell; mole of substance formed directly proportional to the number of charge.

either it could be simplied as,

Q/number of mole produced= n x F.

Q= IxT (current, A x time (s))
n= number of faraday
F= 96500 coulomb/mole

friends. my sincere advise is to have more read up and polish yourself before posting up something which is impractical! if the process is as simple as you think. BMW would not need to spent billion of dollars in research and development activities which carried out by their highly paid engineers for the invention of their hydrogen powered vehicle. BTW, simple thermodynamic and kinetic aspects such as the flow of gas hydrogen in the manifold is somehow evidently different from the petrol gas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pls do not compare BMW's technology with homemade DIY electrolysis power engine, it's very very different...... BMW is using fuel cell which requires little energy to seperate water into hydrogen n oxygen...... Most importantly, it doesn't create byproduct acid gas which different than normal electrolysis in lab, in normal electrolysis, you need metal and acid to conduct..... You're only reading from the text, not realising from a reallife situation.......

All electric powered item consumes current not voltage, obviously you can't turn electrolysis system on during engine startup, you'll don't have enuff current to run the motor starter...... And if the electrolysis requires lots of current to work, bigger alternator is needed, if not you're car will die off easily and sluggish in acceleration......

Obviously you don't know much about water injection...... Water injection has been used for a long time even in world war 2..... Nowadays water injection is used turbo application vehicle, you can mix 50% alcohol n water, that allows 1600hp drag machine to run at 2 bar n above...... Don't be confused that water injection doesn't pour in manifold like normal sprinkle, it's injected at high pressure to create very fine mist....... Mist will absorb the heat from compressed air and hot manifold, which evaporates fairly quickly....... Thus NA car is not adviceble for water injection......

Water injection have few advantages
1) Allow the car to run at leaner AF at higher boost.
2) Reduce detonation and EGT.
3) Clean up the engine by softening the carbon in combustion chamber.

I think this is the one who is more realistic and ssupported by strong knowledge.. kudos......

LOL....SOMEONE can't catch what we are trying to say...anyway..skyline9941, any comments on oxyhydrogen generator? LoL!

storm,
we can have spa and sauna at ur exhaust tail tonite.
i get some sauna soup for u.
my house stove cooker habis gas, guess i have to goto ur house make steamboat with electrolysis.

bro,

BMW is BMW. BMW wants to run 100% on pure H2 with air of cozs they need to have a very best of the best R&D as H2 is easily to self ignite under lower pressure. if not R&D properly u will see BMW plant become a desert already. kena letup by H2.

our project is so-called past time hobby with crazy DIY ideas. whether it works or not i have to admit we dont care larr. we are itchy hand only.
anywhere thanks for ur professional advice.

Bro,
Being innovative and creative is good! but one just behave like a expertise with insufficient knowledge would only bringing disgrace for himself! why dont you start with something which is more practical and highly feasible! your idea to generate the o2 and H2 from electrolysis as burning fuel perhaps arouse from the idea of movie "Chain reaction". Again, if this idea going to work, the devices that applied in this invention should be more sophisticated! it is not just like the cheapo DIY device. on the otehr hand, Dont forget! how stable the gas produced in the electrolytic process and also amount of current needed to be supplied in order to have adequate gases....

slogan " Malaysia boleh" only make sense if we are well equipped with knowledge and skill!!!!!!!!!!!!

guys,
u wont believe this.
my fren just manage to finish the DYI and install at his car. he get saving of 20% on highway. he did a mini brown gas generator on his car.
the cost of building it is less than RM50.
proud of malaysia boleh!
never know this crazy idea also works!!
skyline,
we are malaysia boleh certified innovator!

skyline9941: Who is acting expert here? We never act as expert b4. Anyhow, did u read from the beginning? Then end part were all "joking only"...Maybe you are too proffesional, so you wont understand.

ANYWAY, this is not a new idea as it was developed and selling in USA as well as other countries such as Taiwan, Australia..etc.

We are just trying to DIY this unit with much more lower cost. Hope NOW u understand what we are trying to do and stop all your proffesional COMMENTS.

Anyway, u r free to comment in this open forum. Continue ur comments IF u like.

Cheers..

being professional does not mean u are 100% right!!
we are building a DIY thing for our interest not for your or to the world interest like BMW. BMW have to comply to all the safety and quality standards so they invest million of $$ in their hydrogen car project. this is called "investment"
on the other hand, we are not doing investment but we are just trying our idea. if our idea sounds stupid to u but then please respect our idea.
it is good to be pro but sorry to say that we are doing our project by our way not by wat BMW way.

haha... ya ya.. u need to read from beginning to understand what we are making.. and at which post the joking starts.. hehe.. hindenburg..

but at the end, the fact REMAINS: - many cars in the US, Europe, Vietnam etc already saving fuel by their own DIY of brown gas generator.

like fritz here.. already witness for himself saving of a diesel engine..

all in all, i rather entertain in here than the "K2N Increase Power and Saves Fuel" thread.. kekeke...

doncityz,

K2N? long time no news already.

prof our DIY generator is not using what batu or bricks from russia. we are using our cheap and not professional idea to DIY a mini H2 bomb which also can be used to save fuel in our car and can be sauna, spa, bbq, replace gas stove, waterjet, etc etc....

after install our generator u can get 50% HP more. kancil 660 cc with our generator can tapau honda civic tyre R. believe or not? no try no fun. no try no believe it. pls come to our workshop and test it. u wont believe it til u try it. we tested on wira 1.6 using our generator can tapau the evo turbo also.
dr doncityz u should come over to witness it urself. nissan x trail 2.0 can tapau xtrail 2.5l.
we soon will get SIRIM to approve our product and market it to NASA. soon u see even boeing co. also will buy this tech from us. imagine the fokker 50 plane can fly faster than 747.
we will sponsoring the F1 mc laren team with our tech.
guiness book of record has set an appointment to interview me(chairman), Dr doncityz(chief technical officer), fritx(chief marketing officer) on this coming saturday.

To be honest, this is ridiculous in practice. Theoretically, electrolysis is a simple process in lab, however, there are many factors to be considered in this case. Factors like type of electrodes used, amount of electricity that used in generating redox process whereby the ion hydronium is reduced to hydrogen and oxide ions are oxidised to O2, rate of gas formation, collection of gases etc. Perhaps, you might forget the famous first and second law of the electrolytic cell reaction- The faraday's first and second law. maybe you cant even know how to distinguished betwen a electrolytic cell and galvanic cell. nevertheless, Faraday stated that the amount of the substance undergo the redox reaction is directly proportional to the amount of the charge provided in the electrolytic cell; mole of substance formed directly proportional to the number of charge.

either it could be simplied as,

Q/number of mole produced= n x F.

Q= IxT (current, A x time (s))
n= number of faraday
F= 96500 coulomb/mole

friends. my sincere advise is to have more read up and polish yourself before posting up something which is impractical! if the process is as simple as you think. BMW would not need to spent billion of dollars in research and development activities which carried out by their highly paid engineers for the invention of their hydrogen powered vehicle. BTW, simple thermodynamic and kinetic aspects such as the flow of gas hydrogen in the manifold is somehow evidently different from the petrol gas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dear skyline.. appreciate ur comments, but pls dont insult our doctorship since both Dr Northiswara and me studied hard to get our PhDs. Not in medical mind u.. we have PhD in nuclear physics ya.. fritz also have doctorship in Intake Manifold studies.

BMW made the Hydrogen powered vehicle is based on Liquid Hydrogen.. not gas. dont say we copy their idea la. This is because BMW thought is wiser to store the H2 like we store the fuel in our car. This is backwards thinking. Our thinking is more advance. We generate the fuel as we go. On the fly!

And no need to ridicule us with talks of moles and what not. We all know moles lives in the ground. It eats ants and termites. U put many moles in our engine, the engine will die since the moles will die because there are no ants or termites in our engine. Unless u are a sloppy car owner, where there are many remains of your food that you eat in ur car.. then maybe u can put some moles in your engine since some ants already nesting in it.

Thanks for your understanding.

our idea is to recycle rain water.
we build a small drainage system on the car roof to re-supply the rain water into the generator thus making it 100% FREE MAINTENANCE.

BMW H2 engine need refill one. just like Dr doncityz said, u have to refill ur H2 from time to time. ours one is life time waranty & life time free maintenance.

doncityz,
how is ur DIY generator?
my power supply just screw up cozs of wrong electrical wiring. i know its my fault for not being pro enough and cause the power supply to screw up then the house got no electricity. now getting a 2nd power supply.

Dr. Northiswara... please be more professional.. use a 9V battery.. dont use your house power supply!!! the generator is proportional to supply.. if u put house power supply, chances are it will become H2 bomb in 1 second. if put 9V battery (can use your smartTag battery), then it will become like H2 mercun like dat... just pop pop sound oni..

oh ya if u plan to use rainwater, u need my Rain-O-Purifier K3N product.
it will purify rain into pure H2O. even can purify your urine. when u travel and cannot tahan to piss, just pee inthe K3N product. Immediately it will purify ur urine into H2O.. all the salts in your urine will be filtered and bottled immediately for sale at nearby kedai runcit.

Later at the meeting, i show u the K3N device i DIYed. Quite easy really.