question abt Hi-Cam on 4g13....nid help!!!!

another thing is,pipercam,matspeed,powerzone n RPW>>>which 1 will b the 1st choice?watz the difference among those cams?

bro....u dun mind can help me 2 ask ur mech wats the valve clearance he set?n watz the cam pulley degree he set?i juz hope it can solve my car prob>>>/

i thought all this are secrets of any workshop... i mean how they tune each car for the right settings....

anyway, i try help u ask la... but not so soon i guess... coz da workshop is quite far from my place...

if u r using pipercam (which i doubt, probably a fake?)..then it wont, unless u using a matspeed or rpw cam, THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE,eventho its a 4g13 mate :stupid:

LOL .. Yeah, maybe mine's a fake then.

What engine / car are u running on, by the way? If it's not a 4G13, then u cakap banyak buat apa? :stupid: Go play with your bigger engine or something and leave us to our small toys. LOL

no need to say much,as i know u like to put more flame to such a topic (u quiting car modification if im not mistaken?).i do talk based from previous experienced, how bout u if install matspeed/rpw cam for 4g13 and give some opinion, don't simply give out conclusion saying no power can be extract from a 4g13 by changing to an aftermarket camshaft, unless u using pipercam which claimed a performance cam? :listen:

ooiii... what fight fight??... what cams owner punya suka lah... must see he got what budget first mah... and which cam duration he choose.... dun forget cams varies from one another alot... not to mention, its tuning to suit ur driving style....

even with similar cams (same brand and duration), different setting and different engine health can determine the performance of both engine....

to say a camshaft plays a small role, this one...hmm...ive experienced a proper 272 degree half race cam, diff from stock was almost like heaven and earth...the stock one wud just get up really quick, and run out of breath equally as quick...while the race-cammed dude, once in his happy zone, will be continuously pulling away...

a camshaft determines the nature of an engine...you can change the cam to suit your driving style...whether u love torque, or high-rev madness...

with the proper complementing mods, crazy power will be made...case in point : khoyos legendary 4g15, with only 3 mods - twin sidedrafts, rpw 292 race cam, powerzone header...oledi in b16a league...without that race cam, no chance he wud even come close to smelling the smoke from the b16a...

mebbe for the average modder the camshaft mebbe wud play a small role oni...but for those really looking for horses, it is one of the most important mods you can make...

another thing,

my 2 small sen oni, dun flame me ah!

skywalker,
well said, but saying no power can be extract from a reputable aftermarket brand of camshaft is ridiculous.

tofu_maniac,
u r saying power can be extract from a performance camshaft, a bit different as what nitrus experienced. geezzz...

to say a camshaft plays a small role, this one...hmm...ive experienced a proper 272 degree half race cam, diff from stock was almost like heaven and earth...the stock one wud just get up really quick, and run out of breath equally as quick...while the race-cammed dude, once in his happy zone, will be continuously pulling away...

a camshaft determines the nature of an engine...you can change the cam to suit your driving style...whether u love torque, or high-rev madness...

with the proper complementing mods, crazy power will be made...case in point : khoyos legendary 4g15, with only 3 mods - twin sidedrafts, rpw 292 race cam, powerzone header...oledi in b16a league...without that race cam, no chance he wud even come close to smelling the smoke from the b16a...

mebbe for the average modder the camshaft mebbe wud play a small role oni...but for those really looking for horses, it is one of the most important mods you can make...

another thing,

my 2 small sen oni, dun flame me ah!

Listen to tofu.

He's my sifu.

Good kungfu :)

hey tofu, I'm delaying my mods till after Raya but engine already blueprinted. Everyone at that workshop very very busy lah, so we agree to start on everything else only after Raya. They also busy developing their new supercharger.

eh wat sifu sifu...just have a common interest, that's all...

off topic a bit;

Fvel, delay till raya ar? hehe lidat how to smoke ppl when go visiting? haha jk...woo woo woo will u be their guinea pig? i want in! haha

skywalker,
well said, but saying no power can be extract from a reputable aftermarket brand of camshaft is ridiculous.

tofu_maniac,
u r saying power can be extract from a performance camshaft, a bit different as what nitrus experienced. geezzz...

Eh dumbass, don't blow my words out of proportion lah. Getting tired of your game man. I DID NOT SAY THAT NO POWER can be extracted from a reputable aftermarket camshaft. I said don't expect a big difference compared to changing to a higher CC engine, because some people DO expect cams to make their ride damn fast.

Re-read my first post in here, and tell me which part I said NO POWER can be gained?

nitrus said:
Guys, before you install your cams, please don't think that camshafts will make a very big difference to your engine.. It won't.

At most you can rev higher easier only.. How much bhp it adds, lol i dunno lah. But all I can say is, don't expect much difference like your car suddenly can feel the geeeees when revving or something. It will still be a 4G13. Easily tapau-ed by a modified 4G15.

Don't talk like you know me damn well man. I don't need to prove myself to you, you can carry on acting stupid though.

Have fun.

i thought all this are secrets of any workshop... i mean how they tune each car for the right settings....

anyway, i try help u ask la... but not so soon i guess... coz da workshop is quite far from my place...

thx 4 ur help.....hope ur mech can tell u la..>/i juz hope my prob can solve>/

jz checked my campulley timing... retarded 6 marks.... which means 12 degrees....:banghead: :banghead:

i thought people usually retard about 4 degree only??...:hmmmm:

Hmm...no 1 ans my question?

ermm...rpm makes race-proven 'billet' racing cams, expensive, but worth the money, if u order it, mite set u back about rm1800...

powerzone and matspeed both makes quality regrind cams, dyno-proven also...but i think powerzone caters more for the average modder, who want a bit more zing to their ride, while matspeed makes custom cams to ur liking, whether for daily-driven car or balls-out power...

the pipercam we get in msia here, i dunno, not too sure of its real origin...power-wise, just ok, but more affordable than others....

hope this helps!

Eh dumbass, don't blow my words out of proportion lah. Getting tired of your game man. I DID NOT SAY THAT NO POWER can be extracted from a reputable aftermarket camshaft. I said don't expect a big difference compared to changing to a higher CC engine, because some people DO expect cams to make their ride damn fast.

Re-read my first post in here, and tell me which part I said NO POWER can be gained?

Don't talk like you know me damn well man. I don't need to prove myself to you, you can carry on acting stupid though.

Have fun.

see wut i've mean.pissed off?
pls experienced it yourself,try out pz cam,matspeed cam,and lastly,your pipercam
u do like to spice up a topic..dont cha? :listen:
no need to call me dumb in the forum, watch your words "young boy"

skywalker,

oii... when i say no power can be extract from reputated aftermarket brand of camshaft??..... grrrr......

kanasai....

i'm not reffering to you skywalker. since we are discussing about the cam, harsh words is not necessary. digest it

sumimasen : Honestly, firstly, I don't give a damn about people who don't respect themselves. If you talk to me with sense and respect in the first place, I will give you back your respect you desreve. But by the way you answer me, accusing me of words I did not say, you don't even know a single shit what is going on dude, do ya?

I wonder who is the real person who like to spice up a thread now eh? LOL .. I'm not being pissed man, maybe by now u realize how funny you sound to others by the way this is going.

You may think u're very old, but u respond like a kid that don't even know how to defend himself properly, and when you know u are already wrong, you decide to change your signature instead. LOL! I thought you're better than that man.

Btw, who the fuck said I was using Pipercams?

If it makes this situation any better for us, peace out.

Enough of our shit lah sumimasen, lets get back to topic and help the thread starter.

If you still have any problem against what I said, just PM me lah. We'll work it out properly until both of us are satisfied, ok?

nician : good luck with ur cam finding. Don't let my words before make u doubt camshaft, they ARE good. Probably one of the best usual mod to your car. But also depending on the degrees, normal street drive just take 272degree can ady lah. Difference u can feel, but dont expect to be like turbo kinda feeling la haha! 272degree won't feel as much as example 292degree, but 292degree idling and aircond all, diff story..

If you have the money, first would be RPW la.. 2nd choice Powerzone, lastly, matspeed la.. in my opinion. (from your choices)

Cheers.

if RM not ur prob....i also agree with nitrus....1st choice RPW cams...2nd Powerzone...3rd Matspeed....