Toyota Starlet 60 series 1.3 rebuilt

Opel

Hi all,

im posting on behald of my fren who wish to rebuild his old starlet.

Currently he is looking for the distributor for its 4K engine

below are some pics for reference

PICT0132.jpg

PICT0134.jpg

PICT0136.jpg

PICT0137.jpg

any suggestion or commenst on rebuild are welcomed...

as you all can see the engine looks dirty and in quite sad condition. but overall still running strong for its age, 150 on N-S highway is anytime for this old dude. Right now it just need a distributor

or can contribute some info/ resources on getting parts and about this starlet..TQ

wauuu, dis 1 is consider oldskool car :-)..... well-known s starlet 'kambing' izzit? rear-wheel drive, can enter D1 tournament :-)..... so any sifus can giv some opinions, suggestions or advices :-).......

Yup...its a old skool RWD... either White black AE86 themed paint or pearlscent white paint waiting for this guy once it settled the engine prob.

starlet got rear wheel drive? baru saya tahu. thanks for bring this thread.

wah damn old skoll already this...
Maybe need to change engine leh better...
Try getting an electronic distributor...go to mech and ask them to install
electronic distributor..cost maybe dlm RM200 to RM300...varies from places to places...

wah damn old skoll already this...
Maybe need to change engine leh better...
Try getting an electronic distributor...go to mech and ask them to install
electronic distributor..cost maybe dlm RM200 to RM300...varies from places to places...

may i know where to source an electronic distributor?

btw, other than this 1.3 what sort of engine can put in? not 1.0 please

Fuyoh, just like my auntie car, one and only in KT that time.

after doing some research, i found out starlet 1.3 4K engine is same with toyota Liteace engine, so both shares similiar parts? KE70 1.3 engine is 4K as well?

if else would try to get a 1.5 5K in put it in :)