mods on Accord CF4

Fobs,

4 years back DVD player not as cheap as now, so in order to make use the ori Honda radio and Navi monitor, I installed Kenwood 10pcs CD changer and FM converter. If you have DVD changer, then it works too. Anyway, most of the time only my children watch cartoon movie. (Driver can not see while driving maa, very dangerous).
My car Silver color and no sunroof. Only standard except 17" rim.

as for mine, the lcd screen not in very good condition, got two tiny horizontal black lines across the center,... so converting a dvd wont be a good idea,...juz leave it like that to show me where the shell petrol stations are (in japan), compass, like that can liao,...

woooohooo,... so many silver cf4s around,... make sure u join in for TT later.

aduuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhh :banghead:

hey, otai boy,... get urself a cf4 first,... then only can join cf4 TT, if not then personal tt with aja can lah,... haha! j/k bro! :burnout:

yup,... bien got sir-t hafkat, cheap cheap only.

bro fairy, lite=light,... lampu,... shortform mahhhh,...

yesterday bought that breather filter for the rocker (like berpantun),... from speedworks rm110,... huhuhuuuuuu!

today i cuti, i went to clean my TB and EACV (damn dirty),... and reset ecu,... and also replace the vtec solenoid o-rings (x2),... and replace smaller water pipes (x4),...

the four pipes cost abt 65bucks that also dunno utilise what civic pipes,... labour 55bucks,... includes diagnose, lucky no error whatsoever,...

clean TB?EACV?reset ecu?.....how did you know you need to do all that?

my car mileage 80k already but the engine running like 200k...sebu sana sini. especially on accelerate up..but after a few seconds it become normal and run like nothing happened. Can anybody gimme some advise?......any recommend for good worksyop?

hi sabhaz... welcome... do invite the other two CF4 guys to this thread... our TT is currently held in putrajaya. might be quite far from bkt beruntung. anyway if you have the opportunity you're invited. our chief 5efte and aja will normally put a message here for the invitation.

weih... if you think that navi does not do any good then you can try the kenwood or JVC touchscreen double-DIN 7" LCD monitor - DVD player. I went to brother's last week... kenwood and JVC RM2888... very nice

bulet, where are u located? if around klang valley, i think aja, 5efte can recommend you reliable workshops

clean TB?EACV?reset ecu?.....how did you know you need to do all that?

my car mileage 80k already but the engine running like 200k...sebu sana sini. especially on accelerate up..but after a few seconds it become normal and run like nothing happened. Can anybody gimme some advise?......any recommend for good worksyop?

cleaning tb and eacv comes together coz both parts are nxt to each other,... and the mechanic equipped with computer/software for cf4, thatz why i went to him.

no one really knows why the SiR got some sebu-sebu problem,... dunno whther itz the intake problem or compression kurang coz old car, or what. After this cleaning at the IM area done, rasa ok sikit,... all done coz eddial suggested. Anyway, with the rocker pipe disconnected, will be less oily nxt time at the TB.

our ECUs are obdII,... so after these main components are dismantled and assembled back,... a reset of the ECU has to be done,... then it will start afresh and record whatever our driving pattern is,...

there's another pipe from the right hand top corner of the valve cover, going into the IM,... that one also might need to be modded,... my next thing-to-do, eh.

anyone broz heard abt fuel regulator,... care to explain further on this thing? would it be good to install kah? is it worth the money?

i know vafc is superb,... want to get one soon, huhuhuhuhuuuu! BIEN!!!

hi sabhaz... welcome... do invite the other two CF4 guys to this thread... our TT is currently held in putrajaya. might be quite far from bkt beruntung. anyway if you have the opportunity you're invited. our chief 5efte and aja will normally put a message here for the invitation.

weih... if you think that navi does not do any good then you can try the kenwood or JVC touchscreen double-DIN 7" LCD monitor - DVD player. I went to brother's last week... kenwood and JVC RM2888... very nice

bulet, where are u located? if around klang valley, i think aja, 5efte can recommend you reliable workshops

the ori navi system is the navi monitor and also a console underneath the passenger's seat,... and maybe something else somewhere,... hehe! the color screen also not hi resolution enough i think,... should be good enough to display gps and also reverse camera,...

as for me, i think watching dvd/vcd/etc,... watch in my living room on the 32" lcd better,... hehe!

bro bulet,... our otais aja and gang can sure troubleshoot ur sebu problem,...
bro sabri,... bkt beruntung-putrajaya dekat saja,... ada hiway! me 80% probability will be in KL this friday,... if i am,... we TT!!!

i live in wangsa maju. bro aja.....or anybody, any recommend?:hmmmm: or should i bring the car to you and show the problem first?
the problem always come when the water temp goes around 100 degrees, and become worst when i switch on the aircond. It happen only after this car arrived malaysia.:confused:

oil drip when vtec always open, hahaha! :burnout:
small one rm28,...
big one rm38,...

pasar pagi price,...

fobs,
Mine is also leaking. Need to change ASAP. Does these o-rings available in any spare part shop? If you know good shop near Shah Alam or Subang, please let me know. TQ

Fobs,

4 years back DVD player not as cheap as now, so in order to make use the ori Honda radio and Navi monitor, I installed Kenwood 10pcs CD changer and FM converter. If you have DVD changer, then it works too. Anyway, most of the time only my children watch cartoon movie. (Driver can not see while driving maa, very dangerous).
My car Silver color and no sunroof. Only standard except 17" rim.

bro sabri welkam :biggrin: anyways show us your ride's pic la

i live in wangsa maju. bro aja.....or anybody, any recommend?:hmmmm: or should i bring the car to you and show the problem first?
the problem always come when the water temp goes around 100 degrees, and become worst when i switch on the aircond. It happen only after this car arrived malaysia.:confused:

Bulet,

I have been sending my current and previous 3 JDM honda car to ARATA AUTO Service center in Jalan Kapar Klang since the past 7 years. Their mechanics are very good and very familiar with Honda car since they use to be the official Honda Service Center. They use all ori Honda part and if any parts you want not available, they can order for you even from Japan. Their phone number: 33422955. You may try and hopefully they can solve your problem

100degrees? u have temp meter in ur cl1? huhuhu! maybe coz malasian weather no same with japan weather,...

fobs,
Mine is also leaking. Need to change ASAP. Does these o-rings available in any spare part shop? If you know good shop near Shah Alam or Subang, please let me know. TQ

should be available at sparepart shop,... just tell them vtec solenoid o-rings (big and small, got netting) mine was written for EG9,... should be all same,...

anyway what is LSD ? does all cf4 have this LSD?

LSD=limited slip differential,... mostly comes with manual gearboxes,... auto rarely have,... triptronic pulak dunno never heard of,...

roughly how it works,... maybe ur left rim pusing two rounds,... ur right rim pusing three rounds,... better control if u hit a puddle of water on the highway,... or lets say left side of ur car running on sand,... right side running on tar road,... also can drive,...

1.5 means half lsd,...
full lsd is for racecar,...

how to chk whther ur gbox is lsd gbox,... jack up front tyres,... pusing ur tayar on one side,... the other side tayar will rotate in opposite direction.

other bros, correct me if i'm wrong. saya budak baru belajar rojak-rojak

Bulet,

I have been sending my current and previous 3 JDM honda car to ARATA AUTO Service center in Jalan Kapar Klang since the past 7 years. Their mechanics are very good and very familiar with Honda car since they use to be the official Honda Service Center. They use all ori Honda part and if any parts you want not available, they can order for you even from Japan. Their phone number: 33422955. You may try and hopefully they can solve your problem

thank for the info bro sabri. not familiar with klang area, but i will find the place.

btw, i've ask my japs fren about it and he said that it might be my ecu. he said that i have bought the car in stock condition and modified the car till like that without changing to sports ecu.... thats why it become sebu2 sikit. he advised me to replace the ecu and RACV. ....currently i have no money to change the ecu, so i think better do like fobs done to his car...clean TB and RACV then reset ecu :nurse: heheh. anybody know any bengkel around lembah klang can do that?:stupido2:

fobs,
Thank fobs. I'll check up with spare part shop. I think leaking at vtec solenoid o-rings is common problem for VTEC. Both of mine F20B and B16A having the same problem.

thank for the info bro sabri. not familiar with klang area, but i will find the place.

btw, i've ask my japs fren about it and he said that it might be my ecu. he said that i have bought the car in stock condition and modified the car till like that without changing to sports ecu.... thats why it become sebu2 sikit. he advised me to replace the ecu and RACV. ....currently i have no money to change the ecu, so i think better do like fobs done to his car...clean TB and RACV then reset ecu :nurse: heheh. anybody know any bengkel around lembah klang can do that?:stupido2:

R=rotary
E=electric/electronic,...

i think our honda no racv, got eacv,... haha!

make sure that shop got computer to diagnose bro! and make sure that computer got cf4/cl1 software

fobs,
Thank fobs. I'll check up with spare part shop. I think leaking at vtec solenoid o-rings is common problem for VTEC. Both of mine F20B and B16A having the same problem.

Correct.

Common for Vtec for oil leak thru the solenoid and rear side of the engine head tuh.

Guys,

I've sent my car to check the brake calipers....and surprisingly, the brake pads are to it's limit already.....1 pad starting to crack already.....so fast.....due to slotted disc....

Then slotted discs also need to be skimmed....abit bent....

Now the brakes are working fine.....no more screeching sounds....but under uneven roads or bumpy surface....it still gives me a bit of weird sound.....have to send back and check !

Suspension....i told the mechanic about the sound....and when he test drove it....the sound gone......damn......on the way back to Ipoh,....the sound occurs again !

Ok...supposingly i wanted to send my car to Amoil.....but since i need N1 to check my suspension and brake calipers.....i'd asked N1 to check my car engine instead.

The mechanic also smile at my car......and even ask....."IS THIS 2.0 LITRES CAR AR ?"

What a question.....so bloody no power....

Well....waiting for reply regarding the appointment with Desmond to dyno my car and check what's wrong with it....next friday.....

Arr.....money ....

cleaning tb and eacv comes together coz both parts are nxt to each other,... and the mechanic equipped with computer/software for cf4, thatz why i went to him.

no one really knows why the SiR got some sebu-sebu problem,... dunno whther itz the intake problem or compression kurang coz old car, or what. After this cleaning at the IM area done, rasa ok sikit,... all done coz eddial suggested. Anyway, with the rocker pipe disconnected, will be less oily nxt time at the TB.

our ECUs are obdII,... so after these main components are dismantled and assembled back,... a reset of the ECU has to be done,... then it will start afresh and record whatever our driving pattern is,...

there's another pipe from the right hand top corner of the valve cover, going into the IM,... that one also might need to be modded,... my next thing-to-do, eh.

anyone broz heard abt fuel regulator,... care to explain further on this thing? would it be good to install kah? is it worth the money?

i know vafc is superb,... want to get one soon, huhuhuhuhuuuu! BIEN!!!

bro fobs.. i had a j's racing fuel regulator installed on my h22a b4.. when installed the emanage my h22a didint have enough fuel pressure, so the car was running lean on certain revs.. install fuel regulator to regulate pressure + emanage :burnout: then do dyno tune = power:burnout: ..hehehe

vafc is good.. simple and got display somemore.. but tuning points a bit less than emanage.. and have to tune distributor for more ignition.. e manage got more points to fine tune and if buy ignition cable can tune ignition oso.. just my 2 sen worth bro.. i wanna buy emanage again soon.. old one went with my old car..simpan duit 1st.. dah miskin..hope to see you for tt soon bro (tapau penang char kuay tiau hehehe)

bro bulet, i'm staying nearby ur place.. u wanna let my mechanic@friend take a look.. cos when i bought my car and after i pijak minyak the rev will go up and down up and down.. my mechanic@friend wash the tb etc.. then reset the ecu with his e.gadget..

bros.. anyone using honda fully synthetic engine oil?

bro fairy,

my cf4 no need fine tune, actually without piggyback pun takpa,... as long as can vroooooom prannngggg,... and smooth engine, smooth gear change, no rosak here and there can liao.

but see lah, later maybe tangan gatai, or kena racun,... then masuk also! haha!

Bulet,

It could be few factors why those things happened.

1. Can be your plugs since the car been stranded for a long time while shipping back to M'sia. Check the plug or plug cable. Any jerking2 symptoms on the car while vtecking?. If yes, then confirm your plug or cable plug.

2. Oil sum filter blocked, hence not enough oil pressure to turn/push on the Vtec. Definitely you fell your car heavy lor. The water temps might be up due to the over-pressure on the engine.

3. Can be ECU also, provided your vtec cannot open lioa.

My workshop at S. Alam. Agak jauh from your place. NVM, i'll pm u my phone no later, in case u plan to come to S.Alam. Can meet me, Faizal, Dzul & Eddial also!