bro sabri welkamanyways show us your ride's pic la
Can, no problem but shylah only standard car....:hmmmm:
Faisal, If got time I will try to join the TT.
bro sabri welkamanyways show us your ride's pic la
wuwuwuCan, no problem but shylah only standard car....:hmmmm:
Faisal, If got time I will try to join the TT.
bro bulet, i'm staying nearby ur place.. u wanna let my mechanic@friend take a look.. cos when i bought my car and after i pijak minyak the rev will go up and down up and down.. my mechanic@friend wash the tb etc.. then reset the ecu with his e.gadget..
bros.. anyone using honda fully synthetic engine oil?
Bulet,
It could be few factors why those things happened.
1. Can be your plugs since the car been stranded for a long time while shipping back to M'sia. Check the plug or plug cable. Any jerking2 symptoms on the car while vtecking?. If yes, then confirm your plug or cable plug.
2. Oil sum filter blocked, hence not enough oil pressure to turn/push on the Vtec. Definitely you fell your car heavy lor. The water temps might be up due to the over-pressure on the engine.
3. Can be ECU also, provided your vtec cannot open lioa.
My workshop at S. Alam. Agak jauh from your place. NVM, i'll pm u my phone no later, in case u plan to come to S.Alam. Can meet me, Faizal, Dzul & Eddial also!
can your fren reset ecu for cl1?where is your and your fren place?maybe i can meet you guys.
im using honda fully syn......RM250 for 4.5 litre, quite expensive for me![]()
no weird symptoms while vtecking....overspeeding ade la hahah....my vtec open on 5000 rpm, not quite playing with it seems it will telan my gasoline like drinking mineral water after playing soccer.
i live in wangsa maju but work in PJ. maybe i can singgah to your guys place after work. :cheers:
1. No need to use expensive Honda lube for CL1. Use Motul Turbolight will do. Avant selling RM100 or RM105 per 4 litre. Have to buy extra 1 litre which cost RM20 per 1 litre bottle. For info, I've used the same lube for my blue car also. So far so good. Long distance running ni problems and less evaporating.
2. If your car don't have symptoms as above, i think must be your TB la kot. Or worst case check error from ECU. In S. alam, nearby my mechanic place, got 1 Authorised Honda SC can do the diagnose. Last time i did there also. I'll pm u my phone no later, in case mau datang S. Alam ker on Saturday.
1. No need to use expensive Honda lube for CL1. Use Motul Turbolight will do. Avant selling RM100 or RM105 per 4 litre. Have to buy extra 1 litre which cost RM20 per 1 litre bottle. For info, I've used the same lube for my blue car also. So far so good. Long distance running ni problems and less evaporating.
2. If your car don't have symptoms as above, i think must be your TB la kot. Or worst case check error from ECU. In S. alam, nearby my mechanic place, got 1 Authorised Honda SC can do the diagnose. Last time i did there also. I'll pm u my phone no later, in case mau datang S. Alam ker on Saturday.
my brother also said no need for honda lube, but i wanna make sure no others problem with my car, so i sent it to honda sc. next time ill use other fully syn oil.
usually the diagnose can check for what?
aja, like that more economical to buy 5bottles of 1 liter,... hehehe!
diagnose, chk for everything,...
from ur engine system, to eps,... everything.
SC charge 60-80 i think.
sometimes the ecu gather too much input, get corrupted,... so just do a reset.
correct me if i'm wrong, aja.
Fobs,
Problems with Motul they don't have 5 Litre bottle. What i always do is, i use the extra lube of 1 litre from my Honda for my blue car..since my blue car tuh kira makan minyak gak lor. Biasa la!
Betul la tu, since Bulet's car donno sakit apa, which can be due to the mechanical (software) or technical (hardware).
diagnose, chk for everything,...
from ur engine system, to eps,... everything.
SC charge 60-80 i think
bulet's car tarak kawan kotttt? bulet's car never join for tt eventho back from nipponland so long liao,... haha! so must meet-up itz own kind once in a while,... cf4 tun tak pa, cf4 kahwin also ok,... better meet dzulx torneo cl1,... lagi cun!
diagnose will chk the fuel injection system, eps system, all system,... all electrical/electronic connected system,...
it WON'T be able to detect independent mechanical system, say ur tie-rod rosak lah, bushes rosak lah, tayar botak lahhh,... etc,... hehehe!
mostly, non-perfect cf4 eps will get the error stating "undefined". From what i heard, cl1 eps bigger in size and not so problematic.
hmm..expect more expnsive. then i do diagnose lah. bro aja, ill call u later hehe... thanks for the number.
im shy lah fobs, u all otai otai maa....im still junior here. thats why never join TT huhu.. but maybe i will join later la. looks 'omoshiroi' la (omoshiroi=interesting).
about mecha parts, actually i have prob also with my front right drivesyaft. either crack or broken. dun know where should get replace part. as i know that cf4 drive syaft different from cl1. is it?

CL1's EPS = CF4's EPS if i'm not mistaken. since CL1 is 2001++ car maybe there were some upgrades done explaining why there are less problems.
Fobs,
ur EPS is giving u probs ke lately?
guys... this week got TT or not? might be able to join unless some unforeseen circumstances surface?
sato and fobs will be in town ke this friday?
i know,... most oil dun come with 5litres,...
i'm saying since 4litre bottle =100 or 105,...
1liter bottle=20,...
then buy many many 1 litre bottle better, rite? save 5 to 6 bucks per litre.
hehe. Forget to mention that the Motul Turbolight (10W40) didn't come in 1 litre pack. That extra 1 litre is a normal semi-synt grade (non turbo-light). Kira campur sikit la.

ZTH data konk again kah?.