help 2 fnd b8t engine

hizaham

hi there.im new hre.can u guys/sifus out there tel me where 2 fnd b8t engne [email protected]@210.vhard 2 find ar.i fnd 1 near at my place at cheras,but mlage alrdy 135k.prce is 4.5k wthout bdy part.mybe u gys can rcmend me a btter 1?my num is 012-4521776.

last week,i friend have buy one b8 180 halfcut+rear disc brake for him car....milage 50 k...and the price is 5k ...it this cheap??

5k for 180???...wtf...nowdays b8 halfcut is getting expensive lorh.last time i got my 210 for 5.3k with bodypart.hehe.but that was around 2 years back.

i send u a sms just now.

wanna b8 engine? At alor setar got one... like new, meter only 67k i think.. 180hp...price 4.8k la with body part.

i got my b8180 for 3.5k with milage 25 k

last week,i friend have buy one b8 180 halfcut+rear disc brake for him car....milage 50 k...and the price is 5k ...it this cheap??

wow.. how did u find B8s with such low mileages?
What's the original car?

by the way, i've heard that MX-5 2005 model is also using BPT. That's cool.. How much do you guys think MX-5 halfcut cost?? i think 2005 models should have super-low mileage

Last edited by a moderator:
:biggrin:
wow.. how did u find B8s with such low mileages?
What's the original car?

by the way, i've heard that MX-5 2005 model is also using BPT. That's cool.. How much do you guys think MX-5 halfcut cost?? i think 2005 models should have super-low mileage

mx-5 2005 model halfcut?i think so hard to find la....just 2 year car...want to wait this model halfcut...after 5 year la...haha...or accident unit halfcut lo..at japan...accident car = sampah...haha....rite???:biggrin:

thats means MX-5 is turbo ???
but i saw on 5th gear the car is n/a its just a tuneed up version and new face lift and different suspension setup ???
correct me if im wrong

thats means MX-5 is turbo ???
but i saw on 5th gear the car is n/a its just a tuneed up version and new face lift and different suspension setup ???
correct me if im wrong

Mazda MX-5 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Look at the 2nd generation MX-5 from 1998 to 2005.
3 models

1.8-liter BP-4W I4
1.8-liter BP-Z3 I4
1.8-liter turbocharged BPT I4

However, after 2005, MX-5 started using 'Z' engines. 'Z' engines are the evolved and the later versions of 'B' engines.

great source:
Mazda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

BP-4W and BP-Z3 are very new B8s with new technology

I'd love to transplant one of those if only have the chance :)

What is the souce of the halfcuts? accidents, it it?

I wish I could find one Mazdaspeed MX-5 2005 BP-4W turbo halfcut.
I'd love to take MX-5 flesh and guts into my 1991 Astina Body :) It's gonna be awesome

Last edited by a moderator:
that means its running same as our B8 180 engine ??

almost the same, just with some extra features such as Variable Tumble Control System (VTCS).

BP-Z3 produces 178 hp
BP-4W produces 201 hp (Used by 2004-2005 Mazdaspeed MX-5 turbo)

prolog,

what type of engine are u using right now? if 1.8 mazda/ ford N/A care to swap with my BPT... top up some $$$ laa.. 1.8 only