mods on Accord CF4

looks like evryone's GB also like that.
pakai sajalah,... use triptronic also ok,... use to the fullest.

the 'brain' is a little slow,... eh,... triptronic GB 1998 technology, what do u expect? already very good lohhhhhh,...

awie, mau tambah collection kreta? good good! yesterday in the workshop got one guy bring in an sti gcA, woooh,... version 7 i think, jester can elaborate. Aiyo, the engine duduk mana pun tak tau.

sato,... ur brakes screaming??? fuuuuuuhhhhhh!
CAUTION : since the new set of brakes (high performance) are installed only in front,... make sure ur mechanic guys know how to tune and do something to alter the "brake bias" of the entire braking system,... I only understand a bit roughly,... maybe set the front to kurang makan a bit, set the rear to makan maximum,... COZ,... at hi speed, say 180km/h, u press the brake pedal the front TOO makan,... the back kurang,... kreta will buang oooohhhh, if taking corners more dangerous. Even with nsx calipers also happen already,... so beware!!!

ehsean,... i second u!!! if everything fails,... accordu arre!!!

bro fobs,

have you seen a gc8 version6 front lip on penang tak? i'm looking for one la. desparate ni. down here is impossible to find.

sato,... ur brakes screaming??? fuuuuuuhhhhhh!
CAUTION : since the new set of brakes (high performance) are installed only in front,... make sure ur mechanic guys know how to tune and do something to alter the "brake bias" of the entire braking system,... I only understand a bit roughly,... maybe set the front to kurang makan a bit, set the rear to makan maximum,... COZ,... at hi speed, say 180km/h, u press the brake pedal the front TOO makan,... the back kurang,... kreta will buang oooohhhh, if taking corners more dangerous. Even with nsx calipers also happen already,... so beware!!!

I have no idea about that.....but is it necessary to change the rear brake system also ? Read most from japan, their cf/cl didn't change the rear brake....only front !

Regarding tuning brake.....i dunno if my mechanic did it or not ! Where can i send to do it ?

The mechanic said if normal driving, that calipers only act like the old one......until it has the right temperature, only then u can feel the difference.....so...until now, the feeling is juz NORMAL ! But it gives me a more faster stopping feeling..... with sound though !

Tell u guys, i took back the original calipers yesterday, damn heavy !! Spoon is lighter.

bro fobs,

have you seen a gc8 version6 front lip on penang tak? i'm looking for one la. desparate ni. down here is impossible to find.

hmmmm,... me cant even recognize an imprezza,...

I have no idea about that.....but is it necessary to change the rear brake system also ? Read most from japan, their cf/cl didn't change the rear brake....only front !

Regarding tuning brake.....i dunno if my mechanic did it or not ! Where can i send to do it ?

The mechanic said if normal driving, that calipers only act like the old one......until it has the right temperature, only then u can feel the difference.....so...until now, the feeling is juz NORMAL ! But it gives me a more faster stopping feeling..... with sound though !

Tell u guys, i took back the original calipers yesterday, damn heavy !! Spoon is lighter.

we must go look for 'fork',... i'm sure fork is lighter than spoon,... hehe!

what i said was even the nsx calipers also too makan,... cautionwhole braking at corners,...

mechanic,... u hv to query them,... just say brake bias,...

mods not many la. the car already came with goodies so i just make cosmetic changes la. i've always liked the gc8 impreza since it first came out in 1994 masa study kat UK dulu. but could only afford to buy one 13 years later la hehehe.

i think u guys know more about cf4s than me lah. i only learn things from experience like the gb problem ni la. ha ha ha

mods not many la. the car already came with goodies so i just make cosmetic changes la. i've always liked the gc8 impreza since it first came out in 1994 masa study kat UK dulu. but could only afford to buy one 13 years later la hehehe.

i think u guys know more about cf4s than me lah. i only learn things from experience like the gb problem ni la. ha ha ha

Does GC8 comes in version 1 and 2 ? Saw those parts listed on website, got 2 version of GC8 ar ???

From car8, i saw carbon fibre hood...u want ? Hehehe....

The website is slow or my streamyx slow, can't load the page la....

this morning, driving out to work,...

my wife driving the cf4, me driving the sm4 at the back,...
noticed that the cf4 left rear tyres wobbling a little bit,...
gotta chk it later tnite,... but when driving dont notice one lahhh,...

tyres also no non-uniform wear i think.

any comments?
balancing was ok,... but maybe have to re-chk again.

gc8 comes in versions 1 to 6.

i need the lip to complete my conversion first lah.

damn difficult to get that lip

hey guys, what does the crossed/striked off price in the HK auction site means? does it mean the auction is closed?

Jester Scooby very fast ooo!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

jester is fast but aja is faster hehehe...

jester u told me once that u liked the evo 7 oso... why u didn't buy evo7 like our fren aja? very nice oso minus the motorboat sound le

aiya bro, i like the evo ler but my budget only allows me to get the impreza. i'll buy the evo 10 if i win fulus mania la ha ha ha ha

aja. how can u say my car is fast? u only saw it in the parking lot la. apa la brader???

crossed/striked off price means item sold oredy... amdfaisal is right ~!

So jester, the lip u r looking for is what version ? or it's universal fit ?

Juz now was driving to get back my HP fax machine, then heard weird sound from the right side of the door....or engine.....or brake pads...dunno....so...crawl back to honda service centre..... they sent someone to test drive it.....he said might be something loosen.....or maybe the brake pads not fitted tightly....

Tomolo have to send it back and check !

Lately found that the suspension is abit weak....seems like la.....always scratch fender......the front one !

Next week maybe send to N1 and check.... although the after sales services is abit low.....

Guys anybody uses iridium spark plug?

I used it.. but remember i complaint about jerking in the car. My mech change to normal and the jerking stops. Just used the iridium plug for 20kkm. I dont thing the plugs already not good.. hmm

So guys who use iridium.. any difference at all? Coz I already forgot the difference.. hehehe

dzulx manual is facing jerking,...
others triptronic is facing "stalling"
only those with vts, lev, cf3, all no problem,...

sigh,...
i'm using copper spark plugs, ngk number 7 i think.

going to tyre shop after dinner.
wanna chk the wheel,...

all car maintenance matters hv to carry out at night, hehehe! if wanna ulaq besaq,... daytime also can,...