TT on 25th May 2007

Yo.... Tan Sri Driftmeister.... YB Russ.... is our biggest supporter because... each everyone of us knew that Skyline Club Malaysia is our home base and we need to make the club become stronger and bigger in held of any activities in the future... i can tell you that we are united even got car or no car we still come for TT and get updated for future activities man !

Honestly.... in the past even i am with my Perdana V6 i stil lcome for TT and Ulu Yam Convoy.

I really wish all of skyline owners got to have the same heart that we are in one family and we reafy make our home base more organised and stronger in the future.....i mean we can learn from JSOC....they are quite...organise compare us....

Finally i hope other skyline owners dont think that i am someone here to make comments but..... i really hope our club got more activities in the future.....

Thank and all above is only my own opinion and commnts...not related to anybody in the club.

Thank you.

Skyline Rocks Man !

Regards,
Benny
( Just back from wedding dinner and really drunk and blur now)

Cool insight...I have a feeling Benny makes more sense when he is drunk :)

Anyway, there is only so much that a person who organise a TT can do as its impossible to aim to please everyone.I think it would be great if members were to suggest on activites that they would like to do rather than just bitching about it. When we first started the club, it was meant to be a fun thing. I hope it shall remain as such..where we all could get togather, regardless of the model or year of our cars, have fun and most importantly not worry about 'whose group is bigger' :_:

Peace

TT is good past time for gathering info on where is the best buy for parts, or who is modding their ride, etc...All in the name of fun.

This forum helps everyone to know each other before they meet, and down the line we all make friends from all walks of life. That's the point...gathering for our passion in cars. Good to hear Benny is taking the effort to schedule time & place instead of Jane only (she is one superwomen), let's hope everyone can also contribute to it.

Many Cheers!

Jaffri aka Driftmeister

Wow, R34-drift-king Benny is the biggest supporter, as he can find the energy to comment on skyline forum even when drunk.. hehe :) Benny, JSOC may be bigger, but they are all sorts of other japanese cars, we are Skyline owners & enthusiasts club, so of course our members are less, but its the quality not quantity that counts.. :)

Mozz: Great idea, will definately add a 'malaysianskylineclub.com' sticker on my car when out of the workshop (hopefully by 2009)... keke

Weihan: Wow ur back in Athens aready.. u really travel a lot then.. have a good & safe trip :)

hornbag: Didnt see any bayside blue skyline last friday.. hehe.. ok, will bring the shi tzu next time, and maybe we can upgrade our club to skyline & pets owners forum.. hahaha

Skagee: Well said, I heard Jane wasnt feeling well last Friday.. hope she is feeling better now.. and somebody's beef jearky a bit basi already lor.. :)

Tan Sri Drift: Well said also, lets work towards making the skyline club the most happening & nice group of people.. :)

skyline is always my dream car.hehehehe.hopefully can join you guys when I can afford to buy laa hehehehehe :)

Hip Hip Hooray to the Skyline Club - as my saying always go - let's Pimp and Bling the Club !! :)

I reckon we should all have a professional photo session taken as a group with our darlings parked in a row. At least we get to frame it up in our living room for our kids one day :) ... at least we can tell our kids, hey your daddy wasnt too shabby :) hehehe

Russ: Yeah, back to boring Athens with the Greeks. But thank god its only for the week. Will miss the TT session if its on. Back only Sat afternoon. We cant wait to see your car's final transformation - suspense man.

And I shall bring my beloved Misha, Cockel Spaniel along too in the next TT :) and Ben with his Jack Russellssss...

Dunno what the rest of you guys feel but as for me:

the Skyline has been a revelation. finally a car that does all for a family man like me. 4 seater (able to fit child booster seat for my 6 yr old in back seat), relative comfort, and ability to be the devil when i feel like it.

the TT sessions and the gatherings have been highlights for me mixing with fellow owners, learning and just having a good time even if just chatting. i feel side events like drives and 'test power' sessions are cool but these simple TT sessions should not be belittled too.

have a great day

Mozz

Dunno what the rest of you guys feel but as for me:

the Skyline has been a revelation. finally a car that does all for a family man like me. 4 seater (able to fit child booster seat for my 6 yr old in back seat), relative comfort, and ability to be the devil when i feel like it.

Datuk Mozz

This car really serves it's purpose for a mid-life crisis, married with kids & demanding wive(s) around. A Solitude of moment gives an aural of pleasure with a jab of your right foot....kekeke

Yeah the "Devil" do come alive very so often that our hard earn money goes to this special "Mistress". It's all worth it every cent and will cherish it for a long time to come.

:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

Datuk Mozz, totally agree with you on even simple TT sessions shouldnt belittled. Meeting up to share info, learn from fellow members & chit chat should be made a regular (weekly) pastime. But some members may find it kinda boring without a short convoy, be it on a long straight or twisty roads.

Perhaps we could start TT sessions a little earlier, say 8 pm and adjourn for a drive at about 9:30 for those who feel like it, and for those who dont quite feel up to it could carry on TT'ing...
These short weekly drives could vary from week to week and consist of mini 'test power' sessions, teh tarik joint hopping (just to be seen), genting blasts to keep skills sharp, or just slow convoys to random destinations (cruise to nowhere)..

And perhaps once a month we could have slightly bigger scale activities, ie Saturday drive events, weekend trips, or other location trips ie Sakakida's cameron suggestion, members can discuss it on this forum and plan for it together.

What do you guys think?

These short weekly drives could vary from week to week and consist of mini 'test power' sessions, teh tarik joint hopping (just to be seen), genting blasts to keep skills sharp, or just slow convoys to random destinations (cruise to nowhere)..

And perhaps once a month we could have slightly bigger scale activities, ie Saturday drive events, weekend trips, or other location trips ie Sakakida's cameron suggestion, members can discuss it on this forum and plan for it together.

What do you guys think?

Tan Sri Russ: -
When & where is it gonna be this time? Almost covered all up North. Maybe it's a good time to check out South. Weekend blaze to JB or SG then checkout the car parts just for comparison cost. Heard a lot is happening down there la..But I wanna wait for your ride man. Since you already so patience, we also willing to wait for your ride to come out , ok?

Tan Sri Russ: -
When & where is it gonna be this time? Almost covered all up North. Maybe it's a good time to check out South. Weekend blaze to JB or SG then checkout the car parts just for comparison cost. Heard a lot is happening down there la..But I wanna wait for your ride man. Since you already so patience, we also willing to wait for your ride to come out , ok?

Great idea Driftmeister!!! But do we label such outings as a Malaysian Skyline Club activity or the Unofficial Nissian Skyline club?Or better still do we just pretend that all that crap said about this club never was mentioned?
I think its important for us to get this clear before we can all talk about being united and all.

If I may add my 2 Yen of thought based on what Skagee has posted.

I suggest it be labelled as an official club (MSC) outing that caters to a single model. Based on my experience in car clubs, that works best rather than a club with all sort of model mix.

If I may add my 2 Yen of thought based on what Skagee has posted.

I suggest it be labelled as an official club (MSC) outing that caters to a single model. Based on my experience in car clubs, that works best rather than a club with all sort of model mix.

Hi V-Spec, other cars joining our outings is the least of our worries. It goes alot deeper than that :)

Tan Sri Drift, you guys have more patience in my car than I have lah, hehehe.. but thanks for the support anyways. Dr. Sam also keeps in touch quite regularly and eagerly wants to 'test power' with me.. :) I am prepared to cover all of north and South when the beast is out provided im not offshore.. :)

YAB Datuk Doktor Drift Skagee: Just want to say that you and Jane are doing a great job and dun be so stressed out.. after cannot drift this weekend and I will catch your low performance in video for the world to see!!

Tan Sri Russ

Any mod done to a Skyline is worth waiting...just the anticipation to drive your beloved ride again can be very anxious. You're the man when it comes to patience actually. I would hv pulled my hair out if more than 1 month for any month other than basic paint job. Many cheers!