Gathering on the 24th Oct (Friday)

Hey Skyliners..
yesterday was great.. thanks so much for letting our small cars join you guys.. really appreciate it.. hope we did not create any trouble for u guys.. its totally breath taking to see so many skylines =) thanks so much from blmclub =)

this is the vid of yesterday.. hope u guys enjoy this =)

wau awesome~ hehee....like old times!Seems R33 is outdated alrdy....a lot R34 OOOoo

sorry guys...need to leave early from genting...didnt join u guys at goh tong jaya..:bawling:
will be waiting for the next drive :burnout:

yeah.. i had thought about that.. but i already rendered the vid.. so malas nak re-render.. lolz.. but part 2 i'll leave out the GTR.. still waiting for the vids from remus.. =) sorry guys

Don't worry about it. Retracted my post as it's not constructive. GT-R's or not, all have a common passion and interest for the cars and therefor should not be discriminated. We're all just here to share, learn and most importantly, have fun. :burnout:

Metalheads.

You have a done a good job in making the video, thank you very much for the time and effort.
with or without the GTR, it doesn't matter.

Is all about having fun and getting to know each other.

I just arrived in Xiamen for work, i will hand the videos to you when im back on Thursday

Do you want me to buy you a GTR emblem for your car? *just kidding*
Take it heeezy for sheeezy..

Sorry couldn't make it due to Cefiro still in shop for tuning. Hope to make the next meet.
Was able to make it to Sepang on Sunday 26th for open test and Cefiro ran a 2:46. Was down on power due to fault knock sensor and ECU was running in protect mode. Can do much better.
Hope to catch up next meet and hope to see some of you at Sepang soon.

Rgds,
Turn1

awesome. maybe we should organize a Sepang track day...

back in 2004 2005 and 2006 The Skyline club was invited to drive at the Sepang Circuit for the Japan Super GT, the BF Goodrich Motorsport Festival and etc...

Some of the fellows are still here but some has sold of their cars and moved on..

Kaminari is one of the few that went with us

It would be fantastic if the Skyline club can arrange a track day and especially if they can support events.
Count me in, I'll be keen to contribute in any way I can.
Open days at Sepang are very busy so a private club day would be the go.

Cheers,
Turn1

Remus : Appreciate you taking the effort to gather the Old and New together. What matters most is everyone getting together to share the same passion for all RB's engined rides. No preference since I have owned many RB's in the past.

Track day would be great....haven't take my ride in before. Better still if the entry fee is also reasonable since our rides are all fuel guzzlers...keke

Metalheads.

You have a done a good job in making the video, thank you very much for the time and effort.
with or without the GTR, it doesn't matter.

Is all about having fun and getting to know each other.

I just arrived in Xiamen for work, i will hand the videos to you when im back on Thursday

Do you want me to buy you a GTR emblem for your car? *just kidding*
Take it heeezy for sheeezy..

yeah sure.. get me a GTR emblem.. =p or better still.. get me a nice pair of white kicks if u see any good ones.UK size 10. will pay u back.. budget RM200.. =p

hai skyliner..
i was join the Track Day in Sepang last Sunday...
it was GREAT But... My car sudah rosak... Overhead..... nasib baik tak terbakar...
DSC_0241.jpg

thumbs up for the great video!

• IMG_3384.jpg
    IMG_3384.jpg
    51.2 KB · Views: 143
  • IMG_3388.jpg
    IMG_3388.jpg
    39.4 KB · Views: 176
  • IMG_3391.jpg
    IMG_3391.jpg
    37.5 KB · Views: 162
Yo bro, wat happen? Since engine oredi kong, upgrade to RB26 la. I tot I want to join too but last minute aborted after thinking abt suspension and brakes, especially brakes la. In track, braking is so important that It will reflect on your lap times. Track driving is so technical unlike driving non the road i.e Ulu Yam, Genting etc. Anyway, it is good to drive in track coz it is safer and control environment. If skidding, u r not going to hit others unlikely. You able to apply steer and counter-steer technic and other type of car control technic. This driving technic sound fun and good to master to add into your driving skill. And to me, most2 important you will know your car and driver's limit. Able to know how much power can apply to certain corner, at what speed is the key to drive fast either on track or on the road safely.

Hmmm... let me upgrade my brake first and I will surely join the track day one day. Perhaps my other Skylines and Fairladies brothers will join too la...

wau awesome~ hehee....like old times!Seems R33 is outdated alrdy....a lot R34 OOOoo

haha... u r rite.. i'm also outdated...

good to see so many of us malaysian owns skyline..

kaminari, need your new mobile number.. trying to get you but seems not connectable..

remus, good job by putting everyone together (athough i did not make it).. was down in singapore.

good job guys! keep up the spirit!