mods on Accord CF4

yup, efte u're right,... change whole system,... get 5-lugs as well, then easy to find rims.

wahhhhhh TT in PD very syiok,... i also wana go eh,...

guyz,... where's the aircon tray,... coz my passenger side carpet moisty yesterday,... and the rubber floormat also moist at the underside. the drain pipe underneath the cf4 is working anyway, got lotsa water dripping out to the outside. i worried the tray spill,... can anyone help?

wooo TT in PD... have a nice time guys... i will be in PD on monday so no chance meeting u all.

fully converted euro R for sale... looks nice... unichip gives you how much gain anyway?

Well....maybe that guy doesn't wanna send to Malaysia....will try to convince him....

The Spoon brake calipers come with project mu disc.....

The reason i wanna upgrade ar.....is that...last time i did complaint the brake system to service centre and they changed the brake pad for me la....now....the result is still the same.....somehow it need to press hard for the car to stop....

So...i wonder if that's the brake problem or becoz i have lowered the car and need further distance to stop ????

Amdfaisal.........please check check for me lor...hehehee....u r my only hope !

wooo TT in PD... have a nice time guys... i will be in PD on monday so no chance meeting u all.

fully converted euro R for sale... looks nice... unichip gives you how much gain anyway?

256hp on dyno chart
but the body weight is quite heavy tho :confused_smile:

256hp on dyno chart

PD near near only wat faisal,...

256 on dyno,... whoaa! i want to buy a chip and install in my cf4 can ah???
that cf4 was previously white color, rite???

Fobs .. Farook installed the D2 suspension yet? How is the ride? He happy wih it or ? bumpy or comfort? ... just wan to find out

PD near near only wat faisal,...

256 on dyno,... whoaa! i want to buy a chip and install in my cf4 can ah???
that cf4 was previously white color, rite???

a chip?
Unichip u mean?
sure mate y not?
somemore is hidden
wont kena pao so easily lol

yup
how u know? hehe

Fobs .. Farook installed the D2 suspension yet? How is the ride? He happy wih it or ? bumpy or comfort? ... just wan to find out

nice ride, comfy,... u can come try out when u are back.
still owe us a TT

a chip?
Unichip u mean?
sure mate y not?
somemore is hidden
wont kena pao so easily lol

yup
how u know? hehe

1st time i hear abt unichip,... same lar, chip is chip, part of the ecu.
hehe,...

famous car mahhhh,... white

256hp on dyno chart

hehehe. Unichip equipped wyno so high meh?!!.. Sure or not?. Can post dyno sheet here kah?.

I used to go with my fellow frien, dynoed his car at Sunway last year with Skunks equipped + piggyback. the highest whp can get around 218whp like that only..

But still when both of us on the roads, my stock car still can layan his car la. Maybe the torque figure is very flat on mid-end power i guess since it's heavy chasis NA.

Guys....anyone can help me ar ?

I dun understand what is 17/16 and 17/15 for brake disc......

Then ar....brake caliper got 4 pot small size and big size ar ???

What's the difference ?

And.....the size of the disc.....for example....282mm and 300mm....does it affect the brake calipers also ar ??

Thanks ar

hehehe. Unichip equipped wyno so high meh?!!.. Sure or not?. Can post dyno sheet here kah?.

I used to go with my fellow frien, dynoed his car at Sunway last year with Skunks equipped + piggyback. the highest whp can get around 218whp like that only..

But still when both of us on the roads, my stock car still can layan his car la. Maybe the torque figure is very flat on mid-end power i guess since it's heavy chasis NA.

the bro otai has spoken,... kekekeeeeeeee,...
maybe minimalist is talking abt the engine hp,... or on wheels??? hmmmmm,... we all stock f20b,... dunno,...

aja, u are using stock CL1 suspension, right? bien mentioned something abt mugen-showa he has one,... what do u think? i confused. Also, what abt modulo suspension.

what suspension do u recommend? i dont want to have problem with my rear camber,... want to hv comfy ride,... and the cf4 must be lowered abt 2inches,... lowering shouldnt be a prob now, my rims are offset+48,... jester's tanabe's are still on the vts,... how abt putting that on???

farook's black cf4 very much lowered, almost no finger gap,... even with offset+43 ohhhhhhhhh!!! D2 adjustables,... very comfortable actually.

now, people no comment my rims liao,... they start comment on the cats playing on top of my rims :(

woooooohooooooo!!!
cf4s, CL1s,... jdm 6th gen accords are hot cakes!!!

minimalist posted that red euro-R convert at 11am,... 4pm he said SOLD,... but that car was already advertised in motortrader and lelong for a few weeks,...

thumbs up to zth marketplace!!!
thumbs up to all cf/cl owners!!!

hehehehe. Later arrange match-up CF4s drag...

Of course my car can become a Safety Car cause ezos bocor, langgar bonggol masa nak gi jumpa si Bien that day! kekeke

the bro otai has spoken,... kekekeeeeeeee,...
maybe minimalist is talking abt the engine hp,... or on wheels??? hmmmmm,... we all stock f20b,... dunno,...

aja, u are using stock CL1 suspension, right? bien mentioned something abt mugen-showa he has one,... what do u think? i confused. Also, what abt modulo suspension.

what suspension do u recommend? i dont want to have problem with my rear camber,... want to hv comfy ride,... and the cf4 must be lowered abt 2inches,... lowering shouldnt be a prob now, my rims are offset+48,... jester's tanabe's are still on the vts,... how abt putting that on???

farook's black cf4 very much lowered, almost no finger gap,... even with offset+43 ohhhhhhhhh!!! D2 adjustables,... very comfortable actually.

now, people no comment my rims liao,... they start comment on the cats playing on top of my rims :(

hahaha. Me where got otai. Otai is Faisal & 5efte lah. Anyway, it's true that i'm using stock absorber now. Bien did mentioned me he got i showa adjustables. i think showa absorbers quite ok. or maybe u get from him to loan first and install on your car. The reason why i still use the stock absorber cause don't want to pening2 when passing thru hump or any bukits la. But still my underneath kena once a while when passing thru those mid-size hump!

Hello all..

Any bro here drove:

1) yellow CF4 at exit MRR to jalan ampang thursday' afternoon
2) grey CF4 at LPT (going to KL) yesterday's afternoon

the yellow one look very nice la eventho only managed a glance (why laa all CF4 i saw on the road look very nice - how much do u guys spent on ur rides?)

hahaha. Me where got otai. Otai is Faisal & 5efte lah. Anyway, it's true that i'm using stock absorber now. Bien did mentioned me he got i showa adjustables. i think showa absorbers quite ok. or maybe u get from him to loan first and install on your car. The reason why i still use the stock absorber cause don't want to pening2 when passing thru hump or any bukits la. But still my underneath kena once a while when passing thru those mid-size hump!

the showas are adjustables??? i think not eh,... dampers only, cant adjust ones.
okok, i ask him to pinjam me,... or maybe i pay him 1st also no prob,... then try, if no ngam, can return,... heheheeeee, thatz what kengkawans in zth n havoc are for, rite???

Hello all..

Any bro here drove:

1) yellow CF4 at exit MRR to jalan ampang thursday' afternoon
2) grey CF4 at LPT (going to KL) yesterday's afternoon

the yellow one look very nice la eventho only managed a glance (why laa all CF4 i saw on the road look very nice - how much do u guys spent on ur rides?)

bro sloth, urs a cf3 right???
same lah,... all CFs same lah,...
as long as ur paintwork is neat, or striking, and car is well looked after,... plus a good-looking set of rims,... front lips, side skirts, rear lip,... and grille,... the CF will look fantastic.

eh,... i thought u in east coast,... what were u doing in KL??? Got TT rite???

aja,

how was the southern TT? it seems that there are many2 CF accord owners nowadays.... me no otai la... u bro aja is the otai of CF4 among us...

ur ekzoz hit bonggol ka? ayooo... maybe ur piping too big :)

ur extra set of CL1 foglites are still available ke? there are now 2 holes on my bumper... need to fill them with foglites la :)

sloth,

fobs is rite... u just need some minor appearance mods and voila u have a nicely done CF accord be it a CF3 or CF4.

anyway... i read thru the thread posted by shiroitenshi about baseline dyno. i think a test should be made before and after tuning to establish the gain obtained by doing X or Y mods on the car since dyno machines can over or under read the power output... just my 2 sen.

bro sloth, urs a cf3 right???
same lah,... all CFs same lah,...
as long as ur paintwork is neat, or striking, and car is well looked after,... plus a good-looking set of rims,... front lips, side skirts, rear lip,... and grille,... the CF will look fantastic.

eh,... i thought u in east coast,... what were u doing in KL??? Got TT rite???

Got a meeting in KL la fobs (heheh.. the meeting lasted less than 2 hours - the travelling time from my place to KL is almost twice longer). Yeah.. went to TT that friday nite, but not with CF/CL clan. Got futsal and TT session with old schoolmates in Bkt Jalil. Next time with you guys plak laa (every weekend ke ada TT?)

I heard these tips from traxx fm - there is one talk show with Cik Mat, Assistant Technical Director of JPJ (but i think he got promoted recently) on cars etc. :-

1) Whenever u park ur car more than 6 hours (i.e. every morning before you go to work), start the engine and after a few minutes move your gear stick from P-R-N-D4-D3-2-1 and then 1-2-D3-D4-N-R-P with 2 seconds interval at every level (dunno about CF4 but that's the configuration for my CF3).

2) When you want to move, put the gear 1 level below from normal D (in my case D3 la) and after your car maintain its speed, move the gear back to normal D (i.e. D4).

Dunno la true or not, but maybe there is some truth in it coz coming from Asst. Technical Director of JPJ.

aja,

how was the southern TT? it seems that there are many2 CF accord owners nowadays.... me no otai la... u bro aja is the otai of CF4 among us...

ur ekzoz hit bonggol ka? ayooo... maybe ur piping too big :)

ur extra set of CL1 foglites are still available ke? there are now 2 holes on my bumper... need to fill them with foglites la :)

sloth,

fobs is rite... u just need some minor appearance mods and voila u have a nicely done CF accord be it a CF3 or CF4.

anyway... i read thru the thread posted by shiroitenshi about baseline dyno. i think a test should be made before and after tuning to establish the gain obtained by doing X or Y mods on the car since dyno machines can over or under read the power output... just my 2 sen.

faisal,

I went to this one chop shop in jalan kapar like 2 weeks ago. The shop got this one CF4 halfcut with front grille that look likes fobs' and front lip that err.. well suffice to say different from the standard one (and different from Mugen's and CL1's too).
Tried asking the towkay for it but he said he will let go those 2 items together with the halfcut only (been thinking of getting the F20B but his asking price is also too high) and he got 2 similar halfcuts.
I dont know why la the towkay refuse to let go. Maybe I didnt say it right or maybe my voice is too macho and manly (hahahha..) but quite frustrated la cannot get it.

So anyone who interested maybe can go together next time I am in KL. Those with husky/sexy/soft voice is preferred hahahaha.

Or, if susah2 like u said - get from grandpire lerr... (where exactly in Sunway eh?)