~DOHC VTEC air ram..which one is better?~

camshaft

guys...just wanna know ur experience with aluminum,carbon fiber or plastic air ram...which one is better? :confused:
coz i'm using b16a with aluminum air ram and i notice that the the pipe is hot under my hood coz of the engine temp and this will effect the air that been suck in..:emoticon_U:
from ur experience which one is better? aluminum,carbon fiber or OEM one...or u can name any brand based on ur experience...:shocked:

get an external hose to suck in cold air from outside.. cheap n effectice method.. direct the external hose facing the filter and pipe

I think if not using external hose suction, carbon fibre elements should be better compared to aluminium or plastic.

But in my opinion, the improvement is juz so little you won't feel the difference....

why dont u wrap ur aluminium ram with thermal wrap.. :D

what ever it is, will be still the same at the end, coz the heat from ur engine(head) still will go thru the intake manifold anyway (its stick together),

it is out of topic but in that case u might wanna fix aftermarket intake manifold gasket like hondata for example.. :p it helps..

-peace-

yeap agree Top Fuel Power Chamber,especially the latest one (aluminum+CF) is very good.. i got one for sale tho.. pm me if u want..

-peace-

no matter what ram material u use....it makes no diff if ur filter is in the engine bay sucking in the hot air......lol

if u want slightly cooler air make a heatshield....not a cincai one but a full one isolating ur filter from the engine bay air completely....suck air from fender hole......good luck = )

or u can be like me......use the bmc type filter and suck air from fender inner area......just change to this configuration lately.........and it feels SOOO much better driving in the afternoon and when ur engine bay is heated up compared to using whale pennis.

i've heard good comments bout AEM cai too.....anybody tried that? sound is damn garang.

the hondata head gasket will work best with a closed-air-filter system like it says on the instruction.

heeeeeeee heeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeeee

it is out of topic but in that case u might wanna fix aftermarket intake manifold gasket like hondata for example.. :p it helps..

-peace-

but some people claim that CAI will cause all the dirt and sand stick on ur air filter and make the air filter more dirty...

CAI means cold air intake and can also mean clean air intake. the most important thing is to shield the air intake from the engine heat. then ensure the filter or sponge is clean all the time. there is no such thing as bang for the buck. its the same concept with your fish tank water filter and dish washing sponge. when things get filthy and dirty, u throw it away and replace it. kedai potong may be cheap but most of them are dirty. dirt that goes into your engine bay are yummy for short life purposes.

but some people claim that CAI will cause all the dirt and sand stick on ur air filter and make the air filter more dirty...

haha thats true...
i'm using mugen n the lower hole directed to the cai n its sucking all small2 thing...
sometime i found got daun2, sand... lucky belum jumpa any frog... haha

The best air ram is the one with the least bends. :P

CAI's bend more, but they make up with the cooler air, I think.

Stock Airbox not enoughlah.. tested already.. even with new filter, worse than my HKS Powderfellow.. :P

which one is better??? the air ram facing to the front (infront of the bumper) or facing 45 deg ? I mean in between on the side and front?
and anyone can post the picture as a example how to DIY CAI for EK? planning to make one. TQ in advance.