mods on Accord CF4

i still have my old set of tanabe lowering springs in my storeroom if you're interested. it's comfy not hard. nice height for cf4

ok jester,... i'll make a trip one of these days to KL, and look up for you. Care to pm me ur contact,... i'll also chk with ah tee afterwards for the rims.

guyz guyz,... i have some complications,... three in fact.

1. I have this sony minidisc changer and control in the cf4, was installed in japan. How does this work? I'm trying to get the old owner to gv/sell me the disc itself,... he told me he has it, and i think there's no way to use it individually. He said he bought the set for rm900 a few yrs back.

2. I also have the honda navigator. I think i read somewhere that a few of u guys also hv it, eddial, or someone else,... okok, can i know if the gps with malaysian map is up??? Anyone knows how/where to get the CD?

3. Can the navi monitor be connected to any aftermarket dvd player,... i'm thinking of sacrificing the bose player,... coz it only plays the radio (with a converter installed previously by the ex-owner) and cassette (outdated). I would want to be able to hv mp3s played,...

tuned-R is from penang but he's staying in Seremban.

fobs, that minidisc player is operating OK? I have some MDs at home. bought an MD walkman 7 years ago...

tuned-R is from penang but he's staying in Seremban.

fobs, that minidisc player is operating OK? I have some MDs at home. bought an MD walkman 7 years ago...

the Md can plug into pc and re-burn songs issit???
i also dunno if the player is working,... no MD to test,... damn stupid that day burn 1 mini CD and try to put in, haha,...

my MD got 1 small thing showing clock and details, stuck with double sided tape behind my gear knob,... later i post pic,...
and 1 changer,... under passenger seat
and 1 remote,...

i think auxilary input into the BOSE player.

tuned-R now in seremban ah??? no wonder,... if bkt gelugor got CL1, takkan i dunno,... and my fren who lepak there dunno.

basically, the MD was intended to replace cassettes. You can copy songs from ur CD to an MD digitally if ur player/PC has optical output. from MD to CD is also feasible but not many were/are doing it.

anyway... the MD died when mp3 players came out

waa jester... still keeping CF4 things ka... how's the turbo monster doing?

amdfaisal,

wife bising already lah. the storeroom has no space now. the springs are with standard cf4 shocks but cant remember their condition la.

amdfaisal,

wife bising already lah. the storeroom has no space now. the springs are with standard cf4 shocks but cant remember their condition la.

i'm starting to fill up my storeroom wooooohhh,... yesterday got some aftermarket floor mats,... the ori cf4 mats now in my storeroom,... hehe.

jester, i chk with ah tee, he directed me to ah heng,... ah heng says he will chk for me, but i havent got his reply. Nvm,... just wait, will call him again tmrow.

ur tanabe springs want to let go or give away at how much? i need the springs only, but you can bundle the shocks together,... i just start to fill up my storeroom,... so i can keep for u lohhh,... hehe

i also prefer cf4/cl1 looks,...
didnt notice rhd or lhd,... dun worry, i might bump into it again sometime.

anyway, my fren's black cf4, put on new shoes today,... moda's or something like that,... bronze 5 spoke offset +40,... he's on rsr springs and stock shocks,... rear fender already folded in,...

dunno whether will hit the upper front fender or not,... looks like definately will,... but he says wont.

mine's no prob,... white cf4 looks like haha four fingers rear, three fingers front,... all stock.

anyone's got kgmn springs,...???

Your fren put on 17" or 16" ? If 16", i think it won't hit the fender.....but 17", definitely will hit la...

Me using Enkei 17" offset is +43 i think....still hit fender....the solution is to make the suspension stiffer......to reduce the hitting rate..... but sacrifice comfort ride....

kgmm springs....i think N1 Racing got.....last time i went there...they do sell it....but i think that's the old model spring....not latest from kgmm.

Been almost.....almost a week.....no phone calls from Honda service centre.....maybe they are still finding solutions for my car....or do they ??

aftermarket floormats? what type? TEIN, SPARCO hehehe...

why don't u try SM4 floor mats... fit quite nicely

no larrr,... "aftermarket" i mean really like buy from fish market one,... puluh puluh ringgit one set,... my wife asked for it, so that the dirt will drop into the plastic hair,... not so visible,...

but if custom cut i think better looking,... twice the price worr,... all china product lahhhh,... see how lorr,... maybe the ori cf4 mat more classy, later change back.

sm4 floormats i got mah, since i got two sm4s,... the local version one, like paper only,... like cardboard. the jdm one, hmmm,... car with my dad, i didnt pay attention.

Penang daily trip..again anyone?. Gi makan dinner at Kg. Nelayan Teluk Bahanag there. Fobs belanja!hehe

Your fren put on 17" or 16" ? If 16", i think it won't hit the fender.....but 17", definitely will hit la...

Me using Enkei 17" offset is +43 i think....still hit fender....the solution is to make the suspension stiffer......to reduce the hitting rate..... but sacrifice comfort ride....

kgmm springs....i think N1 Racing got.....last time i went there...they do sell it....but i think that's the old model spring....not latest from kgmm.

Been almost.....almost a week.....no phone calls from Honda service centre.....maybe they are still finding solutions for my car....or do they ??

17", i also looked at it and it's so weird now,... sure hit front fender coz now only abt an inch away. Rear will also scrape. weird fella do weird things,... but no worries, he's the honda taiko in bworth.

i was at n1, i think 2 or 3 wkends ago,... kgmn for cf4 no more liao, left with 3 or 4 other sets for other car makes.

bro sato, i recall u said ipoh only got a few cf4s, rite? better u bring ur car to bworth, coz here and penang got about 10 +/- cf4s. and i know one SC near my house they are familiar with cf4,... my fren's black cf4 was brought there for service by the previous owner since 1997 (import new),...

and u can TT with us,... urs gray silver, mine white, my fren's black and someone we can contact having the red ex-iranian embassy to join us.

from what i know (but havent connect), there are two more white ones in penang island,... another silver one around my area, and one maroon cf4 driven by a couple of ladies around here. A few black one around as well,...

later i try group all of them together. wish me luck.

Penang daily trip..again anyone?. Gi makan dinner at Kg. Nelayan Teluk Bahanag there. Fobs belanja!hehe

Fobs belanja no prob,... fobs budget abt 100 or 200, become host no prob.

u guys bring lah some buah-tangan,... anything that can be used for my hondas that u guys wanna dispose or clear storeroom space, etc.

faisal,... i hv a small crack on my left tailights (signal side),... u have those for sale right? dunno if the shade/color will be different if only replace one side.

so, guys when wanna come???

aja... daily trip with evo ke? euro r without the seat no syiok anymore ke heheh...

fobs,

the SM4 floor mat i'm talking about is the MDM one... with rubber and fabric... heavy stuff...

the rear left tail light... i will check for u but dono i got left side or right side because sold one side oredy... if aja goes to penang maybe can give it to him and then he gives it to you

aja... daily trip with evo ke? euro r without the seat no syiok anymore ke heheh...

fobs,

the SM4 floor mat i'm talking about is the MDM one... with rubber and fabric... heavy stuff...

the rear left tail light... i will check for u but dono i got left side or right side because sold one side oredy... if aja goes to penang maybe can give it to him and then he gives it to you

Come on....amdfaisal.....stop bringing out sad news on aja again ! Kekekkekee.....

Well..... it's abit hard la to send the car to penang....i dun have places to stay...furthermore, how long i'm going to wait there for my car to be fixed ? That's the problem....

Come on....amdfaisal.....stop bringing out sad news on aja again ! Kekekkekee.....

Well..... it's abit hard la to send the car to penang....i dun have places to stay...furthermore, how long i'm going to wait there for my car to be fixed ? That's the problem....

oh.

my apartment can stay if u want.
walk also will reach the SC.
if wana unofficial SC, then my fren garage, all honda cars, and as i told u, he bought a cf4 one week earlier than me. he opens abt 10am,... closes abt 2am.

or, if ur car need to overnite, if u really want to balik ipoh, i pinjam u my evo II, now my spare car,... since no one want to buy it.

"khatam'ed"

as the title says,... done,... two instances where the forum pages went missing, rite?

read till page 449,... my first post was there,...

anyway, bro sato, i saw u posted abt the white cf4 advert end of march, 29th march,...
i got that one, car was already with me at that time.

15th called to chk availability,
16th deposit thru online banking
17th drove to KL, cfm car, dep more
20th pay settlement, took car back to penang.

fobs,

just called my wife... no left side... got 2 units of right side lamps though.
set 1: body + trunk = excellent condition
set 2: body = cracked but surface crack only, trunk = excellent

Sato,

If u r still in m'sia...
i think you responded to this ad in car8 for the grill rite and u said that he was not willing to send to M'sia
http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=75361

Wonder if he is willing to send to shanghai. cld pls u ask him. price including shipping to shanghai and how to transfer money to him oso

thx