Top Pioneer Hu

hardBass4u

Hi all.....Who know about the Pioneer HU (CD,MP3) top model for SQ one.....hope can list down few model and market perice here.....boom...boom...boommmm....

DEH-9650.........im using it right now......RM2k ++.....last time i telephone pioneer malaysia price about RM3250

Wrong. The top of the range for Pioneer RS-D7R from the ODR series. It costs roughly RM70'000 (comes in a package). Pioneer only sell this unit to those who they have identified as audiophile through interview. Do some research. The P90 is the highest end unit (roughly RM7K to RM8K) available in the market but it is not the best from Pioneer.

nicholaslkh said:
Wrong. The top of the range for Pioneer RS-D7R from the ODR series. It costs roughly RM70'000 (comes in a package). Pioneer only sell this unit to those who they have identified as audiophile through interview. Do some research. The P90 is the highest end unit (roughly RM7K to RM8K) available in the market but it is not the best from Pioneer.

wrong again.....
Do some research? should be read properly
this product are not in normal consumer market.....

howiechoo said:
wrong again.....
Do some research? should be read properly
this product are not in normal consumer market.....

You are wrong again. You can buy that actually even if you are a "normal" consumer (mass market) if that is what you meant. The only condition that you need is the means to purchase it.:shades_smile: And I do strongly believe that if you are looking for that unit, then you should have attained the status of an audiophile.

above of U, can put a link showing this ODR only for Selected Audiophile coz I can't found any laa.. From the press release only stated, Pioneer produce/designed ODR to meet the needs of pure audiophiles...

wow sounds like more high end than Alpine F1 Status full package! :adore:

btw what is the Pioneer defination of "status of audiophile"?

oldskolboyz said:
above of U, can put a link showing this ODR only for Selected Audiophile coz I can't found any laa.. From the press release only stated, Pioneer produce/designed ODR to meet the needs of pure audiophiles...

maybe another god existed...

hardBass4u said:
If i budjet for rm2-3k,what pioneer cd,MP3 HU i can get it? Izzit P90 round 7-8k?

I dont think P90 can get RM7-8k for Local set, if not local 1 could be laa.. coz got offer last time from klasse audio RM6.8K..

For budget RM2-3K, U can get the Reference Line P80RS according to 2006 catalog laa.. can play MP3, WMA, CD-R & CD-RW

The P80 will be nice and should fit your budget. I saw it retailing at RM2300 at Auto Gadget, Damansara. There is a nice air-conditioned audit room there so you can get yourself some audition prior to the purchase.

P80=rm2300,not badHow about P80 sound quality? any body know about DEH-P7950UB, DEH-P6959IB and DEH-P5950B...how if compare with P80.

Look like upgrade version for ....

a) DEH-P7950UB (2007) replace DEH-P8850MP (2006)
b) DEH-P6950IB (2007) replace DEH-P6850MP (2006)
c) DEH-P5950IB (2007) replace DEH-P5850MPH (2006)

The 2007 c/w 7 bands EQ compare with 2006 model only got 5 bands EQ, the ?? mark here is Electronic crossover not in the 2007 model spec.. whether got or not, did not know? Mostly the replacement more concern on IPod capability.

P80RS is a 3rd model for reference line according to 2006 catalog after RS-D7R & DEX-P90RS... built for SQ..

Actually the highers range HU in Pioneer is not P90 or RS-D7R but RS-D7X III & only available for JDM (Japanese Domestic Market).

The P80 will be nice and should fit your budget. I saw it retailing at RM2300 at Auto Gadget, Damansara. There is a nice air-conditioned audit room there so you can get yourself some audition prior to the purchase.

actually i am using the hu now is for SQ, so sound very good if posible go to Singapore and buy this HU is only cost SGD720 for the HU only.
P80 - P90 different is 3 ways aktive hi/low/mid and P90 is hi/low/mid+sub. if u plan for good song and cheap can go for P80.

actually i am using the hu now is for SQ, so sound very good if posible go to Singapore and buy this HU is only cost SGD720 for the HU only.
P80 - P90 different is 3 ways aktive hi/low/mid and P90 is hi/low/mid+sub. if u plan for good song and cheap can go for P80.

haha..fren..u also come here ar..p80 is the best..wahaha

wei p80 and p90.....izzit the series ka like 8 series and 9 series...or its another top range model from pioneer .....????

i think P80 replace the 8 and 9 series, p90 replaced p9 which is their top range