Project Kancil Moderno with EJ1000 TD04L

Wow.. you gonna make it into a show car with all that anodizing. :congrats:

Very nice

IMG-20181030-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20181030-WA0015.jpg

Spotted some issue on the fiting. Two front bolt hole not fitting nicely. Need some adjustment on the Turbo Flange.

flange is t25 and turbo is t3?
Those old flange are original came from stock GSR 1.8T. And the flange of banana are custom made. Mechs said, better to adjust the old turbo flange rather than banana as banana flange made from a quality and thick steel.

yup... just send the turbo exhaust housing to change the flange into t25 size...

"Txx" xx means bigger number is bigger flange (which directly means bigger turbo usually)

yup... just send the turbo exhaust housing to change the flange into t25 size...

"Txx" xx means bigger number is bigger flange (which directly means bigger turbo usually)
I see. That's new thing for me. Thanks man for your shared info.

IMG-20181031-WA0038.jpg
IMG-20181031-WA0039.jpg
IMG-20181031-WA0040.jpg
IMG-20181031-WA0041.jpg

Applied liqour yesterday. Nothing much happen for few days since its raining everyday. Painting job for engine bay also postpone.

IMG-20181104-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20181104-WA0004.jpg
Update as for today : Wiring in progress. Replace the old wire and socket. Solder at the connection. Tomorrow is shopping day! To buy those aftermarket parts at JB. I will update tomorrow.

IMG-20181107-WA0056.jpg

Billion Oil Catch Tank
IMG-20181107-WA0057.jpg

Tial External Wastegate 38mm
IMG-20181107-WA0067.jpg

Sard Internal Fuel Pump 265L/H
IMG-20181107-WA0059.jpg

Fuel Management
IMG-20181107-WA0061.jpg

ARC Aluminium Radiator
IMG-20181107-WA0063.jpg

Sard High Speed 12000 rpm Radiator Fan
IMG-20181107-WA0064.jpg

Aerospeed Adjustable Crank Pulley
IMG-20181107-WA0066.jpg

Sard Intercooler
IMG-20181107-WA0062.jpg

Aerospeed Fuel Regulator
IMG-20181107-WA0069.jpg

AVS Platinum Iridium Spark Plugs

Managed to bought all this things today.

Wow... nice so many new parts, btw how many cc injectors are you running? And how much boost are you planning to run with the td04?

I'm using Injectors from Supra 1JZ running 355cc. With the Sard High Performance Fuel Pump run at 265L/hour.

For Boost, I will using Greddy Profec B Boost controller set at 1 bar for daily use, and 1.8 bar for drag use. Let see when this machine being send for dyno soon.

It was my dream since long time ago. Even thou kancil is a small car.
I wanted to build a L2 Kancil a long time ago. Stripping down the Kancil 850 was so easy and barely ever needed a jack. I could almost lift the whole engine myself. LOL

Be careful about those SARD parts ya. Those are almost 90% confirmed not original so in terms of reliability you need to be diligent in checking.

I wanted to build a L2 Kancil a long time ago. Stripping down the Kancil 850 was so easy and barely ever needed a jack. I could almost lift the whole engine myself. LOL

Be careful about those SARD parts ya. Those are almost 90% confirmed not original so in terms of reliability you need to be diligent in checking.
Ok man. Noted with that. :)