Urgent Help Needed for Myvi (Engine Parts)

Viino

Dec 21, 2017
Kuala Lumpur
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here.. Previously loved to just watch comments & getting information from this site but i decided to register as a member here because i needed to look for an answer to the following questions.

I screwed up recently with my Myvi Extreme 1.5 Manual due to excessive work loads & judging from my current mileage from my due service which is in another 1.2k. The engine was totally dry of engine oil & as a result.. produced noises from the rods & bearing.

Went off to the local workshop to check in Segambut & here's wud they wanted me to get for the parts as i was super insistent on quality and/or original parts (Be it OEM i dun mind too) :proud:

Those are the price for the parts i managed to source.
For Myvi 1.5 Lagi Best
1. 1set overhaul kit (RM 400)
2. 3 piece engine mounting (RM360)
3. 2 piece radiator hose (upper & lower) Upr RM11 ; Lower RM17
4. 1 piece fan belt (RM35)
5. 2 tin coolant (toyota) RM19.30
6. 1 set Spark plugs ( Iridium Power or higher grade if possible ) (RM120)

myvi 1.5 lagi best manual extreme
8pc ezkos valve (20) @ Japan Stocks
1set piston ring (70)
1pc piston cond.rod (RM180)
1set piston cond.rod bearing (size 0.20) (RM80) @ Japan stocks
1set crankshaft bearing ( standard size) (RM100) @ Japan stocks

All prices above are Original parts except those marked with @ Japan stocks as the parts seller mentions it is from Japan... :adore:

So question here is... Is original parts or Japan stocks better in quality & endurance? :hmmmm:

cvkit17

2,000 RPM
Mar 20, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Just go for original parts whenever possible if money is not an issue. Unless u r certain that the Japan part is genuine and not just some cap Japan

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
how to know which japan part brand is good? any examples?