self poison

u need to press your rear camber, the tyre shop is located at damansara damai inside a 4 storey apartment compound with continental signboard their price is cheaper than anywhere else.

doing alignment & balancing alone will not solve the problem.

hi....wow been reading this topic for a few days.some of problem also been struggle by me for a few month now.i got problem with my rear tyre driver side.the tyre get makan inside even i already do the alignment.what makes me worry is when i drive thru lines( white or yellow lines) on the road..my tyre feel like not grip and slip sometimes feel like the car will spin from behind.my car use HWL softhard adjustable and lowerd like 1 finger lowerd rear and less than 1 finger front....hope anybody could give suggestion of what happen actually..my mechanics also pening ..and kedai tyre been wondering what happen..even the manual alignment shop don't know how to solve this.they keep asking me replace tyre...i can't even use my new tyre for a month as it keep mkn dlm for the rear...huhu

When doing alignment the tyre shop guy did not say got problem? Makan Inside mostly excessive negative camber or should be toe out too much also.

u need to press your rear camber, the tyre shop is located at damansara damai inside a 4 storey apartment compound with continental signboard their price is cheaper than anywhere else.

tq for suggestion. but i already asking them to press my camber but they refuse to press to the exactly good degree.they affraid the chamber will patah.from what they check on their machine tool..my front right chamber and rear left chamber have a really bad degree.they refuse to do it more..so is this true that i can't adjust it anymore..the problem still didn't solve till now...huhu

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 AM ----------

When doing alignment the tyre shop guy did not say got problem? Makan Inside mostly excessive negative camber or should be toe out too much also.

how to adjust about toe out too much??

tq for suggestion. but i already asking them to press my camber but they refuse to press to the exactly good degree.they affraid the chamber will patah.from what they check on their machine tool..my front right chamber and rear left chamber have a really bad degree.they refuse to do it more..so is this true that i can't adjust it anymore..the problem still didn't solve till now...huhu

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 AM ----------

if they pump the camber( remove the tyre & attach a pump to adjust your camber, easy work but might cause your camber to break), press camber (a lot of work, gotta remove tyre, suspension to get to your camber & put it onto the press machine, measure & pump) - but rarely will break.

sometime when the camber angle of the knuckle is too extreme, then its not advisable to press or pump too much. afraid it will break coz the rear knuckle is thin not like the front knuckle. u can try but if anything happen, tanggung sendiri. hehe..

like mine also, the rear knuckle is more than -1.0° camber angle and the foreman advise not to press, afraid the knuckle will break.
i pressed my front knuckles long time ago and got right side +0.13°, left +0.08°. terlebih press pulak, i wanted to be 0° or maybe a little bit negative. hehe..

another option is to install adjustable upper arm. adjust the nuts to get the desired camber angle. dont even need to press/pump the knuckle. but how much angle adjustment can be made, i donno. hehe..

if they pump the camber( remove the tyre & attach a pump to adjust your camber, easy work but might cause your camber to break), press camber (a lot of work, gotta remove tyre, suspension to get to your camber & put it onto the press machine, measure & pump) - but rarely will break.

tq bro..i'll try to your suggestion kedai tayar at damansara damai..have been area there before for gbox transplant..by the way if i change the stock upper arm to adjustable one can we just use for 1 side only mean my front right chamber problem so i just change that side only..can it be done or need to change for both side??coz quite expensive..hehe

better change both sides if u plan to get the adjustable upper arm.

Do in pairs, they sell in pairs anyway, right?

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

If they pump on the car the wheel bearing will be damaged also.....:bawling:

---------- Post added at 03:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

If your rear setup is adjustable, they should set to near zero degree

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

sometime when the camber angle of the knuckle is too extreme, then its not advisable to press or pump too much. afraid it will break coz the rear knuckle is thin not like the front knuckle. u can try but if anything happen, tanggung sendiri. hehe..

like mine also, the rear knuckle is more than -1.0° camber angle and the foreman advise not to press, afraid the knuckle will break.
i pressed my front knuckles long time ago and got right side +0.13°, left +0.08°. terlebih press pulak, i wanted to be 0° or maybe a little bit negative. hehe..

another option is to install adjustable upper arm. adjust the nuts to get the desired camber angle. dont even need to press/pump the knuckle. but how much angle adjustment can be made, i donno. hehe..
1 degree negative for rear is pretty good weh!

Do in pairs, they sell in pairs anyway, right?

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

If they pump on the car the wheel bearing will be damaged also.....:bawling:

---------- Post added at 03:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

If your rear setup is adjustable, they should set to near zero degree

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

1 degree negative for rear is pretty good weh!

not sure bout pumping the bearing, but I told my mech to remove the wheel hub to press the bearing out. unlike wira just remove old bearing & pasang new ones.

What I mean is when pump camber without taking out the suspension. The old method they use chain and hand held hydraulic. Chain around the suspension lock down to lug nut and pump. Bearing will be weakest link and will be damaged and give way after some time....

if rear camber, no need to press.. it will damage the wheel bearings or even break the arm itself. add up (lapik) some washer behind the upper arm screw mounting until you get the degree value that you want. cheap and reliable. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Ooo ya ive heard of ppl lapik with washer but I never had the chance to do it...

Depends on the type of suspension. I know the Older Civic they do by adding washers

---------- Post added at 02:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

Does it mean the front can also do the same with washer camber magic?
Front cannot...

Greetings,

I'm new here and got one question.

I'm using a Perdana and recently just installed the Projector Headlamp, I know how to adjust the lighting Up and Down but how to adjust it Left and Right, because my left side lamp is projecting little bit to the left not center as compared to the right lamp

Feedback is appreciated.

Thanks.

don't think can adjust, but try to adjust the tapak of the light bulb.

I thought all headlights have up/down and left/right adjustments?:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

Greetings,

I'm new here and got one question.

I'm using a Perdana and recently just installed the Projector Headlamp, I know how to adjust the lighting Up and Down but how to adjust it Left and Right, because my left side lamp is projecting little bit to the left not center as compared to the right lamp

Feedback is appreciated.

Thanks.

Most headlamps for right hand drive cars shines more to the left as far as I know. Mine are anyway...:rolleyes:

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to adjust the tapak and see what happens.

I thought so too...or maybe there's a hidden screw?

Most headlamps for right hand drive cars shines more to the left as far as I know. Mine are anyway...:rolleyes:

If so, then nothing I can do about it.

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

if original koito brand ones do have up& down, not sure bout left & right...but if aftermarket ones im not sure. some say got some say dun haf, maybe diff supplier kua :confused:

My Hyundai, Tiggo and VR all are original headlamps and all have up/down, and also left/right adjustments....:driver: