self poison

Need help ull regarding my v6 auto..... my car temperature goes up high while in traffic jam or hot weather
but when cruising the temperature is ok ... emmm

Damn... bra typo... bar.

Perdana v6 stock front arb 18.2mm vs UR 20mm doesn't have much performance advantage. If they have 22mm one is different story. UR rear arb 19mm vs stock 12mm has significant difference. Just upgrade rear arb and leave the front arb as stock and save the $ for sometime else. Your ride cornering ability should improve significantly when complemented with fender bars.

Adjustable suspension is a must have if you're serious with handling.

Previously my ride height was negative 1 finger front, raised to +1 finger. Now raised again to +3 fingers stock height. No more problems with drive shaft vibration and got better tyre-friendly camber. Though missing the killer stance look but still not bad.

Braaaader, lower stance will cause the DS to vibrate ah?

i need to spray paint some time in June, as i will be using my car for wedding..

current color condition is poor..
peeling off.. showing rust at some area.
scratches, lots of scratches.
blue but more towards purplish.

13283344274_27d0a979bf.jpg

13282992615_7cbf70d8b4.jpg

i'm thinking of going silver or grey gunmetal as i only send for wash once a month.

if silver, the top of the car will be black, followed by side mirrors and bottom lining.
silver and black goes well and easy to hide dust and flaws.

do note that mine is not alfa series, more towards eterna design..
help me out with some suggestion of colors.
its for my wedding. :proud:

no white, no more black or green or blue as my other car are in this color.

i need to spray paint some time in June, as i will be using my car for wedding..

current color condition is poor..
peeling off.. showing rust at some area.
scratches, lots of scratches.
blue but more towards purplish.

13283344274_27d0a979bf.jpg

13282992615_7cbf70d8b4.jpg

i'm thinking of going silver or grey gunmetal as i only send for wash once a month.

if silver, the top of the car will be black, followed by side mirrors and bottom lining.
silver and black goes well and easy to hide dust and flaws.

do note that mine is not alfa series, more towards eterna design..
help me out with some suggestion of colors.
its for my wedding. :proud:

no white, no more black or green or blue as my other car are in this color.

What about champagne colour?

wanna ask:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/66/6669662217.jpg

anyone using this headlight? how is the review?

u need to apply silicon around the cover as its prone to water seeping inside.

nope didn't like it, preferred original, cos some said it was not bright enuf, summore cannot adjust the height.

even with projector, also not bright..
thats bad..:itsme:

yeah, i was told the size is slightly bigger, can't close the bonnet.
important, its not cheap.. cost around RM400

but it sure looks better than my existing..

not sure bout the size, but ive not heard ppl complaint bout the fitment, should be no issues.

ok, decided to do something more useful and cheaper instead.

i just got myself a 2.5' bi xenon projector len,
intend to do a retrofitting, using existing HID ballast, need to change bulb to H1 type.

was wondering, i would left a pair of H4 hid bulb, can i use at other area?
can hid ballast support 2 set of source?

ok, decided to do something more useful and cheaper instead.

i just got myself a 2.5' bi xenon projector len,
intend to do a retrofitting, using existing HID ballast, need to change bulb to H1 type.

was wondering, i would left a pair of H4 hid bulb, can i use at other area?
can hid ballast support 2 set of source?

that u need to ask decapullet. :biggrin:

Anyone change their timing belt before?

any reviews on the following:
Dayco, full set with Oil seal and bearing, rm250.
Mmc, proclaim to be from Japan, full set, rm230.. (quite skeptical )
gates, full set, rm280

Anyone change their timing belt before?

any reviews on the following:
Dayco, full set with Oil seal and bearing, rm250.
Mmc, proclaim to be from Japan, full set, rm230.. (quite skeptical )
gates, full set, rm280

I always used dayco brand.

hi....wow been reading this topic for a few days.some of problem also been struggle by me for a few month now.i got problem with my rear tyre driver side.the tyre get makan inside even i already do the alignment.what makes me worry is when i drive thru lines( white or yellow lines) on the road..my tyre feel like not grip and slip sometimes feel like the car will spin from behind.my car use HWL softhard adjustable and lowerd like 1 finger lowerd rear and less than 1 finger front....hope anybody could give suggestion of what happen actually..my mechanics also pening ..and kedai tyre been wondering what happen..even the manual alignment shop don't know how to solve this.they keep asking me replace tyre...i can't even use my new tyre for a month as it keep mkn dlm for the rear...huhu