Difference between L2 and L5?

dont worry man.. EF-JL engine have plenty of spareparts. just makesure u change all the important seals and gasket when leaked. if the valve seal hard to find, u can even just buy the head set from halfcut. makesure the condition is good before buying. are u using metal head gasket from kelisa? or still maintain the original head gasket?

i chg to metal head gasket from l9, and theres a problem after i chg it tgt when doing top overhaul about 3yrs+ ago, my radiator got bubbles coming out if open the cap and engine is running.. i suspect is wrong method/ torque is apply when installing the head... but so far engine temperature is ok, always maintain working temperature or below, unless pushing it hard otw to genting hill.. fyi im using double layer radiator from halfcut and kancil themostat.. :dontknow:

i doubt a good condition engine head from halfcut can find easily.. even so i think the price would be.... :banghead::banghead::banghead: haha

Btw guys, mind to share how you guys adjust the alignment/camber for the Kancil rear wheels? Just want to know if I got conned on some nonsense camber or alignment for rear wheels.

Thanks bro.

kancil rear tyre can be align, but im not sure it's camber can be adjust..

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------

i chg to metal head gasket from l9, and theres a problem after i chg it tgt when doing top overhaul about 3yrs+ ago, my radiator got bubbles coming out if open the cap and engine is running.. i suspect is wrong method/ torque is apply when installing the head... but so far engine temperature is ok, always maintain working temperature or below, unless pushing it hard otw to genting hill.. fyi im using double layer radiator from halfcut and kancil themostat.. :dontknow:

i doubt a good condition engine head from halfcut can find easily.. even so i think the price would be.... :banghead::banghead::banghead: haha

FYI, the metal gasket is taken from EJ series engine. it can be mod to fit L2. but it tends to leak. makesure u monitor ur temp closely. and that bubbles issue, check back your coolant. it might be not suitable or over mixture.

Btw guys, mind to share how you guys adjust the alignment/camber for the Kancil rear wheels? Just want to know if I got conned on some nonsense camber or alignment for rear wheels.

Thanks bro.

No experience with Kancil and no friends with kancil either.
Hmmm... bro, Danz had one last time.....:driver:

No experience with Kancil and no friends with kancil either.
Hmmm... bro, Danz had one last time.....:driver:

Yalo, waiting for the rest of kancil owners to come in. I really can't brain the logic until now about using Gas to adjust the rear alignment/camber for the kancil

Guys, just want to know, can a Kancil 660cc install a L2s Speedometer?
Is it plug and play? But it has indicator of which gear is engage in the speedometer

If plug and play, I guess it needs some wiring to be done? Since it has RPM as well. Have been wondering all this time.

http://img.rnudah.com/images/28/2897926855.jpg

Guys, just want to know, can a Kancil 660cc install a L2s Speedometer?
Is it plug and play? But it has indicator of which gear is engage in the speedometer

If plug and play, I guess it needs some wiring to be done? Since it has RPM as well. Have been wondering all this time.

http://img.rnudah.com/images/28/2897926855.jpg

don't think it's plug & play coz socket behind meter maybe different oso. but if u manage to do it I would like to have 1 too coz right now using Defi rpm meter oni

How much the defi one? Accurate?

if its a square headlamp kancil, yes its a pnp.. if its a bug eye kancil, it cant be use..

K will proceed to purchase it then. Just afraid purchase already later I end up with L5 engine then cant use in L5 dashboard :rofl:

I just have to find out which workshop can do it.

Then sell it out later if dont want. Just not use to drive a car without RPM. Even though mine is auto but wanna know how it behave. :biggrin:

L5 engines some cheaper. Even L6 engines not so costly. But got one Fully CKD Mira L2s halfcut for RM3500. All bodyparts + engine and etcs.

This should be a better deal.

K will proceed to purchase it then. Just afraid purchase already later I end up with L5 engine then cant use in L5 dashboard :rofl:

Then sell it out later if dont want. Just not use to drive a car without RPM. Even though mine is auto but wanna know how it behave. :biggrin:

L5 engines some cheaper. Even L6 engines not so costly. But got one Fully CKD Mira L2s halfcut for RM3500. All bodyparts + engine and etcs.

my defi was rm130 include installation, I bought 3 unit coz the first 1 I adjust2 the wiring until short circuited due to key in A/C position, 2nd try to just replace but coz the ori socket bit burnt try to connect wit new 1 but meter not working, since d.i.y so no guarantee baught 3rd 1 ask them to install until now no prob, my 2nd is working when using the new installed socket, the accessories inside the box oso still complete, sell u 60% off of the price tag if u want. pm me u'r no. so I can whatsapp the pic 2moro for u to have a look.

Can have a look see look see then. Cuz the meter I saw was RM100, always wanted to change the meter. But can have a look at your Defi's 1st. Ur defi so cheap? U mean Defi brand?

if the price 3500 for full halfcut with bodypart with tip top condition then it would be worth.. makesure the tauke can start the engine and no noise were noticable during engine run. makesure no leaking and open the engine oil cap and take a peek on cleanliness of the inner side.. :driver:

Sorry RM3500 is the EFRL/JBJL L5 engine. Not the L2s.

oh i see.. L2s with bodypart may have price like that.. but makesure it score at least 9/10..

Should bring u along when choosing engine then :rofl:
Thought of bringing my mech. Hard to spot engine problems.

But will keep in mind engine must be quiet.

not me la.. im no sifu.. better bring mechanic. i'm just sharing whatever info i know.:biggrin:

bring twistedhc is better than bring me..

4banger, will this be a problem to install? Any workshop can do this meter?

http://img.rnudah.com/images/35/3560810033.jpg

My concern is the fuel and the temperature will be adjust correctly or not only.
Also not sure how to check if the meter is good condition.

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:40 PM ----------

not me la.. im no sifu.. better bring mechanic. i'm just sharing whatever info i know.:biggrin:

Bring both of u + mech haha!

no la, bring me sure kena con kaw kaw leh, if u can get hold of papagoines I think is the best thing 2 do, but he's m.i.a quite sumtime woh:confused: