Decision to buy GTR 2011

Because why i say so is Lancer GT and EVO X the resemblance are too close :rofl: So is easier to convert. While Wira need to do more cosmetic make ups :biggrin:

No, I don't mean Wira convert to Lancer. I mean that original Lancer that Wira is based on.

This one.

800px-1993-1996_Mitsubishi_Lancer_%28CC%29_Executive_sedan_01.jpg

Mitsubishi_Lancer_GLX_rear_view.jpg

ya Closest resemblance to performance model such as the one u posted looks the same as EVO 3 while the Lancer GT looks the same as Lancer EVO X...

Same goes to Lan Evo (EVO IV)

JL,
cefiro convert RB20 & front & rear bodypart :biggrin:

ya Closest resemblance to performance model such as the one u posted looks the same as EVO 3 while the Lancer GT looks the same as Lancer EVO X...

Same goes to Lan Evo (EVO IV)

With that kind of Lancer around, we'll be doubting whether is it real Evo 3 or not when we saw one. It's like there is a 20% chance it is a real Evo 3 because there are 5 possible outcomes.
1. Original CE9A Evo 3
2. Original CD9A Evo 1
3. Original CE9A Evo 2
4. Normal Lancer (like the one above)
5. Wira (very well converted)

So, if I really see one Evo 3, I'll be wondering the same thing on above. :rofl:

Look at this, even this also can be converted. :biggrin:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/mitsubishi-lancer-owners-club/412418-my-cedia-convert-evo7.html

Saw one in SS2 a few months back. Woman driver, 3 woma passengers. Wuut wutt

If they are on short dresses, coming out of the car is a sight to behold.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

No, I don't mean Wira convert to Lancer. I mean that original Lancer that Wira is based on.

This one.

800px-1993-1996_Mitsubishi_Lancer_%28CC%29_Executive_sedan_01.jpg

Mitsubishi_Lancer_GLX_rear_view.jpg

ha! ha! the old wira, just change the rear lights of the Lancer....:smokin:

I would say, 9 out of 10 will say is a Wira even if it is really an EVO 3 :rofl:

Just too many wira converted to one. Just like EVO X pass by and it makes u wonder whether is the real one or a wannabe.
Is no longer a wow thing when we see Evo 3 or EVO X....we wont go like WOW! EVO....I'll go like err....Lancer Convert? or Wira Convert?

Unlike Evo 5, 6 ,7 ,8 , 9....still at least we will say hey..Evo wor..xD

I would say, 9 out of 10 will say is a Wira even if it is really an EVO 3 :rofl:

Just too many wira converted to one. Just like EVO X pass by and it makes u wonder whether is the real one or a wannabe.
Is no longer a wow thing when we see Evo 3 or EVO X....we wont go like WOW! EVO....I'll go like err....Lancer Convert? or Wira Convert?

Because after that lucky Proton did not re brand....:rofl:

If they really rebrand then proton would have look better than today but then it will ruin the impression and history of Evolutions...

Mensiasuikan Mitsubishi.

Is like having the same father but different mother...:banghead:

5 and 6 also I'm doubting already now. I saw a lot of converted FWD Evo 5/6 from Lancer CK.

Like these

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer+M+-22960201.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer+M+-22371785.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer+CK+M+-22234831.htm

All look like Evo but not evo. They've done so well on the conversion including the brembo brakes as well.

Evo X still can identify if you are paying attention to the wider rear fender but now people can convert to wide rear fender already. :banghead:

Because after that lucky Proton did not re brand....:rofl:

After skipping so many generations, finally Proton is back on rebadging Lancer now with Inspira. And they seemed to be interested in rebadging those Lancer models that bears a lot of resemblance to their Evo counterparts. :rofl:

That's why Lancer owners was furious at that time. Is like seeing people carrying a fake LV bag that cost less than RM100 and u r carrying the real one that cost thousands....

But I really thumbs up to those bodykits people who can do the conversion. Like the Nissan Teana that was converted to Nissan GTR35.
but a 4 door ones :rofl:

Looks good from front and rear but side will blow it's cover.

That's why Lancer owners was furious at that time. Is like seeing people carrying a fake LV bag that cost less than RM100 and u r carrying the real one that cost thousands....

But I really thumbs up to those bodykits people who can do the conversion. Like the Nissan Teana that was converted to Nissan GTR35.
but a 4 door ones :rofl:

Looks good from front and rear but side will blow it's cover.

Lol, not a comparison between RM100 and thousands la. Lancer GT is more expensive than Inspira but not to the extent of 2 or 3 times more expensive. :biggrin:

Those really are bodykit sifu. Lol? Teana R35? Got pictures? :rofl:

Lol, not a comparison between RM100 and thousands la. Lancer GT is more expensive than Inspira but not to the extent of 2 or 3 times more expensive. :biggrin:

Those really are bodykit sifu. Lol? Teana R35? Got pictures? :rofl:

Just an example of replica stuffs la :rofl: But at least still got lancer engine :top:

That one best u google and see :biggrin: Intersting conversion but ugly when look at the side.

Just an example of replica stuffs la :rofl: But at least still got lancer engine :top:

That one best u google and see :biggrin: Intersting conversion but ugly when look at the side.

Most exciting part is after a few more years later, can buy Lancer Evolution X halfcut and transplant the 4B11T into it. Just like Wira convert evo 1,2,3. A new potential platform in Proton's lineup to mod :biggrin:

I found the pictures on google search. LOL. The front looked like too big for the car.

Most exciting part is after a few more years later, can buy Lancer Evolution X halfcut and transplant the 4B11T into it. Just like Wira convert evo 1,2,3. A new potential platform in Proton's lineup to mod :biggrin:

I found the pictures on google search. LOL. The front looked like too big for the car.

But nice replica. Especially the rear of the Teana..those kind of conversion is not cheap.

EVO X engine not cheap as well. Good for Inspira cuz got more parts to mod,
also good for Lancer owners can share parts to use. :top:

But nice replica. Especially the rear of the Teana..those kind of conversion is not cheap.

EVO X engine not cheap as well. Good for Inspira cuz got more parts to mod,
also good for Lancer owners can share parts to use. :top:

Spent so much on converting Teana and yet most people will laugh at it instead of admiring the money spent or efforts used. :rofl:

Not cheap for now. That's why I said few more years later. It's like converting Wira to Evo 3 during more than 10 years ago. Of course it is not cheap at then. But now, so many have done it. Still it is not really that cheap doing a full conversion but it is definitely cheaper at now than during 10 years ago. :biggrin:
Civic FD already got people buying K20A halfcut and transplanting into it already. Soon it will be Inspira/Lancer GT's turn.

Åctually can close thread :rofl:

K20A still costly. Some put in CR-Z :love:

Good idea to put in CR-Z since CR-Z already comes with a 6 speed manual. No need convert transmission. :biggrin: Plus CR-Z has shorter wheelbase as well.

From what I heard not really a plug and play. Need to mod a bit on the front or something
for some space to fit in. Not sure how's the process but i know people did it already.

The discussion has veered way out of topic ain't it?