Decision to buy GTR 2011

In every family there's always one ugly duckling. The Jacky Chan Evo and the bugeye Scooby. Some might say it's debatable but the R35 is ugly compared to its predecessors.

Just saying.

Performance aside, these 3 are ugly.

Let's hope they include manual transmission in the new Evo.
BTW, according to the article, it says that is a bold claim. To me, I don't think so. Stock CT9A Evolution VIII or IX can be faster than stock BNR32, BCNR33 and BNR34 in terms of acceleration. They have almost the same amount of horsepower in stock form and Evo is way lighter than Skyline GT-R by a few hundred kg.

I guess you can call that as "Macam yes, tapi bukan". I don't know, but BLM WRX STI looks kinda weird because the shape of the car is tall and not wide enough. Doesn't really gives out the kind of stance that performance cars usually gives out. Even Perdana and Wira looks more intimidating than BLM but of course, those two are distantly related to Lancer Evolution and Galant VR-4. :biggrin:

Ya SAGARU BRX STi doesnt look too good. front look alright. the rear looks funny. Unless the Saga is base on Subaru :rofl: like the wira base on lancer :biggrin: But that aint gonna happen :rofl:

Versus GTR35 is no longer just about how much the HP a car has, the amount of HP itself is not really the only thing here about beating the Godzilla.

Take a look at this video.
World's Greatest Drag Race 2! - YouTube

A Ford Mustang Shelby GT500 that packs 662hp & 631LB-FT of Torque vs Nissan GTR35 545HP & 463LB-FT of Torque and yet GTR35 is ahead of the Mustang in a 1/4 mile drag race.

Also not to forget the Camaro SS with 580HP. But Porsche is ahead of it :biggrin:

Ya u might say hey the mclaren MP4-12C is lower hp than the mustang too. but then, u wouldn't expect a stock GTR35 to beat Aventador and MP4-12C in a drag right :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

In every family there's always one ugly duckling. The Jacky Chan Evo and the bugeye Scooby. Some might say it's debatable but the R35 is ugly compared to its predecessors.

Just saying.

But i find the R35 nicer than its predecessors :rofl:
Jacky Chan one is not really original from Mitsu unlike the bug eye which is original from factory.
So we got to pick one original Evo to be the ugly duckling :biggrin:

R35 is okay I guess, too big and bloated for my liking. Nothing beats the R34 for pure brutality though.

This thing just screams " Don't mess with me, puny bitches"

grey-r34-gtr-nur-ztune-kit.jpg

Just saying.

As people always say, you can't please everyone out there in this world.

Ya SAGARU BRX STi doesnt look too good. front look alright. the rear looks funny. Unless the Saga is base on Subaru :rofl: like the wira base on lancer :biggrin: But that aint gonna happen :rofl:

Versus GTR35 is no longer just about how much the HP a car has, the amount of HP itself is not really the only thing here about beating the Godzilla.

Take a look at this video.
World's Greatest Drag Race 2! - YouTube

A Ford Mustang Shelby GT500 that packs 662hp & 631LB-FT of Torque vs Nissan GTR35 545HP & 463LB-FT of Torque and yet GTR35 is ahead of the Mustang in a 1/4 mile drag race.

Also not to forget the Camaro SS with 580HP. But Porsche is ahead of it :biggrin:

Ya u might say hey the mclaren MP4-12C is lower hp than the mustang too. but then, u wouldn't expect a stock GTR35 to beat Aventador and MP4-12C in a drag right :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 AM ----------

Jacky Chan one is not really original from Mitsu unlike the bug eye which is original from factory.

I can't imagine Proton rebadging Subaru cars. :rofl:

This sort of race usually 4WD or forced induction cars rules. But which version of R35 are they using? Is it the latest one with 540hp?

I think the muscle cars lost due to weight or gear ratio. Porsche is always very into all these technical stuffs and engineering much like the Japanese. As for Americans, you know, they tend to go for raw horsepower all the time with their V8.

AMG cars are almost like the German version of muscle cars but they are more luxurious than the American cars.

For BRZ, I don't know why they included that over there. Given an WRX STI S206, it could have held on better.

R35 is okay I guess, too big and bloated for my liking. Nothing beats the R34 for pure brutality though.

This thing just screams " Don't mess with me, puny bitches"

grey-r34-gtr-nur-ztune-kit.jpg

I think I like BNR32 more. The legendary one who started with RB26DETT and the name Godzilla.

yes this Japanese engineer had done and archive some thing with low cost and high performance and a weight handy cab as sport car.

during my 1st time drive this GTR it was easy to drive sport car with automatic gear and no stick & heavy clutch during bad traffic jam.

when come to slow rolling sprint from 10 ~ 80kmh i was got scare it pull hard then wat i have came across turbo lag was minimum ....i dint manage to use the launch control that time too many cars.

As people always say, you can't please everyone out there in this world.

I can't imagine Proton rebadging Subaru cars. :rofl:

This sort of race usually 4WD or forced induction cars rules. But which version of R35 are they using? Is it the latest one with 540hp?

I think the muscle cars lost due to weight or gear ratio. Porsche is always very into all these technical stuffs and engineering much like the Japanese. As for Americans, you know, they tend to go for raw horsepower all the time with their V8.

AMG cars are almost like the German version of muscle cars but they are more luxurious than the American cars.

For BRZ, I don't know why they included that over there. Given an WRX STI S206, it could have held on better.

I think I like BNR32 more. The legendary one who started with RB26DETT and the name Godzilla.

Not sure about the GTR35, got a few versions and this one here is the Black Edition. Not the 1st batch one which only packs about 400HP+.

Even the C63 AMG is slower but then it cost more than the Camaro SS here which is 1.2 million for C63 and RM488K for Camaro SS from what I last checked.

Ya, could be the weight of the mustang is not light as well.

BRZ is just there as something to laugh about so that the whole video dun look too tense ma :biggrin: It makes it look like the BRZ is just there to have some fun haha! Funny part...even if put in S206 in that drag race. I guess it will be getting last as well with its stock 300hp.

Anyway in terms of design R32, R33 and R34, I prefer R34 more :smile: Looks more aggressive.

I thought that JC version was a Mitsubishi manufactured car based on JCs specs? It wasn't aftermarket that muchI I remember. So as long as it's OEM I think it's fugly.

R32, 33 and 34 are all gorgeous monsters. Pity I'm such a poor bugger I can't afford to buy EvoZ's R34 which is for sale.

I thought that JC version was a Mitsubishi manufactured car based on JCs specs? It wasn't aftermarket that muchI I remember. So as long as it's OEM I think it's fugly.

R32, 33 and 34 are all gorgeous monsters. Pity I'm such a poor bugger I can't afford to buy EvoZ's R34 which is for sale.

Why EvoZ sells off such a monster...getting R35 :biggrin:

Oh...my bad, didnt know JC's version was actually OEM...cuz never expect manufacturers to
come up with something that ugly :rofl:

Chris, R32 still got hope la...or just get GTT :biggrin:

GTR or nothing.

And it's cash deals with these cars, "hope" is too strong a word for anything more than 10k for poor blokes like me

Not sure about the GTR35, got a few versions and this one here is the Black Edition. Not the 1st batch one which only packs about 400HP+.

Even the C63 AMG is slower but then it cost more than the Camaro SS here which is 1.2 million for C63 and RM488K for Camaro SS from what I last checked.

Ya, could be the weight of the mustang is not light as well.

BRZ is just there as something to laugh about so that the whole video dun look too tense ma :biggrin: It makes it look like the BRZ is just there to have some fun haha! Funny part...even if put in S206 in that drag race. I guess it will be getting last as well with its stock 300hp.

Anyway in terms of design R32, R33 and R34, I prefer R34 more :smile: Looks more aggressive.

Yeah, can tell it is not that 480+hp 2007 GT-R. Because the original one does not have LED lights on the side of the front bumper.

1.2m is for the black series C63 AMG. If get the normal version of C63, 700k plus can buy brand new from Mercedes Benz already.

S206 might be able to keep ahead during initial pickup maybe? :rofl:

I'll rank them like this, R32>R34>R35>R33
R33 looks quite tame to me. Lack of the intimidating look.

Why EvoZ sells off such a monster...getting R35 :biggrin:

Oh...my bad, didnt know JC's version was actually OEM...cuz never expect manufacturers to
come up with something that ugly :rofl:

Chris, R32 still got hope la...or just get GTT :biggrin:

It is OEM isn't it? I don't think aftermarket companies want to invest on something as weird looking as that, haha. :biggrin:

If get GTT, the price also almost similar with original BNR32 or BCNR33 already. Might as well get the GT-R with 4WD and RB26DETT. But those are very hard to come by now. Endangered species. :rofl:

R34 V-SPEC II Nur is the one to own :biggrin:

Agressiveness is still the R34, R35, R32, R33. R33 indeed look tame but looks simple and nice.

R34 V-SPEC II Nur is the one to own :biggrin:

Agressiveness is still the R34, R35, R32, R33. R33 indeed look tame but looks simple and nice.

Still got that famous Z tune but that is almost impossible to obtain. Also another variant of V-Spec II Nur called M Spec Nur which has a different suspension setting. Or can go for V-Spec N1 or V-Spec II N1. :biggrin:

I want a 4-door R34... Practicality as a passenger car and great power :D

That description fits both Lancer Evolution and Impreza WRX STI, haha. :biggrin:
The car that you're using fits the description as well. Practicality as a passenger car and great power.

Can go for this one :biggrin: or the Hakosuka :top:

800px-FourDoorNissanSkylineGTS-t.jpg

This one later people thought is A31 Cefiro convert. But this one has frameless doors which is nice and cool.

That description fits both Lancer Evolution and Impreza WRX STI, haha. :biggrin:
The car that you're using fits the description as well. Practicality as a passenger car and great power.

This one later people thought is A31 Cefiro convert. But this one has frameless doors which is nice and cool.

haha yeah.. I can;t find the 4-Door GTR then... So got this one instead.

and... people think it's an Inspira Convert.... :banghead:

LOL! Inspira convert instead of Lancer convert? :rofl:

Can only blame Mitsu for coming out the same design for it's performance model :rofl:

Just like Lan Evo also have some convert from Lancer.

If you're getting 4 door Skyline, then maybe you need to get manual already. Not so good in city driving especially traffic jam compared to TC-SST. :biggrin:

Nevermind, at least this helps you in staying low profile. Let's say if got people want to rob or steal a car but maybe that criminal thinks that your car is only Inspira, so he might just ignore your car and target some other car instead. :rofl:

LOL! Inspira convert instead of Lancer convert? :rofl:

Can only blame Mitsu for coming out the same design for it's performance model :rofl:

Just like Lan Evo also have some convert from Lancer.

All Lancer also can convert to Evo. That old Wira style Lancer can convert to Evo 1,2,3. Lancer CK can convert Evo 4,5,6. Lancer Cedia can convert Evo 7,8,9 (because someone in ZTH has done it before). Then now Lancer GT can convert to Evo X.

If there is a will, there is a way. Of course, with a lot of $$$ needed as well. :rofl:

If you're getting 4 door Skyline, then maybe you need to get manual already. Not so good in city driving especially traffic jam compared to TC-SST. :biggrin:

Nevermind, at least this helps you in staying low profile. Let's say if got people want to rob or steal a car but maybe that criminal thinks that your car is only Inspira, so he might just ignore your car and target some other car instead. :rofl:

All Lancer also can convert to Evo. That old Wira style Lancer can convert to Evo 1,2,3. Lancer CK can convert Evo 4,5,6. Lancer Cedia can convert Evo 7,8,9 (because someone in ZTH has done it before). Then now Lancer GT can convert to Evo X.

If there is a will, there is a way. Of course, with a lot of $$$ needed as well. :rofl:

Because why i say so is Lancer GT and EVO X the resemblance are too close :rofl: So is easier to convert. While Wira need to do more cosmetic make ups :biggrin: