Decision to buy GTR 2011

messyo dude, your calculation is way off.

If you earn 7k, banks will only take into consideration 40% of your nett pay. So assuming 7k is your nett, you only have RM2800 to play with in terms of monthly instalments.

That's quite considerable but it's not enough for a EvoX.

If you earn 7k, banks will only take into consideration 40% of your nett pay. So assuming 7k is your nett, you only have RM2800 to play with in terms of monthly instalments.

can wat...unless he works for government & can make 20 yrs installment haha...:rofl:

Not saying don't get your dream car...but try to be realistic and get ONE of your favorite car within your budget. 7k salary maybe evo9?

for evo 7-9. prepare to fork out rm25-30k downpayment. then your rm7k PM salary could fit the bill.

Haa? no~ thats not what i meant... I for example bought impulsively. The time I thought wanted to change cars is when this model launched and fell in love with it instantly. But its not my dream car. Only to realize it still gives out the "boy racer" look. Actually by a few justifications I still managed to pull out this car that can haul my dog n stuff in the back, save fuel better than my previous car, and parts availability. Polo GTi was also under consideration but maintaining it was speculated as too high. And I was right.

Re: Decision to buy GTR 2011 => EvoX|EvoXI(11)

***For everyone that is read this thread, my decision is to buy EvoX , not GTR, so you can continue this discussion without out of topic since i change my decision in the middle of discussion, haha

just a question, is the 7k a take home pay or gross? if its gross, then take home will be slightly lesser after EPF deduction right? since you mention you recently paid off your student loan, so i guess you are still in your 20s and relatively young? in my opinion, having half ur salary in the car installment isn't a very good idea as you have to catered for the petrol/insurance/roadtax & other running cost of the car. btw do you own any car at this moment?

- I have take everything to consideration, all EPF and other thing, but i use my saving to pay the car to back up the car payment.
- yes i'm in 28, debt and loan free..
-Yup, i have proton saga, have finished paid it, have been my friend for a long time..haha, the pic take from google image, but still it is the same since i didnt mod it.
Proton Saga Pic,Click Here

I own an EvoX, Lancer and a couple of other cars under my roof.
My dream car is a GTR... and I will want own it someday..

why not now? Because I can't afford it... almost impossible unless I am going for a financial suicide...

I do daily drive on EvoX and I love it a lot.. recommended you to try it out..

A super sports performance car as Only car or daily drive is a BIG NONO.

oh yeah.. I am paying RM 1200 petrol per month.. do consider that into the budget..

- yeah i have consider everything that go into my budget, Agree that GTR is not suitable.

i think yes... having 30k is alot to for alot of ppl even include myself ... he been consider sometime before buying it few load example house load, 3 car load include gtr, investment, family and parents money.

and mod list in this GTR now he is budget sport rims about 20k that also without tire.... full titanium exhaust system $$,$$$

he say even 30k is not enough....

---------- Post added at 12:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

another friend was plan to sell this GTR and plan to get Audi R8 V10 and AMS turbo parts...

his GTR got alot of mods from engine to real carbon fiber aero bodykits

- wow, really what kinda job you friends have..??

- I said it already, i include my saving, my saving is more than the car price.

can wat...unless he works for government & can make 20 yrs installment haha...:rofl:

- no i'm work as programmer in private sector.

Not saying don't get your dream car...but try to be realistic and get ONE of your favorite car within your budget. 7k salary maybe evo9?

- i am realistic, I will not use FULLY my 7k salary, i have doing full calculation..

Get CR-Z for a start :smile:

- Maybe...

for evo 7-9. prepare to fork out rm25-30k downpayment. then your rm7k PM salary could fit the bill.

- ya i'm kinda "latest model guys" that's why i will finalized my decison next year, since latest model will come out..

Haa? no~ thats not what i meant... I for example bought impulsively. The time I thought wanted to change cars is when this model launched and fell in love with it instantly. But its not my dream car. Only to realize it still gives out the "boy racer" look. Actually by a few justifications I still managed to pull out this car that can haul my dog n stuff in the back, save fuel better than my previous car, and parts availability. Polo GTi was also under consideration but maintaining it was speculated as too high. And I was right.

- i'm have do everything before i finalized my decision..

A good car lover like you, let me know when u plan to sell :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

***For everyone that is read this thread, my decision is to buy EvoX , not GTR, so you can continue this discussion without out of topic since i change my decision in the middle of discussion, haha

- I have take everything to consideration, all EPF and other thing, but i use my saving to pay the car to back up the car payment.
- yes i'm in 28, debt and loan free..
-Yup, i have proton saga, have finished paid it, have been my friend for a long time..haha, the pic take from google image, but still it is the same since i didnt mod it.
Proton Saga Pic,Click Here

- yeah i have consider everything that go into my budget, Agree that GTR is not suitable.

- wow, really what kinda job you friends have..??

- I said it already, i include my saving, my saving is more than the car price.

- no i'm work as programmer in private sector.

- i am realistic, I will not use FULLY my 7k salary, i have doing full calculation..

- Maybe...

- ya i'm kinda "latest model guys" that's why i will finalized my decison next year, since latest model will come out..

- i'm have do everything before i finalized my decision..

If your savings are more than the car price...isn't it wise to get yourself a roof over your head
1st instead of an EVO X? Unless you already have a house. But since you said u r loan and debt free,
assume you don't have a property yet bro.

I mean, you're not planning to buy an EVO X and stay with your parents right? :confused:

Cannot comment because work all my life cannot even buy a car half that value.....:banghead:

Because house like the White House no time to think of car..hehehe

Messyo,

All the best!
Do hope you join the EvoX gang :D
EvoX 2013 should be super yummy!

- Ya i will become the EvoX owner, haha, thank you for the support bro^^

A good car lover like you, let me know when u plan to sell :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

If your savings are more than the car price...isn't it wise to get yourself a roof over your head
1st instead of an EVO X? Unless you already have a house. But since you said u r loan and debt free,
assume you don't have a property yet bro.

I mean, you're not planning to buy an EVO X and stay with your parents right? :confused:

- Ya, i live with my parent, i have to take care of them, i love them..haha
My parent have another house that not used so i will live there when i get married in the future but for now i live with them . And i know your point, "isn't it better to buy a house over a car", well my parent already said give that house to me, it's just single storey terrace house,old house that i grew up until i'm going to college...so my money to buy new House,maybe year 2020 or 2025 i can buy one house

Cannot comment because work all my life cannot even buy a car half that value.....:banghead:

- Since i'm not very spend my money since i was 7 years old (not because i'm stingy ok),i keep saving because that what my parent always told me too...not surprise i can accumulated that much money..,my education money i take from my saving,the thing that i paid only my diploma,books, and my degree level PTPTN loan i don't have to paid since i got first class degree , my saving increase more faster since i got job..

Because house like the White House no time to think of car..hehehe

- no, i'm not that kind of rich, i'm the one that work hard to get something that i want...if house like white house, all my salary have to paid the Electric and Water bill haha, i will just ride motorcycle to work if like that and eat maggi+prawn+vegetable..haha

Then you are already home free, as a house already waiting for you. Go ahead with your dream car....

just curious, you took your degree in another language? For your command of the English language, i am really quite surprise you got a first class and lands you a job that pays $7k nett for your age, you must probably be damn good in programming or have a very good family background. *troller alert?* Well anyway, gd luck, i am off from the thread.

Then you are already home free, as a house already waiting for you. Go ahead with your dream car....

- ya, thank you..haha

just curious, you took your degree in another language? For your command of the English language, i am really quite surprise you got a first class and lands you a job that pays $7k nett for your age, you must probably be damn good in programming or have a very good family background. *troller alert?* Well anyway, gd luck, i am off from the thread.

- Ok i will fill in your curiosity...nope, i take my degree in English.
Something wrong with my English since you mention it?
since programming use English most of it, and don't have to worry about sentences or grammar..
I'm not sure that i'm good in programming since got more programmer better than me because i have experience in programming before i take this job, make games, android app, software when i'm studying, taking part time in company..so after graduate, i also surprise i get 7k salary after all the experience, i got senior 1 sem early than me who is also programmer after graduate already get 7k-8k since he was working part time with Microsoft when studying..he got good performance ..after grad, he just straight work there..while i have to job hunting..haha, that is life...
"Berakit-rakit ke hulu, berenang-renang ke tepian; bersakit-sakit dulu, bersenang-senang kemudian"
life isn't that easy right, have to work hard for it.ok that's all

THank you for all the response that i'm getting..thank you very much and i'm appreciate it..^^, car enthusiast rulez!!

messyo...
I envy you.. your life jump started ahead of mine 10 years...

one thing I learnt in life after my near death experience..
- Go chase your dream
- Be happy in life, share what we can
- If we were to be gone soon, go with a smile and leave behind enough for people to smile remembering you...

Since your life seems set, go get what you want..

messyo...
I envy you.. your life jump started ahead of mine 10 years...

one thing I learnt in life after my near death experience..
- Go chase your dream
- Be happy in life, share what we can
- If we were to be gone soon, go with a smile and leave behind enough for people to smile remembering you...

Since your life seems set, go get what you want..

- Thank you johnsonlam, you word touch my heart, bro~!
All people life started differently but we live in same country but different races, that is what make life interesting, we are together loving and learning from each other by talking and not hate each other.
Maybe i'm not have that near death-experience like yours but i'm have that near paralyzed-lost-my-leg experience when i'm 21 years old haha, that doctor said to me "luckily you come early to check this up, young man, if not maybe when your age is 25 or more, you will be paralyzed by now", that word hurt my heart and feel thanks to god at the same time, if i didnt go check my "cracked backbone" , maybe i can't drive normally now or even drive the dream car EvoX...but life must go on, maybe i can drive in different ways if i'm paralyzed..now technology is advanced..

If you like it...just do it man...myself started to dream for 2 doors car but never manage to buy it during my younger days...either family dont like 2 doors or its not practical and bla bla bla..manage to buy my 1st sport car 4 years ago...after married...hahaha..but no regret...as long as it is the right place, right time and with the right amount of money..why not...

- Thank you johnsonlam, you word touch my heart, bro~!
All people life started differently but we live in same country but different races, that is what make life interesting, we are together loving and learning from each other by talking and not hate each other.
Maybe i'm not have that near death-experience like yours but i'm have that near paralyzed-lost-my-leg experience when i'm 21 years old haha, that doctor said to me "luckily you come early to check this up, young man, if not maybe when your age is 25 or more, you will be paralyzed by now", that word hurt my heart and feel thanks to god at the same time, if i didnt go check my "cracked backbone" , maybe i can't drive normally now or even drive the dream car EvoX...but life must go on, maybe i can drive in different ways if i'm paralyzed..now technology is advanced..

Yours just as dramatic.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/5332_98285334035_91199_n.jpg

Mountain Bike Downhill Accident.

Landed 10 feet drop on my Head. Carbon Fiber fullface helmet cracked upon impact
I died for a few minutes.
5 Broken bones, Punctured Lung, Compressed Spine, Ruptured spline...
Doctor said I can't walked for the next 2 months, but miracle happened, on the 5th day cannot tahan, walked to toilet and pee.. HAHAHA...

and I joined Penang Downhill competition 3 months after the incident.. :P

If you like it...just do it man...myself started to dream for 2 doors car but never manage to buy it during my younger days...either family dont like 2 doors or its not practical and bla bla bla..manage to buy my 1st sport car 4 years ago...after married...hahaha..but no regret...as long as it is the right place, right time and with the right amount of money..why not...

- true true, agree..haha...just as you say..right time and right amount of money..^^

Yours just as dramatic.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/5332_98285334035_91199_n.jpg

Mountain Bike Downhill Accident.

Landed 10 feet drop on my Head. Carbon Fiber fullface helmet cracked upon impact
I died for a few minutes.
5 Broken bones, Punctured Lung, Compressed Spine, Ruptured spline...
Doctor said I can't walked for the next 2 months, but miracle happened, on the 5th day cannot tahan, walked to toilet and pee.. HAHAHA...

and I joined Penang Downhill competition 3 months after the incident.. :P

-yup it is miracle..it is true..respect..haha

- the backbone that is cracked is pricked my main nerve in the backbone, it crack when i fell in the empty big drain when i'm 3 years old, i'm know about it when i'm in 21 years old...i can't move my legs. since it very long story, i just give summary..haha

I think this pretty out of topic now...haha so my conclusion i will buy an Evo..ok thanks you all and thank johnsonlam for sharing your story..peace!!