Turbocharged 20V Blacktop

20v VVT is system is on-off system,All Haltechs and Microtechs or any standalone ecu with on-off auxilary output can control that...even Apexi RSM can be used to control VVT(but just can control ON RPM only,cannot off after it is on unless RPM falls below ON RPM)

Bro i think i have to disagree with you on that. My Haltech E6X can on and off. I set on at 3500 and off at 5500rpm. There is a function, but i know its not the VTEC. Not sure if is the aircond on function, i will check and let you know

Mircotech LT10s i did not try to ON VVT before because all my aux output has been used up.

Sifu vh-101, im newbie here, driving BT 6 speed ae111.......
what is the different btw 4AGTE n 4AGZE turbo with same modding......thanks .........plan to mod my car also in nere future.....

Sifu vh-101, im newbie here, driving BT 6 speed ae111.......
what is the different btw 4AGTE n 4AGZE turbo with same modding......thanks .........plan to mod my car also in nere future.....

4A-GTE is not produce by Toyota.. it is a modified version of 4AGE with turbo..

4A-GZE turbo is a 4A-GZE engine plus a custom-made turbo..

if u wanna turbocharge ur BT, get a stronger internals such as forged piston, forged conrod, etc.. so that ur engine won't blow up :wink:

then u can custom a turbo on ur engine..

hope that helps

Gudluck :burnout:

4A-GTE is not produce by Toyota.. it is a modified version of 4AGE with turbo..

4A-GZE turbo is a 4A-GZE engine plus a custom-made turbo..

if u wanna turbocharge ur BT, get a stronger internals such as forged piston, forged conrod, etc.. so that ur engine won't blow up :wink:

then u can custom a turbo on ur engine..

hope that helps

Gudluck :burnout:

Yes there is no 4AGTE in the market. So if you would like to play turbo, got for 4AGZE, throw away the charge and bolt on a turbo. that is the easiest way..

Sifu2,,,,
i need 2 know any diffrent btw 4age turbo n 4agze turbo interms of torge.....respon.....

thanks alot........all sifu info.....

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:16 PM ----------

n what need to change inside BT Head to make it 'tahan'????

4AGE Turbo vs 4AGZE Turbo..

i'd say 4AGZE Turbo would win in any competition :wink:

coz it has supercharge for low rpm power & turbocharge for high rpm power..

the setting must be perfect though :biggrin:

Sifu D7zul,
if 4agze take off sc.........put turbo charge......how ist compare to 4Age bt turbo.....thanks...

i'm not sifu la.. just sharing my knowledge..

4AGZE take off SC & put on Turbo.. easier.. becoz the internals all forge & good for force induction..

4AGE BT to put turbo u need to change internals.. piston, conrod, etc.. lots of headache & money to spend..

if it was me, i'd take a 4AGZE & put on turbo.. no need to take out the SC

so, i'll get 4AGZTE.. a supercharge turbo engine.. rumored to be 300hp :wink:

thanks D7zul.........problem is my mech dun wan to do.......said need to spend lot of time & effort............
somemore.......tuner said no need SC.......just use ball bearing turbo.........~same like TC + SC......

thanks D7zul.........problem is my mech dun wan to do.......said need to spend lot of time & effort............
somemore.......tuner said no need SC.......just use ball bearing turbo.........~same like TC + SC......

find another mech then. I suggest 4AGZE + Turbo also.

if we twincharge it (supercharger and turbocharger), how do we control the boost? If turbo boost is higher, won't tat kill the supercharger???

vh-101 sifu,
where u buy ur turbo unit, wastegate, bov.....thanks

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 AM ----------

n intake manifold.,,,,,,exhaust manifold

if we twincharge it (supercharger and turbocharger), how do we control the boost? If turbo boost is higher, won't tat kill the supercharger???

i think u can control it with a standalone system

need to find a good tuner.. :biggrin:

from what i heard, 4AGZTE maximum can go 1.5bar..

tcmod.gif

D7zul,...
past few yr......i saw seg ae101 black color in pandan mewah.......engine supercharge 101........TC + SC......dun no wat ECU he use....last time i got his contact.......now no more.....he's a mechanic........
that time ask him want to sell not.......he said this car few yr later need to go SIC........dun want sell.....

stumble upon this on speedhunters.com

scroll down until you'll see a really cool 20v turbo...with oem intake plenum somemore...

TOYOTAFEST 2012>>YOTAS BY THE SEA

---------- Post added at 12:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:25 PM ----------

stumble upon this on speedhunters.com

scroll down until you'll see a really cool 20v turbo...with oem intake plenum somemore...

TOYOTAFEST 2012>>YOTAS BY THE SEA

nice engine bay. like OEM.
btw is it necessary to custom made the intake manifold if BOT the 4AGE 20 valve?
why cannot just use the standard intake manifold and the ITBs?

noobiee....

nice engine bay. like OEM.
btw is it necessary to custom made the intake manifold if BOT the 4AGE 20 valve?
why cannot just use the standard intake manifold and the ITBs?

noobiee....

for a proper build...i think you should...because the oem intake plenum is just a glorified air box tied down by a couple of screw...on low boost maybe it can cope...i dont think it can withstand high boost...