Issue with 20v BT

levin818

1,000 RPM
Nov 29, 2003
Shah Alam
Visit site
Bro tumpang ur thread ya.. my bt is facing a problem that sometimes the idling could be up and down.. it is just sometimes, and when it happens i will feel the car is slightly sluggish, how can it be?
Check ecu first. "slightly sluggish" is a sign of virus infection :biggrin:
If it is OK then try clean your ISCV.

ayathu

Known Member
Feb 24, 2007
KL
Virus infection in the ECU Operating Systen, Dendows 7, :biggrin:....

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU
hello...newbie here....
i want to know about the TPS sensor....
it can adjust ryte?...
what the function eh?...
and how it can improve engine power?...

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU
but my mechanic said....that i cant use both of adjustable cam pulley.....i only can use one adj cam pulley on exhaust cam......he said if im using standard cam shaft can't use both adj cam pulley coz VVTi will no functioning....and also oil will come out through the cam pulley....why?....it's true?

KHWONG

3,000 RPM
Jun 29, 2006
but my mechanic said....that i cant use both of adjustable cam pulley.....i only can use one adj cam pulley on exhaust cam......he said if im using standard cam shaft can't use both adj cam pulley coz VVTi will no functioning....and also oil will come out through the cam pulley....why?....it's true?
I don't think so bro.. I believe many members here was Using both side adj pulley from various brand with standard cam shaft...

It's will only deactivated the vvt function .. Correct advance or retract setting on pulley give u different feeling at varies rev depends in tuner n driver ..

Happy modding !!!

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU
I don't think so bro.. I believe many members here was Using both side adj pulley from various brand with standard cam shaft...

It's will only deactivated the vvt function .. Correct advance or retract setting on pulley give u different feeling at varies rev depends in tuner n driver ..

Happy modding !!!