so how does our stock extractor fare?
still thinking to change my muffler ornot as there is some 'tick'tick'tick' sound when shaking it (it is getting irritating) the exhaust shop at taman sentosa near continental tyres ask me change to a stock looking but smaller box muffler for 300rm.. but my man concern is to change my extractor.
basically I wish to have a good response in throttle revving and during gear change.
How is utr shortshifter?
The stock extractor does not fare very well unfortunately. Cause its a very short extractor and leads to the cat directly. After that, the exit from the cat is very narrow (see the 90 degrees bend after the cat).
If you want to change, should change the whole set including the extractor. But I must warn you to avoid straight thru mufflers. TPs and ROV seems very active these days. Recently saw a WRX kana stopped by TP along Ang Mo Kio. Open bonnet and TP looking at the exhaust.
So, must keep it as soft and low profile as possible.
For inspections, must get workshop to do.
Power wise, as I have said, expect around 10HP. Won't fell much of a difference though.
---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------
See attached pic.. does that look press bent?
i speak with experience.. just because you dont know or havent found doesnt mean it isnt available..
custom mid section mandrel bent 2" piping for neo with 1 midbox = RM180
custom neo end section 2" piping mandrel bent = RM90
muffler - depends on what you want ranging from rm80 to rm300..
4-2-1 extractor.. imitation.. r3 or powerzone design.. rm180 if you know where to look.. cheaper if 2nd hand stuff..
i even have dyno charts for stock, full hotbits & custom setups running on my own neo..
but lets share that for another time.. :P
So are you say you can find mandrel bend custom piping for that price? Mind sharing the dyno charts?