Buying a BNR32 GTR

Guys,.... I've booked the BNR32 at Rm95K, however it does come with some brand new unfitted parts, such as door rubbers, a set of coilovers, all the original badges etc...

Now the process of inspection, transfer bla bla bla....

I'm not too sure if Puspacom will have an issue with the big tailpipe ..?
Cheers

bos..post the pics here la..can share2 wat..hehe :smokin:

huh? aku dah invite through FB lah. ko yg tak ajak bebudak lain pegi RCA.. ajak JK jer.. :rofl:

lets go lets go for track day :D but not this month la im too busy :( next month should be fine!

btw brian, super clean e34 there :D

bangkai_jk: Thanks for the compliments on the E34

Tom: hey thanks Tom. Haven't seen you for a long time, last time was at the E38 TT

EvolutionZ / gobiz2 :Thanks for the exhaust tip. :)

Well guys.... here's the BNR32....
I would most probably have it for my Christmas present.
The wife can't believe i'm gonna pay 95K cash for a 22 year old Nissan! :confused:

So i keep saying, its not just a Nissan, its a Skyline, its THE legendary R32..... well
she still thinks i'm mad..... :banghead:

photo-7.jpg

hi brianj,

i think u made a good decision, its a nice n clean car from the pic...but i can tell if u like the R32 and willing to pay 95k for it, it must be in excellent condition....same as yr E34 (the condition is 9/10) for a 1989 car....

WOW Brian! Congratulations!!! It looks amazing, very clean, appears to have been cherished and those BBS wheels look fantastic!!

Congrats again. Do you have Facebook? We have now a large active group on Facebook.

Just for your info., 1989 cars are known for their block strength as apparently in the first year of production, Nissan apparently took extra steps and the engine blocks from 1989 had thicker castings.

beautiful car brianj.. some pictures of that sexy back please! the real Godzilla is going to town.

BrianJ : Regarding your temporary insanity claims by your wife, you could always tell her that owning one of these R32s is a dream and if not now, when? That usually quells her 'madman' screaming

I'd just say that cars is the best of all the vices. People used to say I was mad and I'd ask them if they preferred me to gamble, be a womanizer or an alcoholic etc etc. Suddenly cars seem like such a sensible passion. :biggrin:

one of my nissan friends did say, least im not getting another wife, just a car as a wife. as jay leno proudly says, "i have many cars, but 1 wife"

Sunday's drive still on? Cos me and 2 of my mates wanna join your "fun and safe" drive. :)

Sunday drive on. Come come! :driver:

brianj, u come as well lah! :biggrin:

Well guys.... here's the BNR32....
I would most probably have it for my Christmas present.
The wife can't believe i'm gonna pay 95K cash for a 22 year old Nissan! :confused:

So i keep saying, its not just a Nissan, its a Skyline, its THE legendary R32..... well
she still thinks i'm mad..... :banghead:

photo-7.jpg

Fuuyohh!!!

Damn clean BNR32 bro! Ur damn lucky to found one in superb order.. owned by a friend summore.. :top:

If ur looking into changing wheels for whatever reason, I'd like to have the BBS wheels u got there.. :biggrin:

Brian i think u shouldnt have to doubt at first because the car looks like worth every penny! Congrats tho hehe

Guys, thanks for all the encouraging words, support and invitation to your Sunday drive.
I would really like to come visit but this weekend I'm back to Melaka with the family.

We ll definitely meet up one of these weekends. Looking forward to meeting up with all you people full of Skyline passion and of coz to learn more from the Sifu's here.
I would surely need your assistance in many areas.

Have a great weekend drive.!

Guys, thanks for all the encouraging words, support and invitation to your Sunday drive.
I would really like to come visit but this weekend I'm back to Melaka with the family.

We ll definitely meet up one of these weekends. Looking forward to meeting up with all you people full of Skyline passion and of coz to learn more from the Sifu's here.
I would surely need your assistance in many areas.

Have a great weekend drive.!

Actually, when you do get your GTR don't be surprised if a bunch of us turn up and insist on seafood dinner! Which part of Melaka? Down the road only from us.

:):wavey:

Hey Pimpin, hahaha.... yes the seafood at Umbai Jetty is good, it would be nice when I'm back at Melaka that one of these days we could have a seafood gathering, since its just down the road with Skylines.

I'm mostly based here in Putra Heights, Subang, but about once a month we go back to Melaka.

Cheers

Hey Pimpin, hahaha.... yes the seafood at Umbai Jetty is good, it would be nice when I'm back at Melaka that one of these days we could have a seafood gathering, since its just down the road with Skylines.

I'm mostly based here in Putra Heights, Subang, but about once a month we go back to Melaka.

Cheers

In fact the last Skyline mega-gathering was held in Putra Heights (>50 cars).

Azmir (the unofficial ex-club el presidente) lives there, section 10. I'm happy to pop down (100km round trip hehehe) if you guys have a lepak session at the mamak there. :proud:

Cheers

Putra Heights? Aiseymen.. Haven't u heard that there's a red R34 prowling in the streets in that neighbourhood?

Be very careful bro.. :biggrin:

Yes, i knew about the last Skyline gathering at Putra Heights.
I've heard the red 34 prowling the streets. .... Awesome....

Yesterday BNR32 passed the inspection, 'half' of the officers working there came out to look at the car ..haha.