A33 fuel filter

doraemon98

Any advice on the A33 fuel filter?
Such as how long should it be replaced?
Use original or is there any better than ori replacement?
What is the price range for ori and the better than ori?
Any precautions during replacement?
Where is it located?

Thanks!

Located under the back seat , with the fuel pump.... that's all i know lah :)

I doubt A33 fuel filter is under the seat. Nissan usually put in the engine bay. I change every 30 kkm, or once a year for my A32.

Any advice on the A33 fuel filter?
Such as how long should it be replaced?
Use original or is there any better than ori replacement?
What is the price range for ori and the better than ori?
Any precautions during replacement?
Where is it located?

Thanks!
Why do you need to change the filter? Fuel problems?

sb3 said:
Why do you need to change the filter? Fuel problems?

Errrr... no problem. But never change b4 ma.

---------- Post added at 10:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:37 PM ----------

weikee said:
I mean, I just got back last Friday :)

Haiya! When come again?

Fuel filter got to change every specific interval just like air filter. If you take out the old one and pour out the petrol you see how dirty it can be.

Confirm under the back seat, attached to the fuel pump ...
I need to change mine also lah.. will check how much it cost :)

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    45.4 KB · Views: 332
Wah A33 such a pain to change. Chances are you would have to change the rubber seal for the fuel level sensor or else will get fuel smell into the car. Lucky A32 not like that.

just got it changed at 148kkm. That thing cost RM95. Same filter being used in N16.

Follow the instruction given in manual. Remove the fuel pump fuse, then start the engine and let the engine halt. Then crank 2 or 3 times to make sure the fuel pressure are fully released. Then remove ground wire from the battery.

Even though pressure was release, fuel still splash out while removing the fuel line from the connector. So make sure you cover it with cloth while removing the fuel line from its outlet to avoid kena splash to your rear back rest.

Actually dun need to change as it is as clean as new @ 148kkm.

Did not replace the rubber seal on top of the fuel tank.

attachment.php

• Photo May 28, 3 22 26 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 22 26 PM.jpg
    115.7 KB · Views: 764
  • Photo May 28, 3 22 15 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 22 15 PM.jpg
    108.2 KB · Views: 800
  • Photo May 28, 3 19 00 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 19 00 PM.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 797
  • Photo May 28, 3 18 31 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 18 31 PM.jpg
    104.1 KB · Views: 851
  • Photo May 28, 3 18 22 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 18 22 PM.jpg
    112.1 KB · Views: 1,507
  • Photo May 28, 3 22 33 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 22 33 PM.jpg
    91.4 KB · Views: 842
  • Photo May 28, 3 23 08 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 23 08 PM.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 825
  • Photo May 28, 3 23 51 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 23 51 PM.jpg
    80.4 KB · Views: 783
  • Photo May 28, 3 23 54 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 23 54 PM.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 780
  • Photo May 28, 3 24 26 PM.jpg
    Photo May 28, 3 24 26 PM.jpg
    54.2 KB · Views: 828
Have you try use high pressure air to reversed blow the filter? you should see dirt / dark color petrol.

I just replaced mine at 140k km.

Using ron95 of late and noticed lack in power. a mechanic said it is time to change my fuel pump!!

a friend told me to change the fuel filter. The old filter was really dirty... never thought our fuel is so dirty until I saw the black fuel pouring out from the old filter!!!

The car is so damn powerful since I changed the filter. Overtaking was a breeze... there was a cayanne tailing me on the way to seremban, but could not overtake. it was so easy to push from 180-210km.

I should have changed it a long time ago... the filter cost Rm49.

sku said:
I just replaced mine at 140k km.

Using ron95 of late and noticed lack in power. a mechanic said it is time to change my fuel pump!!

a friend told me to change the fuel filter. The old filter was really dirty... never thought our fuel is so dirty until I saw the black fuel pouring out from the old filter!!!

The car is so damn powerful since I changed the filter. Overtaking was a breeze... there was a cayanne tailing me on the way to seremban, but could not overtake. it was so easy to push from 180-210km.

I should have changed it a long time ago... the filter cost Rm49.

Your is A33 3.0 model? I cannot put it up to that speed.

Rm49 is indeed cheap.

yup it's a 2002 A33 3.0 brougham.

bought the filter from vanli auto Jalan Ipoh. They will quote RM55 over the phone but once you confirm, they will give you further discount:proud:

Sorry for my ignorance , May i know exactly which item is the fuel filter, Items shown sure looks like a fuel pump to me..

on the second photo, the devices on the foreground are the fuel filters. The canister like on the left (looks clean white) is the new fuel filter.