A33 rack end

doraemon98

Hi sifus,

Just want to check with you guys anyone can confirm that whether A32 rack end is compatible with A33 rack end?

I bought a pair of A32's 555 brand rack end last week from KL, and the shop told me its same as A33.
And also bought a pair of front brake pad label for A32. The shop also told me its compatible with A33.

When I send my car to workshop in Penang and show him the rack end, my foreman said it could be different. Its troublesome to take it out and compare. If it is not compatible, then have to install back the old rack end. :banghead:

So, can sifus here confirm rack end and brake pad compatible with A33 2.0 and A32 2.0 before any replacement? :confused:

bro pls check ur rack end part no?
if the part no fall between this 2 no: 4852140U26 (Std) ,4852140U27 (alternate) then can use.

or u can visit this site for more compatible comparision between model with model.

http://nissan4u.com/parts/maxima/el_a32/1997_12/type_3/axle_suspension_and_steering/steering_gear_mounting_and_power_steering_gear/illustration_1/

from what i know most of nissan part are general model to model.but not all.

hope this will help.

Thanks bro XTEC for the reference website of all nissan parts. I surprise how detail they listed the parts numbers. But a bit too detail i think. The Year and Month of manufacture really makes the difference?

The rack end I bought is 555, and part number printed on the box is 485210C005. I check from the website referred, neither A32 nor A33 listed this part. I also bought a set of original nissah hitachi front brake pad (also for A32 D106M2Y991), also cannot find from the website. Maybe europient part numbers different?

Checked with my friend who work in TCESC. He says brake pad and the rack end is not compatible for A32 and A33. Based on the part numbers are different for the 2 models.

I call the seller to confirm yesterday. And he called me just now and 2nd time confirm that the parts I just bought are compatible.

Really dunno who to believe. :confused:

I think the only way is to find out myself. Wish me luck! :biggrin:

bro
Steering arm on NISSAN MAXIMA A32/CA33, the original number 4852140U25 / 485210C005

if not mistaken Cefiro A32 rack end:TRI022,485210C005,485210C025,26,27,4852140U25,4852140U01,SR4870,CRN12,are the same part no. nissan serena c23 also using the same part.

so far i encounter their part no are the same, i used this site part no to order my part.

bro
Steering arm on NISSAN MAXIMA A32/CA33, the original number 4852140U25 / 485210C005

if not mistaken Cefiro A32 rack end:TRI022,485210C005,485210C025,26,27,4852140U25,4852140U01,SR4870,CRN12,are the same part no. nissan serena c23 also using the same part.

so far i encounter their part no are the same, i used this site part no to order my part.

Eh bro? where did you find the part # 485210C005? I did some browsing in nissan4u website but don't see this number?

Ok... changed the rack end and yes... it is compatible for A32 and A33 rack end. But there are some differences on the cosmetic. Part # 485210C005 from 555.

attachment.php

• cheapo original.jpg
    cheapo original.jpg
    158.7 KB · Views: 381
  • groove compare.jpg
    groove compare.jpg
    176.6 KB · Views: 400
  • rod diameter.jpg
    rod diameter.jpg
    149.1 KB · Views: 434
  • compare rack.jpg
    compare rack.jpg
    155 KB · Views: 449
  • compare tierod.jpg
    compare tierod.jpg
    194.2 KB · Views: 424
Thats is whats a forum for... sharing or knowledge!

Thanks bro XTEC for compliments... :wavey: