time to attack 2011???

thanks guys,

akuma, i will take your plead into serious consideration :) any particular reasons?

errrr???coz i'm getting married on dat day?buahahha...jjk......m involved in another form of racing on dat date...lumba pakai kaki punyer...hehehehhe

Tom u gotta persuade the owner of the new zth's project car to have a trial run in its current conditions in round 1!!!

errrr???coz i'm getting married on dat day?buahahha...jjk......m involved in another form of racing on dat date...lumba pakai kaki punyer...hehehehhe

i see, good luck to your human powered time attack in june then, see you soon akuma

Tom u gotta persuade the owner of the new zth's project car to have a trial run in its current conditions in round 1!!!

hi khoyos, yeah, the Z will definately get its shakedown in the first TTA this year :)
are you driving the same car?

Really hope can join this TTA. Just left brake pads & tyres only....:biggrin:

Sil80-13,
enough of hoping..DO IT!hahahahaha................

Haha. Of coz I want to DO IT akuma not only hope but recently spent alot on my car already. $$$ is an issue bro. If got someone sponsor me on tyres, I don't mind & I don't mind put sticker on my car for advertisement....hehehehe.....:biggrin:

Anyone know how they catogerize up the cars? Engine cc & tyres like full slick, semi slick or performance tyres?

It's May now. So any updates? When is the date for the 1st TTA year 2011?

Anyone know how they catogerize up the cars? Engine cc & tyres like full slick, semi slick or performance tyres?
last year, TTA was categorised by car's drivetrain. FF, FR, 4WD, supercar etc. no cc limit. there was a list of approved tyres...

kindly wait 4 d official announcement..once everythg is in place,i'm sure Tom & his organizing team will furbish all related rules & regulations.remember,it's NOT easy 2 organize such an event...so,in d mean time...get urself n ur car ready!test out watever mods/tricks ur gonna bring into SIC la8 on....dun do last minute job....dis is VERY importantn...

Good. Left only brake pads....:biggrin:

dat's WHAT u think...better double check ur car while u still got time.....espcially anythg related 2 handling.many ppl always overlook dis n concentrate so much on power.whn was d last time u looked underneath ur car n checked all d bushes?...hahahahhahahah

Thanks for the reminder. For sure will check everything before it....Will you be joining?

me ar?dun think i'll b joining lar...kena bully 1...coz Tom kicked me 2 play w all d race/track/time attack machine!AHAHHHAAHAHAAHHA................

By the way, if passenger seat, remove rear seat, speaker box, will they still consider road car?

AFAIK,ur not allowed 2 strip any interior parts IF ur planning 2 run in d road going cars category.only time attack/track cars r allowed d stripping process.....but i think speaker box can lar coz ur supposed 2 track w.out ANY loose items in ur car like jack,tools,spare tyres,etc....

Thanks for the info. Btw akuma, do you change your lower degree thermostat for SIC?