i wonder how 272/272 works ?

as they say , for turbo car , exhaust duration longer better

please advice me , need pro comment

tq

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
272/272 dont have any idling or low end issue. But if you prfer better response cam go for 264/272. As for the 270/260 i am not sure how is the combo like but i supposed this is tomei cam?

jawsbite

Apr 5, 2011
Well, first of all, just asking for advice without giving enough information about your particular car is like asking a blind for direction. list out mods you have on your car, then only you'll get proper advice.

In general, a 264/264 cam will improve mid range, while 272/272 will improve more on the mid to top end with a little bit of power loss in the low end. A 264/272 would be in the middle of these two. Anyway, if you are still on your TD04, dont bother with cams, upgrade your turbo.

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
mine is TD05 turbo . havin serious turbo lag becoz intercooler piping with large intercooler.
mod banana exhaust
thats all . no more major upgrades

guys , you all means 264 / 272 is it = intake 264 with exhaust 272 .. ?

how come intake should take low one .. ? i tot intake should be as large as possible .. ? or i mis understand ?>

this 270/260 = Jasma china brand
272/272 = fake Piper cam lol

any advice ..? thanks a lot for all da reply

Jun 9, 2010
mine is TD05 turbo . havin serious turbo lag becoz intercooler piping with large intercooler.
mod banana exhaust
thats all . no more major upgrades

guys , you all means 264 / 272 is it = intake 264 with exhaust 272 .. ?

how come intake should take low one .. ? i tot intake should be as large as possible .. ? or i mis understand ?>

this 270/260 = Jasma china brand
272/272 = fake Piper cam lol

any advice ..? thanks a lot for all da reply

em...
for NA, intake always bigger profile than exhaust cus to allows max air velocity to chamber for combustion
turbo charge, exhaust profile more bigger than intake cus it allows exhaust gas to suck out max and spin the turbine located on header to suck much air to intake...

i always see matspeed doing that... :stupid:

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
in that case , i shoukd choose 270/270 instead of 270/260 .. ?

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
heard if exhaust lift higher hav better response ? tq

Hi guys. I want to ask can my kancil L6 turbo use Work stage 2 adjustable fuel pressure regulator? I afraid that the diaphragm in stage 2 is too hard for my 660T kancil.