What's d best 15" size tyre for SIC?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

I saw mostly Japan track car is using 205/50/15. So as for SIC, which one is better? 205/50/15 or 195/50/15?

Anyone tried both size before in SIC & any comment on it?

mADmAN

Ive only used 195/55 in sic looooong ago...it was the potenza re711. Pretty good actually...though im sure a 195/50 wiuld be better due to the lower profile si will have lesser tire wall flex.

205/50 not sure. But the wider tire width will give more surface area for grip and the tire walls profile oso wont flex as much since its slightly lower than 195/55.

In the end, still comes down to tire brand n model....

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
I think its more about your rim width.

Preferrably, if 195/50 -- 6.5jj <--> 205/50 -- 7jj

Thats how I set up for my car.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
I think its more about your rim width.

Preferrably, if 195/50 -- 6.5jj <--> 205/50 -- 7jj

Thats how I set up for my car.
Ic. Mine is +35 offset with 7jj. So I will try out 205/50...:biggrin:

WapCar Interview: "Why is Zerotohundred racing in a Toyota Vios?"

WapCar, Malaysia's newest car buying website met up with yours truly to understand better, the thrill and spills competing in the Toyota Gazoo Racing Festival with...